Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fastest you have ever driven

• 08-04-2010 9:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭

well, have you ever maxed to out to the last?

Me, no to be honest, got to about 155mph:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

tiggerfast001-1.jpg

do i win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭skullzxr

Tigger wrote: »
    tiggerfast001-1.jpg

do i win

Bet you where on a plane...lol
    Fcuk, doesn't take much if a guess what ur driving;)

Tiggers drive gixxers and motards
    lanes ho much faster I think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Don't lads.

why
    the motors guys did it last week and there was no issue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

146mph. Tonnes left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Tigger wrote: »
    the motors guys did it last week and there was no issue

Didn't realise that tbh.
    I just think the wrong kinda fella reads this, well you know....
    Course, thats only my opinion

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Did 253mph up the N11 this morning.

Wouldn't normally but I was off my face on coke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭smartarse2007

ahahah got a 135km/h on my honda CBR 125
    i was well impressed plus it helped tha the wind was behind me :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

KamiKazi wrote: »
    Did 253mph up the N11 this morning.

Wouldn't normally but I was off my face on coke.

Did 185mph last week on the way back to my office after collecting my Dole on my uninsured and untaxed bike.

i'm still faster

an' my tyres aren't e marked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

140mph on a Fireblade before points came in. Not that they would have made any difference if I was stopped. :p

If you want something to brag about get a pair of these and go nuts :cool:

Metzeler-M5-Sportec.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

This is the motorbike section.

You "drive" a car

You "ride" a bike.

paddy147 wrote: »

You "drive" a car

You "ride" a bike.

Your YORE ma.

paddy147 wrote: »

You "drive" a car

You "ride" a bike.

I'm pretty sure I drive my bike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Dorsanty

If you want something to brag about get a pair of these and go nuts :cool:

Metzeler-M5-Sportec.jpg

What are the 3 grades of Elephant for after getting the knee down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭Alkers

Somewhere around 160/170 on my Hornet 250, gets hard to hold on after that!

Simona1986 wrote: »
    Somewhere around 160/170 on my Hornet 250, gets hard to hold on after that!

Get yourself a flyscreen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭Idleater

I *think* (the speedo was mostly taped over) I managed 198 or 193 kmph down the start finish straight in Mondello.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭746watts

about 155mph on my 1988 CBR600 (flat out on the limiter) down the straight in Aghadowy track, qualifying for Pre'97 class.
    Then the main fuse blew and engine cut out just before the braking point for the right hander.............. kept it together to the outside edge of the track but had thoughts of getting rear ended by someone slip-streaming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭Thinkingaboutit

Meself and my bro have seven PPS numbers between us, should have seen the 180mph past Cheeverstown House, on the way to collecting the disability for each PPS. Wigs, crutches and mustaches are bulkier than you think.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Armadillo

Sales Brochures always quote top speed - so why not put it to the test?
    BTW - I maxed a Deauville at 116MPH. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,026 ✭✭✭Wossack

120km/h

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭Thinkingaboutit

Wossack wrote: »
    120km/h

On a motorway, one hopes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,026 ✭✭✭Wossack

On a motorway, one hopes?

most definitely!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

whats everyon think. Right most of ye know I lost me license and gave the bike to my brother down in kerry. He rang me a few days ago and said he done 162mph on my gsxr 1000. He is coming up here in a few weeks with the bike and to be honest Im thinking about jeering the bike from him. I dont want him doing that speed on my bike when he has shag all experience on one that powerful. I dont want him killing himself on it and having that on my conscience. I have a few people up here who will take the bike and not go mental speeds on it. Should i take it off him or what?

seanybiker wrote: »
    whats everyon think. Right most of ye know I lost me license and gave the bike to my brother down in kerry. He rang me a few days ago and said he done 162mph on my gsxr 1000. He is coming up here in a few weeks with the bike and to be honest Im thinking about jeering the bike from him. I dont want him doing that speed on my bike when he has shag all experience on one that powerful. I dont want him killing himself on it and having that on my conscience. I have a few people up here who will take the bike and not go mental speeds on it. Should i take it off him or what?

I'll mind it for you for a while seany. A little incident with my bike and a Golf left me bikeless for a while. ;)

seanybiker wrote: »

Just tell him to cop the fvck on and hope he listens to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭Idleater

KTRIC wrote: »
    I'll mind it for you for a while seany. A little incident with my bike and a Golf left me bikeless for a while. ;)
    Crap! Sorry to hear that. Hope it wasn't bad for yourself.
    Just tell him to cop the fvck on and hope he listens to you.
    That is what I would do.