Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Bank holiday mufcboy! They close at 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

oh ye! pity would of been a good way to cap of bank holiday weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I'll be around for that, I hope!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

ziedth wrote: »
    Bank holiday mufcboy! They close at 6

On that, I wonder would they not have an open slot for one of the hours before 6. They surely would like. If they did, I don't see any reason why we couldn't play then. I'm sure the last thing most of us wants now that it's just getting started is to have a week without a game.

What does everyone else think?

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

I'd be up for that alright. If we sort it in decent time we should get a good turn up i'm sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

i will play anytime next monday

I'm up in kerry that weekend but I'll give them a ring even if we can get 10. And see can we get a game at 5.

We will start a list and see,

1) Ziedth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I'll be in Cork around lunchtime but should be back by 5. I'll take it for granted that the brothers will be available too.

1) Ziedth
    2) jonnyfingers
    3) nkay1985
    4) Fergal

1) Ziedth
    2) jonnyfingers
    3) nkay1985
    4) Fergal
    5)Deise48
    6)Shy_Dave!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

1) Ziedth
    2) jonnyfingers
    3) nkay1985
    4) Fergal
    5) Deise48
    6) Shy_Dave!
    7) mailrewop

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

im available too all day monday so put me on the list too. enjoyed the game last night although im stiff today. i was wearing the croatia jersey if anyone was wondering...:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 kevthefonz

Well lads, girlfriend is down for the weekend so have to miss on monday, any word on mickclince's hammy? did they have to put him down???:D

I got a call yesterday, the bibs are in today so I gonna pick them up.

If anyone has any suggestions what to do with the "pool" let me know.

If we decide to go ahead with a floodlight league team what's left will easily pay registration and go a long way towards jersey's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I got a call yesterday, the bibs are in today so I gonna pick them up.

If anyone has any suggestions what to do with the "pool" let me know.

If we decide to go ahead with a floodlight league team what's left will easily pay registration and go a long way towards jersey's

Yeah, good idea. Also if the team doesn't go ahead for some reason we can use it to pay for drinks towards a soccer night out!

I picked up the bibs anyway.

They are kind of a light redish colour but they are grand.

Will I chance a pitch for next week? We only seem to have 7 names though

I picked up the bibs anyway.

They are kind of a light redish colour but they are grand.

Will I chance a pitch for next week? We only seem to have 7 names though

Yeah go for it. We'll definitely get enough for a game. Even if you only got 8, you can play 4-a-side on a shortened pitch but I reckon we'll get 10 or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 744 ✭✭✭angry_fox

wont be around this monday cause of work. i shoud be round the next time ye playing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

kevthefonz wrote: »
    Well lads, girlfriend is down for the weekend so have to miss on monday, any word on mickclince's hammy? did they have to put him down???:D

Not quite!! lol still can't stretch me leg properly though so i think i'll be taking the next couple weeks out at least, tis a pretty bad one by my past experiences anyway.

So Ziedth, any joy getting them on the phone?

Balls I totally forgot about it!

I'll give them a ring at lunch time. See what's what k?

Need an update! :p

No joy lads, they wanna be closed up and before 6 I think.

Pity, sure everyone work on your ballwork for next week :)

No joy lads, they wanna be closed up and before 6 I think.

Pity, sure everyone work on your ballwork for next week :)

So there were no slots available before 6? That's mental.

Ya I tried like after lunch cause that's when i'm around but maybe they use it for someone during the day

Yeah it's mad alright. You would think they wouldn't ususally have any bookings during the day with people being in work. Disappointing but sure what can you do.

Ya,

In saying that I have consumed a fairly leathal amount of booze this weekend I dunno how running would finish up

Ya,

In saying that I have consumed a fairly leathal amount of booze this weekend I dunno how running would finish up

Ah you'd run for five minutes, puke on the sideline, then feel grand for the rest of the hour and feel good once you finished. :D

Ok about that time again.

Monday (7-8pm) €5.00 a ahead. List:

1) Ziedth

Count me in.

1) Ziedth
    2) nkay1985
    3) Fergal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

Back in 2 weeks