Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

What timme is it on at tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

7PM on the King fisher all weather pitch. We usually try play on the part of the pitch nearest the tennis court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

ziedth wrote: »
    Well I mean Dave is well able to score and beat players then Mark seems to be just an all round quality player particularly in passing and a couple of the lads who's names escape me can also shoot and run.

And I'm like a white Paulo Wanchope!

Have one more definite. And he's a fit fecker so he can do all the running!

1) Shy_Dave!
    2) MickClince12118
    3) ziedth
    4) jonnyfingers
    5) Fergal
    6) alco.29
    7) mailrewop
    8) tombilboo83
    9) tombilboo83's mate
    10) Mark
    11) Mark's mate
    12) Gunno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

1) Shy_Dave!
    2) MickClince12118
    3) ziedth
    4) jonnyfingers
    5) Fergal
    6) alco.29
    7) mailrewop
    8) tombilboo83
    9) tombilboo83's mate
    10) Mark
    11) Mark's mate
    12) Gunno
    13) Mr Check Raise(I think anyway)

Sure beats starting off with 9 like last week :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

I may be there. I'll see how the foot is. Cycling can wait till tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

working again. I hate missing all these things!

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

deise 48 plus a friend sorry for leaving it so late but i wasnt sure if i was going to be finished work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

I hate all of you going out to play this evening. It's a perfect evening for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

good game as usual lads, the bigger pitch was an experience anyway! :)

It's that time again folks. Who's on for a game next Monday at 7pm?

1) jonnyfingers

2) Ziedth

Hope we get a similar number this week again, It was a great game last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

1) jonnyfingers
    2) Ziedth
    3)deise48 + friend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭aws

Well lads I play for a team called Team America in the flood lit league, were training tonight at 7 in the kingfisher, If ye fancy a challenge match some night we would be up for it, nothing serious no ref , just a kick about with 11v11. Half of us should be wearin green and white Villa jersys pop over to us if ye fancy organising it some evening.

Regards Ian , (the fella who will be limping in the defence, with the other fella limping, were just back from a broken leg each)

That would be great,

We were talking about that the other night, we'll have a chat this week and see who would be around Ian k?

1) jonnyfingers
    2) Ziedth
    3)deise48
    4)deise48's friend
    5)MickClince12118

I can ref it if you want. I finished my FAI courses and can ref any games now :cool:

kensutz wrote: »
    I can ref it if you want. I finished my FAI courses and can ref any games now :cool:

I think we might need you in defence somehow Ken, although a ref on our side might help :)

Ref while defending. Multi-tasking for the win!

The game on the big pitch was an experience alright. Seems we had a line of defense and attack but no midfield, on both sides! We'll need a small bit more organisation if we're going to enter the league.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

Although I've nearly broken my toe and ankle playing wed night I'll put my name down and get the medical team working overtime. :P

1) jonnyfingers
    2) Ziedth
    3)deise48
    4)deise48's friend
    5)MickClince12118
    6)Shy_Dave!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

1) jonnyfingers
    2) Ziedth
    3)deise48
    4)deise48's friend
    5)MickClince12118
    6)Shy_Dave!
    7)mailrewop

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

ya can add me to that list too lads i should be around.

1) jonnyfingers
    2) Ziedth
    3)deise48
    4)deise48's friend
    5)MickClince12118
    6)Shy_Dave!
    7)mailrewop
    8)alco.29

early numbers look good anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Deisekickboxing

2) Ziedth
    3)deise48
    4)deise48's friend
    5)MickClince12118
    6)Shy_Dave!
    7)mailrewop
    8)alco.29
    9) DKB

1) jonnyfingers
    2) Ziedth
    3)deise48
    4)deise48's friend
    5)MickClince12118
    6)Shy_Dave!
    7)mailrewop
    8)alco.29
    9) DKB
    10) Gary Doherty

numbers are looking great again lads 10 names so far and its only friday!

kensutz wrote: »
    10) Gary Doherty

I heard he was released from Norwich alright. He'll be a welcome addition to our team!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

1) jonnyfingers
    2) Ziedth
    3)deise48
    4)deise48's friend
    5)MickClince12118
    6)Shy_Dave!
    7)mailrewop
    8)alco.29
    9) DKB
    10) Gary Doherty
    11) Mr Check raise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭gscully

I heard he was released from Norwich alright. He'll be a welcome addition to our team!

He's never been a welcome addition to any team! That right Ziedth?

I'll never forget the carling cup game against west ham and he scored two winning the game 3-2.

By god he was a useless oaf though, i think we should resign him. I'd prefer him to Kevin Doyle TBH :)

anyway, great numbers again by the look of it. I would say we will
    get away with 7 a side on the third pitch so my suggestion after that is that we play a rolling subs type deal and everyone take 5min during the game.