Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Hi mate, name is Fintan. I'll be the extremely unfit guy hanging around at left back:P

Grand job Fintan, I'll be standing beside you so. We can lean on each other when we're both going to fall over!

This is Niall by the way and Jonathan is jonnyfingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

See ye in 2 weeks while I laze in Greece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Enjoy Ken,

We won't be playing next week in any even due to the Bank Hol.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

Even game tonight, I found it very hard to control the ball...that was before the rain :D Almost secretly happy about the break next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

yeah a close game tonight four all pity next wek is a bank holiday

Ya I enjoyed tonight too, it was by far the closest game we have played. Good laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭natnifnolnacs

I enjoyed that so I did! Thanks for having me, I'll be back again :) It was my first time back playing after months out injured so I took it very handy...I still tweaked the muscle unfortunately but it's not too bad so I'll hopefully be ok for the next one!!! I'm more injury prone than Owen Hargreaves, it's bloody ridiculous!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭gscully

If any of you are interested, I've posted details of a charity 6-a-side competition in the Waterford Events thread...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=66174428&postcount=159

I'm in London that weekend otherwise I would have def tried to organise a team.

It might be worth a go if any of the lads were interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

good game last night lads think our keeper kept us in it though.pulled off some saves... Any joy with the booking for tuesday matt?

No joy I'm afraid, I'd imagine anyone who plays on a Monday had the same idea.

I could try Wednesday/thursday, would anyone be around for that?

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭jason2501

hi lads my name is jason i was there on the first week in the liverpool jersey, have a little problem with me back for ages but should be back next week!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I'm all for a game next week, no matter what day of the week.

Yeah I'm with jonny on that. Any evening next week, any time from 4 onwards.

Welcome back Jason,

I'll give them a ring tomorrow and see what I can do.

I managed to get us in 7-8 on TUESDAY, so same again: who's on?

TUESDAY Football 7-8 (Include this when copying names please)

1)ziedth

1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

lol, I'll be on the pitch beside ye :).

1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop
    4)jonnyfingers

1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop
    4)jonnyfingers
    5)alco.29 + mate

1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop
    4)jonnyfingers
    5)alco.29
    6)alco.29's mate
    7)Fergal (I presume)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

TUESDAY Football 7-8 (Include this when copying)
    1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop
    4)jonnyfingers
    5)alco.29
    6)alco.29's mate
    7)Fergal (I presume)
    8)MickClince12118
    9)MickClince12118's friend

I'll assume we'll get one more so that's at least 5-a-side so game on as far as I'm concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭natnifnolnacs

1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop
    4)jonnyfingers
    5)alco.29
    6)alco.29's mate
    7)Fergal (I presume)
    8)MickClince12118
    10) natnif - assuming this injury clears up over the next few days...

Only just figured out your username there! Redrum, Redrum!!!!

Always knew you were a bit slow..

them names are coming in thick and fast..just wondering if anybody would be up for playing ball 2 nights a week say monday and wed maybe???? it would be good for the fitness levels. it would also stop me drinkin lol:eek:

Ya we'll have a chat tuesday about it. Maybe an indoor game? You'd get away with 8 then like.

I usually go swimming on a Wednesday but I can do both and see how I get on.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

I'm already playing twice a week so most likely I wont!
    I did my knee in last night so I'm unlikely/maybe for Tuesday.

1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop
    4)jonnyfingers
    5)alco.29
    6)alco.29's mate
    7)Fergal (I presume)
    8)MickClince12118
    11)Shy_Dave! 30% chance