Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

TUESDAY Football 7-8 (Include this when copying)
    1)ziedth
    2)nkay1985
    3)mailrewop
    4)jonnyfingers
    5)alco.29
    6)alco.29's mate
    7)Fergal (I presume)
    8)MickClince12118
    9)MickClince12118's friend
    10) natnif - assuming this injury clears up over the next few days...
    11)Shy_Dave! 30% chance
    12)AdMMM

Turns out my game is at 8pm, so I'll play both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Good lad Adam,

We try for pitch nearest the tennis court.

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

deise48 & friend are in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Right lads we're on for tonight at 7 in case anybody's forgotten.

Hey lads,

I was in the gym yesterday and tweaked my back. I'd say I better leave tonight,

It's a balls cause I was really looking forward to tonight n all.

Would someone kindly collect the money and pay? Just say at the desk it's for 7-8 and matt is the name on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

No worries Matt, I'll do it. I should be able to play after all.
    Hope your feeling better for next week!

Sorry to hear that Matt. What's the story with the bibs and balls etc?

We've had a few balls (No jokes intended) the last few weeks so that should be ok.
    We had a lot of blue/red tops last week so hopefully we can lump a team together by top colours :D

Shy_Dave! wrote: »
    We've had a few balls (No jokes intended) the last few weeks so that should be ok.
    We had a lot of blue/red tops last week so hopefully we can lump a team together by top colours :D

So Matt actually has all the gear does he?

Yep, although I think someone else brought their own bib(s) last week.

Hmm it'd be handy to have them.

@Matt: Are you at home today or what? I'm doing nothing until the game so could pick them up.

**** sorry lads, my phone died, hope ya made due with the blue ones.

Talk next week.

Good game guys. I'm absolutely wrecked. Bruised tailbone and a sprained toe is my diagnosis. Hopefully be able to make next week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

AdMMM wrote: »
    Good game guys. I'm absolutely wrecked. Bruised tailbone and a sprained toe is my diagnosis. Hopefully be able to make next week!

jaysus,thought it was just a friendly game of ball,everytime ye play people get injured lol

Ah you'll be grand. It was a pretty dramatic fall from where I was standing so congratulations on that!

Enjoyed the game tonight. Pity I'll miss next week with shift.

I was only able to play this week because I'm on the night shift. I'm positively dying now and I didn't feel much better when I played the second game in the rain!

Go way out of it. One of the two weeks myself and jonny can play is when we're on nights!

Can't imagine the second game did you much good though.

Must have been the bowling earlier in the day that took it out of me so :D . Hopefully I'll get to know a few more names as the weeks fly by!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I think I'll be on the sidelines for the next few weeks with this groin strain. After all the injuries we're getting I think we'll have to start doing group warm ups in future!

Good game again guys, slowly getting my legs back to use these last few weeks.
    I'll be the walking dead tonight (playing again :o). After session was paid for we have another 15 euro for the kitty.

good game last night people enjoyed it a lot unlike the game i have to play at six tonight im not close enough to being fit enough to play two nights in a row

Might as well get it rolling again, I'm assuming we're back to Monday @ 7:

1)Shy_Dave!

I'm giving myself a rest from my game on Saturday so I should be fit and well for Monday, assuming my roster is kind to me.

Might as well get it rolling again, I'm assuming we're back to Monday @ 7:

1)Shy_Dave!
    2)deise48 and friend mark

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

1)ShyDave
    2)Deise48
    3)MickClince12118(couldnt make it last week due to band practice)

1)ShyDave
    2)Deise48
    3)MickClince12118
    4)ziedth
    5) Diese48's mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

My x-men-like healing powers have kicked in nicely so the groin strain might not be an issue by Monday. So I'll put myself down as a maybe. I'll throw in the brother's name as well as he usually plays.

1)ShyDave
    2)Deise48
    3)MickClince12118
    4)ziedth
    5) Diese48's mate
    6) jonnyfingers (maybe)
    7) Fergal

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

alco.29+mate. Mate couldnt make it tuesday but should be back monday...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 kevthefonz

1)ShyDave
    2)Deise48
    3)MickClince12118
    4)ziedth
    5) Diese48's mate
    6) jonnyfingers (maybe)
    7) Fergal
    8) kevthefonz

Anyone seen the Argentina home jersey in town? Know the best price? Feel like getting one ;p