Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭lassykk

I'll put in an appearence too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Ya,

I'm def on myself, what pitch do you play on Dave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭daaave

nice one lads,we normally play in the middle pitch- i'll be wearing my trademark chelski jersey-fear not its not a serious bunch of players.cya soon.....

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

Here we go again! Monday @ 7.

1)Shy_Dave!

1)Shy_Dave!
    2)Ziedth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Thank fcuk I'm on the right shift for this next week!

1)Shy_Dave!
    2)Ziedth
    3)nkay1985
    4)Fergal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Well lads hows the Mondays shaping up?I was down with ye 4wks ago(barca jersey and with Daaavve)Was out of the country the last3mondays but Im ready to be a regular in helping to shape a winning team if Im welcome down again??

Of course tom,

Welcome back!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Excellent, looking forward to it!!So thats

1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Still not right :(

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth

not a bad game on tuesday night even if we were a man short after 5 mins...

1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth

not a bad game on tues even though we were a man short after 5 miins..

wow double vision :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth
    8 Darren Huckerby

LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth
    8 Darren Huckerby
    9.MickClince12118

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 kevthefonz

1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth
    8 Darren Huckerby
    9.MickClince12118
    10. kevthefonz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth
    8 Darren Huckerby
    9.MickClince12118
    10.kevthefonz
    11.mailrewop

i think we seriously need to discuss the option of subs OR having three teams switching in and out. last week was far too crowded. There was no room to play through balls or anything and as soon as you had the ball there were usually two people on you giving u less and less options when you had the ball.One side had 10 players thats one shy of needing a full size pitch. What does everyone think?

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

Thought we had enough room, especially towards the end as people got tired.
    Hate the idea of subs myself, I'm there to play to the full time whistle.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭lassykk

I thought there was loads of room too... I only play the odd time but didnt see a thing wrong with the numbers... You could say the first 18 names down play and close the list after that?

fair enough lads ye may not have had problems with it, but i mean 10 players on a third of a pitch is extremely unrealistic as is 9. I felt a huge difference anyway( and im pretty sure it wasnt the 3 days of beer in the belly haha)

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭deise48

mailrewop wrote: »
    1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth
    8 Darren Huckerby
    9.MickClince12118
    10.kevthefonz
    11.mailrewop
    12.deise48
    13.deise 48s mate mark

I have to say it would be worse on a half pitch then tight on a third pitch.

If we open it up I'm pretty sure it will be just as wide. As it is long and would be just crazy.

I'm easily one of the more weaker players on the ball and I thought it was grand.

im just saying that its v unrealistic. even if we were to have 7 a side on a third of a pitch thats the same ratio as 21 a side for a full pitch, so thats plenty. people might think its fine as it is, but there was no real soccer last week in comparison to what went the weeks before in my opinion.

I know,

I agree with ya that it's far from ideal but it's hard enough to get a fair rotation of goal keepers so I'd say it would be near impossible to get subs running effectively.

I suppose we could move the nets still play cross pitch but make it a little wider.

yeah thats what we were sayin last week, not to use all of the other pitch but use one of the lines from the other pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

Last week was just a case of hoof the ball up front and see what happens. I tried to pass the ball around to get the lads used to having people more or less up their back sides as soon as they got the ball in a game scenario.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭natnifnolnacs

I won't make it this week lads, I have a concert this evening. Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭daaave

mailrewop wrote: »
    1.Shy_Dave!
    2.Ziedth
    3.nkay1985
    4.Fergal
    5.tombliboo83
    6.alco.29
    7.alcos mate kieth
    8 Darren Huckerby
    9.MickClince12118