Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    5. MickClince12118's mate bryan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Better wait till we have about the 15 mark. We better not pull out of the booking if numbers went tits up.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve
    8. Matt's mate Tomas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Balls, just realised I'm on evenings next Monday. I'll have a look and see if one of the other lads would be able to hang on a bit and someone else come in a bit early. Wouldn't like to miss this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 kevthefonz

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve
    8. Matt's mate Tomas
    9. me

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

well lads was talking to the father a few mins ago and i told him the story so he said he will call down monday at 8 so and have a look. I think we should all turn up about maybe 7.45 and get teams sorted so we will be ready for 8 and not be arsing around. I think ya should book it anyway matt we should have enough.

kevthefonz wrote: »
    1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve
    8. Matt's mate Tomas
    9. me
    10. Alco.29
    11. Mate keith (goalkeeper)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve
    8. Matt's mate Tomas
    9.kevthefonz
    10. Alco.29
    12. mailrewop

Thats 12, I'm sure we'll get another 9, what do you think Matt? Great news alco.29 that your Dad will be down. Think we need to have it booked early tomorrow 'cos its hard to get the full pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve
    8. Matt's mate Tomas
    9.kevthefonz
    10. Alco.29
    12. mailrewop
    13. mailrewop's mate Dave

I'll book it today so lads,

If we are short I'll see can I draft in someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve
    8. Matt's mate Tomas
    9.kevthefonz
    10. Alco.29
    12. mailrewop
    14. jonnyfingers

I'll see if I can get the other brother to play and I'll see if any of the lads in work are interested if we're stuck for numbers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

1.Tombliboo83 (Gary)
    2. Grant Holt
    3. Matt the Mod
    4. MickClince12118
    6. Shy_dave!
    7. Davvve
    8. Matt's mate Tomas
    9.kevthefonz
    10. Alco.29
    12. mailrewop
    14. jonnyfingers
    15. mr check raise

Are we booked then for Monday at 8??C'mon Brazil!

Lads have a verbal agreement for a friendly with FLS Div 2 Team 'Bada Bing' should we ever want one. Add that to one promised by 'Team America' and one I could probably get with 'Town City' and we could have a decent pre-season!

We're good to go,

Booked at 8 on Monday.

I'll pm the lad from team America when needs be.

I guess we will see how we get on Monday and make a team decision then about what to do.

Can someone let the lads know who don't post here about the change?

Reminder that it's tonight at 8 lads, try be earlier for team picking.

Ye. just to confirm the father will be down tonight with me.he could prob play too if we are stuck for numbers..

Would we be dropped if we tackle him? :p

definitely ha ha. he still plays 5 aside twice a week himself so is still fit enough

I don't mind at all if he wants to play but my inital thought would be if he is having a look at us he'd see more watching then playing ya know?

But, more= less running for me :)

Just to say that I'm 99.99% sure of being there. One of the other lads is going to cover for me so I just need to run it by the boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

I'm still touch & go as to whether I can make it or not. Still trying to get over this illness but if I do go, I'll be doing as little running as possible :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭daaave

shy-dave if you need a lift in from tramore,i can pick ya up n drop ya home if ever stuck- that goes for anyone else livin in surfer's paradise....:)

How are we fixed for numbers? My brother can ask one of his friends to come along. But don't want to end up with more than 11-a-side.

Thanks Dave, I should be grand for tonight but I may take you up on the offer in the future. :p

Numbers-wise have we been able to contact the guys who don't use the website? That's about 3/4 maybe's off the top of my head.
    That bring us up to maybe 19/20?

Godo point about those who don't use the site actually Dave. Does anyone know how Mark and Ken keep track? I don't know if they post on here.

I'm definitely going anyway.