Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

why dont ya try a local business like azzuri for the jerseys,ya can actually make up yer own one online and place an order.be supporting local business.lads i know got one made up for em,dunno about the cost of things,but be worth looking into,bit of advertising for them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    4. gamercfc (Dave Cameron)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    6. Shy_Dave! (David powerzinio)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I'm not sure if I can play this Monday. I'll let you know on Monday.

As for jerseys I'll take anything that's cheap so if it's a few season's old Chelsea jersey, great!

And I formerly submit Substandard Liege for consideration for the team name!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Lets just see what jersey they get back to us with, for example I don't like celtic or Man u but if it comes to that I don't care, having a jersey is more important.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    7. tombliboo83 (Gary)
    8. Davvve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭Slksht

A tenner a go is a good deal and if I have to wear Chelsea then so be it... Please just don't be Liverpool haha

I can play on Monday, I'm almost certain. I can't think of anything stopping me :)

Fergal

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭DjBryn

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    7. tombliboo83 (Gary)
    9.bryan
    8. Davvve

is it full pitch again mon ?

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

lads i got free passes for the circus on monday night so i might head to that instead with the girlfriend..........not lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Sweet Jesus........... :)

Toy Story is WELLLLLLLL more acceptable than the circus in all fairness

I think Alan has done you a huge favour there Fergal :)

ha ha i forgot too finish that last post! Just edited it now lol

Numbers seem to be poor this week, I think we should go back to the third pitch or maybe two of them.

im pretty sure kieth is comin down aswell i just didnt put his name down yet cause he said he joined boards so was waitin for him to do it himself. I also have 2 more handy footballers who want to register with us. They are comin down on monday night. So maybe just stick with the full size for this week.

No bother,

They wanna play for the team Alan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    7. tombliboo83 (Gary)
    9.bryan
    8. Davvve
    9. AdMMM

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    7. tombliboo83 (Gary)
    9.bryan
    8. Davvve
    9. AdMMM
    10. Tomas higginbottom

yep they do indeed if thats ok. I will get their details and stuff tomorrow and a fiver each for registration monday..

Cool,

More the better! As long as they don't play up front and knock me further down the pecking order :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    7. tombliboo83 (Gary)
    9.bryan
    8. Davvve
    9. AdMMM
    10. Tomas higginbottom
    11. mailrewop

a full back and a winger i think so you should be ok.... It gives us options and competition what every tem needs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭deise go deo

This seams interesting, Whats it like? are ye serious about it or is it just a bit of a laugh/way of keeping fit, its been ages since i played soccer:)

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭d-sher

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    7. tombliboo83 (Gary)
    9.bryan
    8. Davvve
    9. AdMMM
    10. Tomas higginbottom
    11. mailrewop
    12 d-sher

This seams interesting, Whats it like? are ye serious about it or is it just a bit of a laugh/way of keeping fit, its been ages since i played soccer:)

Those of us setting up the team are taking it serious enough, having said that nobody kills each other and we do have a good laugh.

If you want to come down monday's and have no interest in playing for the team your more then welcome. We have a couple of lads every week who do that just to get a game of ball.

It's the full pitch by kingfisher at 7. €10 for the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭deise go deo

I might just do that.... Do ye have access to shower/chainging rooms?

I think if you say your playing ball and ask at reception they just let ya use them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

1. Alan
    2. Matt Doherty
    3. lassykk (Séamus)
    5. Mick Clince
    7. tombliboo83 (Gary)
    9.bryan
    8. Davvve
    9. AdMMM
    10. Tomas higginbottom
    11. mailrewop
    12 d-sher
    13. Eoin Lampard

I might just do that.... Do ye have access to shower/chainging rooms?

They're always open I think. Around the back entrance rather than through the reception. There's a door that we used to always use that leads straight into the dressing rooms and showers that are assigned to the astro pitches. You should be set if you wanna use them.

Nice to hear about two more lads, particularly if they are good! Should be interesting to see how were shaping up...