Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Floodlit Soccer Team

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Yeah do!!Ten lads put up their hands to turn up tonite last thurs so Id expect 5a-side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

I can't be there as I'm working and said as much on Thursday. Hope you get ten at least though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

1.daaave
    2.mick
    3. Gary
    4. Liam
    5.alan
    6. shy dave
    7. Adam
    8. Eoin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I've heard a little birdie mention that it's meant to be lashing later on. Ball on anyway?

Yeah it is, we'll play in worse in winter

Ah yes, so we will. Will have to invest in some knee high socks and some gloves I think :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Hi lads,

Given that Gerry won't be down i'm gonna give it a miss and try to be ok for Thursday.

Buddy of mine Martin will be down so keep an eye out for someone new. He's tall enough lad in his 30's and another spurs fan :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭Slksht

ziedth wrote: »
    another spurs fan :)

Afraid I have to tender my resignation so lads haha

If we get a couple more we could set up a board for all future decisions to be made :)

You coming down Fergal? Think Gerry is, was his idea and was agreed to after match

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

Hey guys, my net was gone for a few days.
    I will be there tonight. The next match seems to be Wednesday? (18/8)
    http://www.floodlitsoccer.com/preseason.html

Afraid Im in no position to play tonight mate.. I'd destroy my back if I tried to play ball so soon... Still on painkillers

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭alco.29

gerry is comin down later anyway. As long as we have ten we will be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

1.daaave
    2.mick
    3. Gary
    4. Liam
    5.alan
    6. shy dave
    7. Adam
    8. Eoin
    9. Scottish Dave

Hi lads,

How'd ya get on? I delighted I didn't go now cause I have an interview for a handy contract job in the morning and I'm sick enough.

Did martin go down? How'd he get on?I never saw him play ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭d-sher

Im sorry lads but I'm going to have to pull out of the team. Its just impossible for me to find time for it at the moment. Im sure ye will do brilliant anyway!! The very best of luck to you in the league and I will be keeping an eye on the thread to see how ye are getting on..

ziedth wrote: »
    Hi lads,

How'd ya get on? I delighted I didn't go now cause I have an interview for a handy contract job in the morning and I'm sick enough.

Did martin go down? How'd he get on?I never saw him play ball.

yea we didnt do too bad, had a bit of corner and free kick practice beforehand. wet surface was a bit of a factor tho at some points

Martin was fair good yea, especially at the markin, wudnt leave me alone haha

might purchase the new premier league ball this week aswell. sorry liam :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

gamercfc wrote: »
    might purchase the new premier league ball this week aswell. sorry liam :p

while you're at it, you might want to buy two balls for yourself. ;):D

mailrewop wrote: »
    while you're at it, you might want to buy two balls for yourself. ;):D

two more than you :cool: :p

d-sher wrote: »
    Im sorry lads but I'm going to have to pull out of the team. Its just impossible for me to find time for it at the moment. Im sure ye will do brilliant anyway!! The very best of luck to you in the league and I will be keeping an eye on the thread to see how ye are getting on..

****!

Slksht wrote: »
    Petals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

d-sher wrote: »

Sure there's no limit on the amount of players we can have registered so there's no harm in keeping you registered and if you find you're free on a match night, you can come down.

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭d-sher

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Sure there's no limit on the amount of players we can have registered so there's no harm in keeping you registered and if you find you're free on a match night, you can come down.

Yeah thats no probs. Sure give me a shout whenever ye are stuck and if im free, I will drop out to ye

Hi dave I understand it's a big commitment so there is no problem at all.

Like Niall said I might text ya on match night if we're stuck and if ya can't go just ignore the text and save the credit k?

Right, that leaves us trying to find a solution to the keeper problem. I know one guy as I said but he has hasn't been able to come down 3 times so it might just be him being polite saying he's interested.

The number one should realy be owen then if he'll do it. We have an excellent defense so that's half the battle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭MickClince12118

lads if somebody could give me a lift again tomorow it'd be great!

Available Wednesday, 7pm, Waterpark.

Mick
    Adam

Mick
    Adam
    Matt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

Mick
    Adam
    Matt
    Liam

the fixtures for the new season are now up http://www.soccerbot.com/fls/results/groupbb1011x.htm