Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA10 League Season 2

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭polarbearhead

the mexicans are going to use that last post as motivation

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Will everyone sign in to the league so fixtures can be posted, GRMA

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

The message on PSN says i've been drawn Netherlands :confused:

What will I do?

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Clemon

Im going to ask can i swap France for Ireland??? If no one objects to this can i Swap please as i would rather be able to play with pride and dignity with my own country rather than shame and with a sense of betrayal. associated with france.

If you are sure, then u can have Ireland
    But France is in the bin now or we will have everybody changing
    I'll await confirmation

You must be confident in your ability
    from Ribery to S. Hunt

Thanks very much Crosaidi...I will take Ireland. Im not in it to win it im in it to have fun and Ireland is the only international team i enjoy playing with

COME ON..YOU BOYS IN GREEN
    COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN

Clemon wrote: »
    Im going to ask can i swap France for Ireland??? If no one objects to this can i Swap please as i would rather be able to play with pride and dignity with my own country rather than shame and with a sense of betrayal. associated with france.

I object...................................................:pac:

You don't want Benzema and Ribery = :eek:

Belozoglu Emre will destroy Glen Whelan

Id like to thank crosaidi and the wools for the massive effort they have put in to getting this league up and running. Perhaps the LOI would give ye a job lads? :)

Fixtures will be posted every Wednesday unless otherwise stated.There will be 3 games/week and all games should be completed by the following Wednesday.
    Please post the results in this thread
    England v Czech Rep
    Argentina v Portugal
    Italy v Germany
    Croatia v Turkey
    Netherlands v Spain
    Ireland v Russia
    Brazil v Mexico

Portugal v England
    Germany v Czech Rep
    Turkey v Argentina
    Spain v Italy
    Russia v Croatia
    Mexico v Netherlands
    Brazil v Ireland

England v Germany
    Portugal v Turkey
    Czech Rep v Spain
    Argentina v Russia
    Italy v Mexico
    Croatia v Brazil
    Netherlands v Ireland

Please remember that conco27 (Czech Rep) can't start his games until Sunday at the earliest

go n-éirí an t-adh libh - good luck

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭CapRooney

ohh boys i got drawn portugal! guess i have to play the old pass to ronaldo and run!!

EDIT: I'm free to play from 6 to half 7 tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

I should be on after the Spurs v Arsenal game tonight if any of my opponents want to play?

Fisrt Game of the New League

(RobbieSavage) Ireland 2-0 Russia (Czam2007)

Ireland 2- 0 Russia

What you think of the game crosaidi
    Thought it was good perhaps i should of scored more but i crumbled everytime i went near the box

Found Russia to be a bit slow up front and their formation isn't what I've been used to. Should've practised with them :)
    I should've got more shots on goal, when I pushed my players up you caught me with the 2nd goal and that was it, no way back

Ya final shot count was 13 - 0 :(
    I think you should put arshavin out on the wing and just try and use him to get balls in the box

Arshavin was on the wing

Free from 10-4ish tomorrow but will only be on if someone else says they'll be on....if ya get me.

So I'm playin Croatia, Argentina and Portugal if any of ye are free tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

will philt27 or joe2772 be on 2nite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭hatchets27

Yeah Joe 2772 will be on after the spurs game.

hatchets27 wrote: »
    Yeah Joe 2772 will be on after the spurs game.

grand ill play u then:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Argentina free from 10 tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭Philt27

Good Stuff, ive a fighting chance with The Dutch. When are the games??

Sorry - new to this as u mite have guessed???? ill be on 2mw after9pm if any of my fearful opponents will be on???:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

I'm Argentina. Anyone of my fixtures want to play me tonight?

Im on now, Osu

Spain 5-1 Italy

Ah Joe, not a great start me aul mate!! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

thewools (Germany) 3 : 0 joe2772 (Italy)

Still dont like Germany - played a few games with them. Few nice ball players but in general they are slow and awkward. Ill battle on.

Good game here against joe, I got two cheaky goals in the 2nd half; chipped the keeper for the 2nd and robbed the keepers kickout from the hands for the 3rd ;). He had some nice chances in the first half and could have been a different story if one of them went in...

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭polarbearhead

anyone playin mexico,i shud be on fri evening after 9