Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bowling Night! Which night suits you?

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭stevexo

Sunday 25th
    due to popular demand, drinks at 8pm. we can meet outside leisureplex at 8, then find a bar close by. if you will be showing up between 8 and 9 and want to join us for a drink, pm me for my number and ill let you know where we will be at that stage. then we can meet the rest around 9pm at leisureplex.

do we need to book any lanes?

edit: i dont want to end up in crane lane again...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Sunday 25th
    I have booked two lanes for this evening for 9.15pm so please ensure that you will are there by 9pm sharp.

1 LANE = €35 per hour so divided by 6 people = €5.83 each (so if everyone gives me six euro we can use the extra euro or two on an arcade machine or something).

Last time (January) we had 2 full lanes! 12 people :eek:

I'll be writing your names down as I meet you so teams will be based on a 'first come first team' basis, i.e. the first six people I see will be on the first lane and so on.

If you need a number send me a PM. See you all later!

Oh and the BRU BAR is across the road from the Leisureplex for anyone looking for a close by place to drink beforehand....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Saturday 24th
    kingtut wrote: »
    I have booked two lanes for this evening for 9.15pm so please ensure that you will are there by 9pm sharp.

1 LANE = €35 per hour so divided by 6 people = €5.83 each (so if everyone gives me six euro we can use the extra euro or two on an arcade machine or something).

Last time (January) we had 2 full lanes! 12 people :eek:

I'll be writing your names down as I meet you so teams will be based on a 'first come first team' basis, i.e. the first six people I see will be on the first lane and so on.

If you need a number send me a PM. See you all later!

Oh and the BRU BAR is across the road from the Leisureplex for anyone meeting for drinks beforehand....

and what if we dont want to go to BRU bar?

my PM's dont work right now for some reason .. maybe you could post your number up here just in case others having the same issue?:P:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Sunday 25th
    corkcomp wrote: »
    and what if we dont want to go to BRU bar?

my PM's dont work right now for some reason .. maybe you could post your number up here just in case others having the same issue?:P:cool:

Everyone going (apart from Rocky2010 who has your number) already has my number.

You don't have to go to the bru bar it is just a suggestion, I won't be drinking before the meetup anyway. Since when are you invited ? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

I'll probably come along for beers, I can get my nerd on with the arcade games while you are all bowling. :cool:

Sunday 25th
    so whats the roll call for beers at 8?
    meet outside leisureplex

me
    ainu
    corkcomp
    webmonkey
    mudoken
    Donnagh

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

I hate bowling! I'll go for drinks after though (if you do go for them).

Donnagh will be coming too

Sunday 25th
    Webmonkey wrote: »

Donnagh will be coming too
    for 8?

stevexo wrote: »
    for 8?
    probably yeah. So its the BRU bar then. Where ever that is

Who's actually confirmed to come tonight?

I thought we were meeting outside Leisureplex, then going from there.

The Bru Bar is on the opposite side of the road to Leisureplex next to LV's I think.

Cool see ya then

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Saturday 24th
    I'll be there @8 too:D was never in bru bar but sure how bad can it be lol

Sunday 25th
    mudokon wrote: »
    I thought we were meeting outside Leisureplex, then going from there.

The Bru Bar is on the opposite side of the road to Leisureplex next to LV's I think.
    ill meet u at 8 outside leisyreplex

I might be a little late, get corkcomp or Ainu to text me where you are going unless it's the Bru Bar & I'll head there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

Saturday 24th
    rite lads i'll be d 1st on here d morning after!Sad..I know!

Just wanna say thanks for a gr8 nite to all! Was worrying ye'd be weird or someting....and ye wer! but it was my type of weird! lol! :D

@Steve.....get planning that next nite.....
    @ Webbers....sorry i'll be a bettr wingman the next nite ;)
    @ King...my hero!:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 59 ✭✭rocky2010

I would love to go but I am not free that week.
    Hi Folks....

Great night last night. Good to meet many different people from different backgrounds, cultures and experiences.

The theme of the night was who was the person going out especially to pick up a man....ha ha :)

Sounds like alot of handballing going on.... :):p

For sum reason the groups facebook page aint opening so if anyone wants to add me feel free .... http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/?ref=home

rocky2010 wrote: »
    For sum reason the groups facebook page aint opening so if anyone wants to add me feel free .... http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/?ref=home

It's a private group so you'll have to request to join. Then Kingtut will add you to the group.

Saturday 24th
    Hi Folks....

The theme of the night was who was the person going out especially to pick up a man....ha ha :)

Steve has the answer to that one....

Sunday 25th
    imageworks wrote: »
    @ Webbers....sorry i'll be a bettr wingman the next nite ;)
    i think he has a problem with his eyes...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 59 ✭✭rocky2010

I would love to go but I am not free that week.
    Sinead are you implying Steve was looking for a MAN last nyt... :) Mmm.... i did wonder where he went at the end of the night....ha ha :p

Saturday 24th
    i think he has a problem with his eyes...

ya i dunno did they fall out or did they get knocked out at some stage...i have a good idea wher we'll find em tho!! and id say after his thailand adventures he's got problems in other places s well!!!
    Sinead are you implying Steve was looking for a MAN last nyt... :) Mmm.... i did wonder where he went at the end of the night....ha ha :p
    Considering you disappeared around the same time...I'd b quiet f i was u!!!:P

Sunday 25th
    i went to watch the fight on grand parade. an unmarked garda car pulled up for abut 20 seconds on the footpath and then drove off to leave the fight continue. wasters

It wasnt really a fight, I was expecting them to start pulling hair. :pac:

Feck i missed that

ya i dunno did they fall out or did they get knocked out at some stage...i have a good idea wher we'll find em tho!! and id say after his thailand adventures he's got problems in other places s well!!!
    Ah now, there's nothing wrong with me at all! Nothing wrong with Thailand!

Saturday 24th
    well if ur eyes wer workin properly u mite hav seen it! ;):p

What were wrong with my eyes!

Sunday 25th
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    What were wrong with my eyes!
    they werent very subtle anyway

:p ah well, nothing wrong with me, only normal haha