Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bigfoot a extant north american mammal

Options
  • 13-04-2010 12:18am
    Registered Users Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭

I have a zoology degree and find this subject very interesting i went from being completly skeptical to being quite confident that the evidence points to its reality, anyway im attending a debate on various topics and would love anyone skeptical to his existence to give me their reasons why cannot or probaly not exist.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I don't think anyone's saying it cannot exist, but there's no solid evidence that it does, it's all ambiguous photos and videos and some footprints. They can all be easily faked, and the fact that they are faked regularly (either to mislead people, or else just for fun) makes me skeptical about any that I do see.

Correct me if I'm wrong but in zoology if you're claiming you've found a new species, don't you need a specimen that can be analysed and dissected? Why suspend such a practice in this circumstance?

It's been a while since I've heard much talk about bigfoot so I'm a little rusty -- perhaps you could briefly outline your case for its existance?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I agree with Dave!; no-one is saying that it is impossible for Bigfoot to exist, just that more evidence is needed than some footprints and some dodgy photos.

Perhaps you could explain to us why you believe that an undiscovered hominid is roaming the US despite the lack of evidence?

• Registered Users Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Dave! wrote: »