Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Marvel vs Capcom 3 discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Red350

Yea but it's €52.99 for day 0.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

Red350 wrote: »
    Yea but it's €52.99 for day 0.

True that but Pat said he was going to be placing the order to get it in to send it out last Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Generic_name01

If you mean in town I'd say HMV would be your best bet, their usually the cheapest or on par

• Registered Users Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Lornen

I know it's sad, but I really like the t-shirt they'll give you if you pre-book it somewhere, will head into HMV, Xtravision and Gamestop tomorrow to see what the deal is with the tshirt. Looks MEGA.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Wasn't the Ultimate Universe the created to specifically combat this/cast Samuel L Jackson as Nick Fury?

Yep, and they've stuck to their guns remarkably well aside from one or two revivals here and there, most of which have been dealt with again anyway.
    Speaking of Ultimate Universe, that has a good showing of Dormammu's god tier power levels during Ultimatum.
    Poor Doctor Strange
    http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_kz41n4gY-6I/SijJ4FHTzCI/AAAAAAAACWs/bVhWlUfusQk/s1600/Ultimatum+%234+4.jpg
    Yreval wrote: »
    A clip illustrating Phoenix's CvS2 Shin Akuma-like health
    That's insane.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

Sairus wrote: »
    That's insane.
    According to the write-up, it balances out; Dark Pheonix is supposed to be the most broken VS character ever in they series history.

Which is saying A LOT.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

Aw, the intro video's been taken down.

And it was getting me all psyched up.
    Yep, and they've stuck to their guns remarkably well aside from one or two revivals here and there, most of which have been dealt with again anyway.
    Speaking of Ultimate Universe, that has a good showing of Dormammu's god tier power levels during Ultimatum.
    Poor Doctor Strange
    http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_kz41n4gY-6I/SijJ4FHTzCI/AAAAAAAACWs/bVhWlUfusQk/s1600/Ultimatum+%234+4.jpg

Pfft. Couple of Panadols will fix that right up.

Quick Q, what do people mean when they refer to magic series in this game?

I'm guessing its light attack, medium attack and then heavy ya? Or am i way off

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

I think it means Lp Lk (Mp Mk) Hp Hk. Just lets you do some basic combos with a lot of characters. I don't know much about MvC2 tbh. :o

Pre-booked today in HMV. 45 euro's and you get a nifty looking t-shirt and a 6 euro giftcard for HMV. Not bad!! People in Gamestop and Xtravision were absolutely useless.

Can't wait. Late Valentine's day present! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭SirAuronDX

Sairus's Marvel characters background makes me want to do a background thing for the capcom characters too and adding what their theme was based from. should i do so?

SirAuronDX wrote: »
    Sairus's Marvel characters background makes me want to do a background thing for the capcom characters too and adding what their theme was based from. should i do so?

I'd appreciate it :)

Bookmarked your Marvel post :o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    I think it means Lp Lk (Mp Mk) Hp Hk. Just lets you do some basic combos with a lot of characters. I don't know much about MvC2 tbh. :o

He's asking about MVC3 where the control scheme is different, I think most characters can just do ABC, launch, ABCE super.

In general the magic series is a chain combo system wherein characters can chain lighter attacks to heavier attacks (in MVC2, in general, smaller/more agile characters can do longer magic series' than bigger and slower characters).

Thanks thats what I was thinking. Just 2 weeks from today and it'll be in our (as in prebookers and peeps with connections) hands. Bar ryu,thor, Joe and (to me anyways) She-Hulk, everyone looks really fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

this time next week we possibly could be just done a session in the xgc....Like last year.. Line up one and all!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

this time next week we possibly could be just done a session in the xgc....Like last year.. Line up one and all!
    You're practicing right now, aren't you?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭SirAuronDX

Alrighty then. Capcom story time. you probably know most of these and for fighting games what
    with changing everything (see Akuma) Don't hold these to heart. Also most characters in mvc3
    didnt have their tune made up out of the blue. most of these had their old theme remix'd

Akuma
    Akuma was the brother of gouken and they both learned under the same master. Suddenly akuma
    wanted to be best in the world. So he threw away all morality and allowed the Satsui no Hado
    (Surge of Killing Intent) flow through him. First victim was the classic "i've killed my master".
    He then Fought gouken but got his ass handed to him. Come a few years later after gouken trained
    ryu and ken. he came back AND THEN killed him his shun goku satsu (Whoops. Gouken never died).

He then wandered the world looking for amazing opponents (his first appearance being in Super
    Street Fighter 2 Turbo). He warps in at the final match of arcade if the player is gdlk enough
    and uses shun goku satsu on bison literally owning him before challening the player (whoops bison
    didn't die. he put part of him in rose). He then fought Gen to the death too (Whoops. Gen emptys
    his soul making it null). But since he's done all this is isn't exactly a bad guy looking to
    destroy anything in his path. he only seeks the strongest opponent (like making ryu give into his
    same intent would give him his strongest opponent ever). he thought this was gen. but upon seeing
    him cough up blood and realising he is already dying inside he simplying fecked off. He only
    fights and kills opponents he finds worthy of his skill.
    Powers
    Akuma uses the same style of ryu and ken but only he is filled with the Satsui No Hado (Surge of
    Killing Intent). Noted for his Shun Goku satsu (Known as Raging Demon) he uses to oblierate the
    opponent. Alot of mystery behind this move but it is thought that akuma simply channels all his
    killing intent into the opponent.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CtpVl4VEIJk
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgEsXDXnAfQ

Amaterasu
    Ammy is basically the main character of capcoms Zelda-esque ps2 game: "Okami". Ammys story is
    basically that she is the Sun Goddess to all of Nippon(Basically a Japanese World.) Mostly Only
    gods,animals and demons can see her form whilst all others beleive her to be a plain wolf. She
    was summoned from her statue by a wood sprite since the world was under seige by a plague of
    darkness even blotting out the sun. Using her caligraphy type powers she was able to restore most
    of this world. The little green bug would happen to be Issun. He is a Poncle as in being very
    tiny. but he's talkative and cheeky. usually points ammy (the player) to things since he's the
    only thing that talk a language that isnt woofs and barks. In MvC3 you can hear him cheer ammy on
    at points.
    Powers
    Amaterasu uses caligraphy to make **** happen really. forcing the winds to blow. slowing time
    briefly and calling the elements are just part of them. she can also slash things not that far
    from her. She also uses three types of weapons that she can change from in the game.The reflector
    (the big flame thing on her back) is her main form of attack and can be used as a shield when
    commanded. The Rosaires (look like floating beads around the neck) is used for long range whip
    like motions and shooting from far away and Glaives that use massive attack power.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CoaTNWnqiok
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ya3yxTbkh5s

Arthur
    So your wife gets kidnapped by satan? What do you do? You don your armour and go through the six
    gates of hell to get 'cho wife back. Sweet. what next. new ruler of hell. he took everyones
    souls. what do you do next? ride through the six gates of hell again to save yo wife and everyone
    else. Sweet. Years of peace pass. Arthur gets engaged to his girl. ready to get marr-NOPE NEW
    RULER OF HELL TAKES HIS WIFE. Go through hell again and get cho girl back.
    Arthur is basically what every woman wants thier man to be.
    Powers
    Arthur has a couple of powers but it mostly focuses on his armour. In ghouls and goblins arthur
    could only be hit twice. when he was hit once he was smashed into his underwear. it was in the
    sequel Arthur earned Gold armour (which doesn't break after time like in MvC3). He also uses a
    plethora of items such as fire and bows. but mainly firing magic also.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8qxUmYlVASA
    is Based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xDRUhhBVrng

Chris Redfield
    A former airforce pilot that used to be part of S.T.A.R.S. Alpha Team. Was sent to investigate a
    sudden disappearance of Bravo team and discovered they they were kinda eaten alive. Zombies
    ensued and chris discovered that Bio weapons were creating these things. He finds out Wesker
    lured the team out to get the data on these weapons for his own gain. carry on to various sequels
    with his appearance we shoot onto what he looks like now from Resident evil 5. Part of the group
    B.S.A.A. he finds out the maker of the t-virus's location and rushes to apprehend him. Sadly
    wesker was there first and Kinda had killed the creator. He and kill fought him but ended with
    Jill tackling Wesker out the window and down a very big cliff into water. neither were found. Now
    Chris investigates a new type of weapon in 5 only discovering various new surprises for him
    Powers
    GUNS.lots of them. Including shotguns.Machine guns. Pistols. Rocket launchers. Grenade launchers
    and a satellite laser. This guy is a replacement cable in a sense!

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vqlzdaevo-E
    based on
    No one actually knows. Alot of debate on it too

Chun-Li
    The beautiful interpol detective. She was looking into the death of her father and learns that a
    crime organisation known as Shadaloo killed him. She then confronts bison only to discover that
    he had murdered her father. Thus miss Chun-Li made it her mission to get vengence.
    Powers
    She kicks really fast. and i mean. really fast. she also has a fireball but mainly she kicks
    fairly fast

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gP-j9Hce6EE
    Is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVt1kBdmNeU

Dante
    Dante is basically the second son of Sparda who kinda defeated hell. He is half human and half
    demon so he decided to make a demon hunting business. Anyway. We've got Devil May Cry 3 dante
    (since this is probably his best time. why he sucks as he gets older we'll never know). and he
    gets an invitation to a giant tower on behalf of his brother who he thought was dead. This
    invitation consisted of demons attacking him. Needless to say. This is dantes idea of a party.
    LETS ROCK
    Powers
    Dante has around 40 moves in MvC3. most based on his different weapons he earns killing certian
    demons. his main sword though is Rebellion which used to belong to his father. He also uses his
    two famous guns "Ebony & Ivory". Dante can also activate his Devil Trigger which give him extra
    power and abilitys.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJPT2U31XcU
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZUN89RaP60

Felicia
    Felicia was dropped off at a catholic orphanage and raised by a nun. when the nun died felicia
    went on an adventure hoping to be a musical star. it was during this travel she met other kinds
    of catgirls. with her friends she set out to get on the stage and became a musical sensation.
    Later on Felicia wondered on how could she make others happy and decided to become a nun herself
    and founded an orphanage.
    Powers
    Like a cat she is amazingly nimble and athletic. and for some reason she can roll like sonic the
    hedgehog and can balance on her tail to reach out and double kick others. not to mention her
    sharp claws.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvdjWWlzzLY
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S14ZQ-q5Neg

Haggar
    Mike "Macho" Haggar is leading the best life one can lead. He used to be a pro wrestler in which
    he was a champion and then in the game Final Fight he goes on to be elected for Mayor of Metro
    City and swore to dimish the citys increasing crime rate. After this happened the crime gang
    known as mad gear kidnapped his daughter so instead of turning to the authoritys he enlisted the
    help of jessicas boyfriend cody and his friend guy to clean up the streets of crime by beating
    them all to a pulp and getting his daughter back in the progress. tl;dr he is the american
    russian cyclone
    Powers
    TURNING THE BEAT BACK
    i kid. this man knows how to wrestle using pile drivers and all sorts on his opponents but he can
    also get some aid with his trusty steel pipe.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDkjp1RSqPg
    is based off
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-1g21Nz67M

Hsien-Ko
    Born in the 1730's Hsien-ko was born with her twin Mei-Ling. Around that time the darkstalkers
    attacked their village and killed their mother. She and her sister used a technique to save her
    but they used a prohibited sub-division of the technique and fought to release their mothers soul
    from the dark. Soon after this it turned them into a Chinese Zombie. Mei-Ling became the ward
    paper on her hat and figured if the two are separated that Hsien-Ko can not be fully controlled.
    They work as one together.

At the end of night warriors they free their mothers soul from the darkness but at the cost of
    their own lives. The mother will not allow them to face death as their reward but allows them to
    be reborn as infants in a new life. Come Vampire savior they are 16 and weird things happen to
    them. They find themselves in weird costumes and their memories of their past life come back to
    them and they regained their power of tranforming back into the chinese zombie again and they
    become vampire hunters once more.
    Powers
    See those big long sleeves? She has almost a massive amount of weapons hidden them. Like
    seriously too many. She has saws,knives,swords,chain,gongs,spiked flails and other weapons. She
    also has various other items that really shouldn't be there like akumas statue.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8uDwtgg3Xas
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBlEHq5fXMg

Jill
    Jill had almost the same story as chris who worked together in the bravo team of S.T.A.R.S. and
    was part of the mansion incident that chris was also in. shoot a few sequels on and into resident
    evil 5 where she was presumed dead after tackling wesker out a window and down a cliff into the
    ocean in an effort to save chris but all wasn't as it seemed.

Her wounds were tended to by wesker and placed in a cyro stasis and wesker found her body had
    devloped amazing anti-bodies to his uroboros virus. he experimented on her keeping her solely for
    use of uroboros to make it less poisonous. this caused her skin to go pale and her hair to turn
    blonde. She was fitted with a battle suit and given a machine that would be planted on her chest
    and continously pump the drug P30 into her which gave them superhuman strength but also rendered
    them susceptible to control. with her free will stripped. she became a tool of wesker.
    Powers
    Since capcom haven't released any statements about her new moves i assume like her Resident Evil
    5 counterpart. she'll be extremely agile. able to plant herself on walls and fire guns at
    opponents. she also is great at hand to hand combat.

Music
    Not known yet.

Morrigan
    Morrigan was born a succubus but was adopted into a royal family of the Aensland. She had amazing
    power in her. so much that Belial saw the danger and sealed away part of her power. one third in
    himself to be returned on his death and one third in a pocket dimension which eventually became
    Lilith. She enjoyed her trips to the human world feasting on their dreams and souls but they
    became boring to her. later her father died and her fathers sworn enemy, Dimitri had come to
    claim his land. the two instantly became rivals.
    Powers
    In addition to knowing the tradiontal punches and kicks she can reshape her wings into spikes
    tentacle and blades and HELL even a hyper beam cannon and rocket launchers if she wants. she can
    also make a temporary doppelganger of herself.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g0gUOrnCmys
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jm1VGTk6S9U

Ryu
    God here we go. Ryu was adopted by Gouken. Who trained him and his BFF Ken. At 23 Gouken let him
    go be the world master in Street fighter 1. He fights everyone and goes and trys to beat sagat.
    only to get beaten down. before he gives in he unleashes his satsui no hado and shoryukens saga-
    RETCON. he uses a metsu shoryuken giving sagat the scar. he goes back home and finds out Gouken
    got owned by akuma and travels the world to find him. He then learns akuma is merely testing him
    and that he could harness the power of the satsui no hado and become even more powerful. Ryu
    isn't a d-bag though and trys to ignore using it though.
    Powers
    Jumping Heavy kick into sweep. Never finding the answer that lies in the heart of battle
    Ryu follows the same shotokan style of akuma only being mostly slower on strikes yet dealing more
    damage. He has been known as the guy who is better with fireballs than shoryukens. in marvel he
    is granted his powered up version of his Hurricane kick and instead of a fireball he can fire a
    mega beam now.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWSk89yclYI
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrcUSiTj7JY

Spencer
    Nathan "Rad" Spencer used to be part of Americas army. but that was cut short when his arm was
    blown to smitheroons by a grenade. While he was on leave he was given an option to become the
    first subject for bionics. since he was codenamed "Research And Development #1" he was given the
    nickname Rad. Soon after he was fitted with his bionic arm, an army attacked america and an
    operative was captured. Natahn was deployed and succeeded amazingly. He and the operative that
    was capture were promoted and they started to train bionic commandos like spencer.

Later the population of the world didnt like super powered bionic people. riots and
    demonstrations happened and suddenly a group of rogue bionics aided a rebellion against America.
    The investigation found nathan the perpetrator of all crimes but he was actually innocent of all
    this. He was sentenced to death and handed in his arm. Soon after all bionics were forced to hand
    in their bionic limbs or die. Later a WMD was detonated in a city causing everyone in that city
    to die. Spencer was given a chance at pardon if he could find whoever caused it to happen and was
    deployed on the scene with his Bionic Arm back.
    Powers
    Using his bionic arm he can punch harder and launch a grappling hook hand. Think scorpion.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_WsVdzouCAc
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBzJrrBLrJ0

Trish
    Originally created by a demon lord to lure dante in and kill him she was saved by dante and
    warmed up to him. She works with dante at the devil may cry.
    Powers
    She weilds the legendary blade of sparda that was left at her headstone by dante when she was
    presumed dead and has her own pair of guns known as Luce & Ombra. She also has devil magic since
    being created by one

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gzd6_UUSJoc
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nL1gq_ipscQ (this one is the most similar but has female vocals
    singing instead)

Tron Bonne
    The only daughter of a band of pirates. She has mood swings in which she can be calm and steady
    or UNLEASHES THE HATE without warning. shes also cheeky and stubborn and enjoys mocking her
    opponents. She created 40 servbots that fight with her as she pilots her robot.
    Powers
    Shes got a big ass robot that can grind your head into the ground around her and a massive drill
    and a tiny robot army that she can order to stampede over you or morph into something larger and
    beat you down. shes a tiny girl of HURT.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eWvjOJ94lNk
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9v07PY14Zyw

Viewtiful Joe
    Joe was just your average guy who loved him some movies and burgers. He was a massive fan of
    action hero movies. He would watch movies at a theatre run by his father and one day whilst on a
    date there with his girlfriend the unthinkable happened. The villain reached out and took Silvia!
    But joe was also sucked in via the heroes mecha six majin. after he was given a v-watch and sets
    out to save his babe and movieland.
    Powers
    HENSHIN A GO GO BABY. After saying Henshin he transforms into viewtiful joe and becomes powered
    by his VFX watch which allow him to slow down time. or speed him up fast.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yqyk__DyXLY
    Is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d5PLEPD_tOc

C.Viper
    Crimson Viper is a double agent single mom who is investigating S.I.N's project. she herself is
    in charge of the battle suit project which gives her the seismo and shock gloves and flaming
    boots. she also looks for canidates to recruit to her real organisation.
    Powers
    Being a MILF. Using her battle suit she can use ground pounds and cause massive damage to all kinds of
    fighters. Cause fire from her boots and channel electricity through her knuckles

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-REcg58JaU
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gaMwiTIwgQ

Wesker
    Wesker was born under the wesker children project. since he showed more promise than the other
    children he was molded to help create Umbrellas biological weapons. he controled alot behind the
    scenes and the joined the newly formed S.T.A.R.S. group working as a double agent. Thus the
    mansion incident happened whilst he stole data and chris and jill found out his treacherous
    motives.

FAST FORWARD to Resident Evil 5 and we find he has betrayed umbrella to run for his own agenda.
    He created the uroboros virus so he could force the next step in human evolution. although the
    virus kinda killed anything and turned into something horrifying most of the time. But none the
    less he has to work forward for COMPLETE. GLOBAL. SATURATION
    Powers
    See wesker already knew martial arts and other professional things but after injecting himself
    with an experimental virus and letting a tyrant presumably kill him, he became Umbrella's most
    powerful tyrant himself. His speed,reflexes and strength became better than most humans even to
    the most point of being able to dodge bullets at point blank range and moving faster than the eye
    could process making it appearing like he was teleporting. He usually keeps a gun holstered
    aswell just to make sure that he keeps his guard up at all times.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M55ri-NpZBE
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MhKInwhOn0k

Zero
    Well this robot chap was made by Dr. Wily. He wanted this robot to be far more advanced than
    anything he ever created and even megaman. Zero was activated in a semi-conscious state whilst he
    was being built so wily could talk with him. Zero turned out to be seriously aggressive and
    disobedient. Since he couldn't control him he left the finished zero sealed away. Later on he
    gets released but he awoke as a Maverick(meaning he wants to hurt anything human) and destroyed
    anything in wilys lair. After a fateful battle with a Maverick hunter he was freed of the virus
    that made him as he was and enlisted into Maverick Hunters himself.
    Powers
    Zero can use a buster gun just like megaman but his main weapon that seperated him from everyone
    else was his favourited Z-Saber. It's basically a blade made of energy. like a lightsaber.

Music
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9WWHgIw8fBQ
    is based on
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHB19MmyWRw

MAN THAT TOOK FOREVER. Feel free to correct me on parts.

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    He's asking about MVC3 where the control scheme is different, I think most characters can just do ABC, launch, ABCE super.

In general the magic series is a chain combo system wherein characters can chain lighter attacks to heavier attacks (in MVC2, in general, smaller/more agile characters can do longer magic series' than bigger and slower characters).

Ah, I didn't realise that's what he was asking. My bad!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

Ooh, looks like one of Jill's throws is her Mercenaries neck-breaker...cool.

Man I hope Shuma is semi-transparant all the time. Those two tiny screen shots at the top do look really nice though. Looking forward to seeing him in motion :D

Also, I knew Akuma and Taskmaster were unlockables, but Sentinel and Hsien-Ko too? Such random characters to unlock :/
    (The bottom spaces are speculation)
    mvc3finalselectscreenby.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

http://dualshockers.com/2011/02/02/preview-marvel-vs-capcom-3-brief-impressions-and-notes/
    When Marvel vs. Capcom 3 releases in just under two weeks, the game will not have spectator mode. Players in player matches with lobbies of up to 8 people will not be able to watch the game taking place as they wait their turn. This is said to be remedied in the very near future, but still. Another feature that players would and should expect is the ability to record and save videos of their matches. This ain’t happening. And this may or may not be remedied (ouch!).

Whats this, I don't even.....

Way to drop the ball, Capcom. :mad:

Theres goes any plan to host any 12 hour 8 man endless lobbies from me in MvC3 ( for now ) and at least we've got IRC to keep us occupied while we wait our turns but we can forget about doing big lobbies because of this.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Hai Capcom.
    Aksys called.
    They left a message.
    Let me read it to you:
    "LOL!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

Online replays are a nice bonus, but they NEVER seem to have offline replays regardless and that's where the real action is anyway.

Last time I remember seeing offline replays was 3S on DC and some of the old Xbox SNK ports.

Shuma Gorath looks beautiful.
    http://shoryuken.com/content/official-marvel-vs-capcom-3-jill-shuma-screenshots-3486/

f266ad4e7a83f7cdc7f2542.jpg

And Jill's ther too I suppose.

b2151435107f364c26a2f06.jpg

EDIT: Man, Shuma is just so ****ing beautiful.

EDIT2: Seriously. The MvC3 engine was made for him. I might have to try maining him from sheer aesthetics.

Man, Shuma is just so ****ing beautiful.

To each his own. :pac:

I wasn't massively impressed by first few Jill pics I'd seen, but that is a sexy-ass flipkick.

EDIT: She's got a couple nice looking moves in there, can't wait to see her in motion now. I suppose I just like combat gymnastics like Sairus likes tentacles.

Hope they remedy the spectator mode thing ASAP. I thought it'd come with all of ssf4's modes as standard tbh.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

flipkick.

Flash kick?

Flash kick?

Nah, her body position's all wrong for a Flash Kick(Registered Trademark).

She'd never get a degree at the school of down-back. :pac: