Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Spurs vs Chelsea // 5:30pm // Premier League

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,519 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

I definitely thought it was comeback time when Lampard scored. Thank god for that final whistle

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Bloody hell, does anybody really wanna win this league?? Cheers Spurs, now lie down and die next week please. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Title is wide open now, Chelsea favs but ill take it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

When's the DVD out?

It'll be lobbed on the bonus disc for the Arsenal game....it's now been rebranded "the Week Spurs did the double".....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

nullzero wrote: »
    what a miss! you gimp pav

pav and berb

some strike force....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

'Arry will forever be my God if they roll over next week.:P

Before the match thread next week; Spurs fans, your all cool and I have a soft-spot for Spurs but I'll be very abusive towards them on Saturday if United aren't winning.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

I'd be a rich man if I had money to bet with... feck it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

IvySlayer wrote: »
    MOTD will be glorious tonight :pac:

Fank q Spurs!

Now come on Stoke!

Not for all of us......
    Think I'll give MOTD a miss tonight:(

Well done Spurs:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

think i'll go get some nice cold beers to watch motd.....mmmm

When's the DVD out?

lol

fair play to spurs, would never have thought they would beat arse and chelsea in a few days , especially after the et battle at wembley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Carefree Chelsea hahahaha...carefree my hole

Dont forget cheslea are still top of the league and will be come the final day of the season , its still in chelseas hands , united will be taken down a peg or 2 next time out against spurs , hats off to them they deserved to win, but still chelsea are still top with only 3 games to go, i know id rather be a point ahead than a point behind any day...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Gareth Bale and Michael Dawson were immense today, very close call on MOTM.

Also though Tommy Hudd and Modric were very good in the middle.

I have to hand it to 'Arry, he's got the last two games spot on.

°°°°°

pav and berb

some strike force....

Lol, the two of them off to Newcastle next year?

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Spurs could have obliterated Chelseas GD in that match. Really should have won by a much bigger margin

It'll be lobbed on the bonus disc for the Arsenal game....it's now been rebranded "the Week Spurs did the double".....

Are you mad?

Two tenners to be made here, a double disc will get £15 max.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

I knew the omens were good when Cascarino backed Chelsea to beat Spurs saying they were a class above. Mind you he also backed City to beat United.

°°°°°

I knew the omens were good when Cascarino backed Chelsea to beat Spurs saying they were a class above. Mind you he also backed City to beat United.

At this stage he'd be better sticking to the poker tbh.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

What odds on Spurs to make it three from three next saturday. May stick a few bob on that one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

That Sun advert with El Tel pretty good :p

What odds on Spurs to make it three from three next saturday. May stick a few bob on that one :)

Hopefully they will, Come on Spurs !!!:eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Good performance from Sp*rs, will make it all the more baffling when they lie down and have their bellies tickled next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Quandary wrote: »
    Spurs could have obliterated Chelseas GD in that match. Really should have won by a much bigger margin

Chelsea should have drawn :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Speaking of bets that result cost me my multiple today. The league table is some consolation.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

I nearly came when I turned on the teletext just there. I can't believe that.

Well done Spurs. THANK YOU!!

Aidric wrote: »
    Speaking of bets that result cost me my multiple today. The league table is some consolation.

Backed spurs @3/1 :) though also backed them -1 goal @10/1 :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Even though they dominated they could have easily through it away at the end.

Would be nice to see Spurs get the fourth spot given what happened with the food poisoning business a few seasons back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Lukker- wrote: »
    Even though they dominated they could have easily through it away at the end.
    Difference between Spurs now and some previous teams

Inconsistency still costs us some times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Backed spurs @3/1 :) though also backed them -1 goal @10/1 :mad:
    Nice one. A draw would have netted me 600.

Would be nice to see Spurs get the fourth spot given what happened with the food poisoning business a few seasons back.

Yes that dodgy Arsenal chef ;)

WOW. three London teams in top four. Btw chelsea mate on. Says that Chelsea lost to both Spurs and pool last year. And reckons that Chelsea will lose again to spurs if they play like that. Not a happy camper at all. In his words "We are danger of imploding. Unbelievable"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Need2Know4Sure

Great results for the Spurs....Really went for it from the off.
    Bale is playin some savage stuff at the moment.

Robbie Keane might get to play in the Champions League next season :)

Cue I always supported......... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭peabutler

5b89yu.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Gareth Bale and Michael Dawson were immense today, very close call on MOTM.

Also though Tommy Hudd and Modric were very good in the middle.

I have to hand it to 'Arry, he's got the last two games spot on.

Hoping he's not lucky enough to get the treble.:)

Great game today, spurs were excellent in attack and yer keeper pulled of the odd nice save, i think ye'll get fourth, If you attack citeh like that you'll be good for the 3 points imo.

Watched the highlights there on RTE, christ that shouldve been 5-0 to spurs before Lampard pulled one back. Pavyluchenko had a bad day at the office!

peabutler wrote: »
    5b89yu.jpg

Great, can you get me one and I'll swap it for this?

http://bit.ly/cXPlBb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Fair play to spurs they played well and could have won by a couple more, although they did get a bit of luck with the penalty and drogba getting injured and having to stay on. But even with that they played well enough to deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

peabutler wrote: »
    5b89yu.jpg

Well it beats last years dvd....."101 great throw ins"

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Hopefully there will be a new DVD out next week .... 3 consecutive victories!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

well done Spurs. Fully deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

I have to say, I didn't expect anything more than 1 point from these 2 games, and now we have 6. Fantastic result and after losing to Portsmouth last weekend the team have really picked themselves up and performed. Bravo Spurs. Still expecting 0 points from Old Trafford though :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

SuprSi wrote: »
    Still expecting 0 points from Old Trafford though :p

I hope to God you're right.:p

Watched the highlights there on RTE, christ that shouldve been 5-0 to spurs before Lampard pulled one back. Pavyluchenko had a bad day at the office!

I still think berb and pav would be the most expensive* partnership ever

*futile

I still think berb and pav would be the most expensive* partnership ever

*futile
    The Pav from any other day of the season would of had a hat-trick today it just wasn't his day today

Did most people assume Harry was referring to the three games Arsenal, Chelsea and United when Harry mentioned the five points in the post match interview. No RTE made a big issue of if last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Did most people assume Harry was referring to the three games Arsenal, Chelsea and United when Harry mentioned the five points in the post match interview. No RTE made a big issue of if last night

Yeah the lads took the piss but I presumed he meant 5 points from the 9, which meant he was already ahead of target and could got to OT and go for it.

Ya that's what he ment why what where they saying?

Moloney said "we're still trying to figure out how Harry would get five points out of two premier league games"

Oh right well it was 5 from 9 he said which is a win and two draws but didn't he say because we where ahead now we can go out and have a real go at united - paraphrased