Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Airtricity 11 vs Man. Utd - **MOD NOTE POST 457**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

That_Guy wrote: »
    Are you biased when it comes to football?
    Do you get a hard on for certain players?
    Can you make stupid similes that have no relevance on the game?
    Are you witty?
    Do you continue to talk about your playing career that nobody gives a sh*t about?
    Is your name Andy Gray?

Then join our new commentary team which provides an excellent rate of pay for sitting down for 90 minutes while you talk absolute crap.

You have to be in someway connected to Shamrock Rovers to commentate for RTE too.

/can of worms open

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jimmy "the memory man Magee" should be doing the commentary. He'd be a bit of craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,415 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Utd have been fun to watch given the absurd amount of time and space they have at their disposal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Very happy with smalling in first half, hopefully chico and cleverly will come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Don't think I could watch another 45 minutes of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

I want to see Kirby on. Bring a bit of movement and excitement. Just don't injure him. We need him. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,415 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

djpbarry wrote: »
    Can’t. Working. And it was a general comment rather than one specific to tonight.
    Sometimes, yes. Bit of a Beckham syndrome about the guy – nobody remembers the 90% of Beckham’s free-kicks that he blazed over the bar or lashed into the wall. People only remember the ones that nestled in the corner of the net. Same with Ndo – gives the ball away 90% of the time, but it’s the one outside-of-boot-overhead-backheel that comes off that everyone remembers. Not my type of player.

Ah sorry! Wires crossed. :)

I can't argue with the above, and I certainly agree with you on a general level that his style / type of player will leave a fan short changed the vast majority of the time. He's definitely trying very hard tonight and has done very well though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Who else loved Bill saying Chicaritoooo at the start? :D

Fergie saying Aviva has the best medical facilities :)

Not a bad first half, hopefully Guy gets a few more throw ins!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Don't think I could watch another 45 minutes of that.
    BVB Dortmund V Man City on setanta 2-1 to Dortmund

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

The PAOK v Ajax game is looking good.

First half was a pile of sh*te in this anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I'm so happy I didn't go.

Absolutely terrible atmosphere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

And miss this scintillating atmosphere, are you serious?
    Sure what do you expect. The majority of Irish fans are there to support Man U and they're not used to watching any form of football outdoors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

lads, we're all adults, i hope.

no need for random insults at players.

discuss the match without cheap shots; and refrain from quoting abusive posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Utd have been fun to watch given the absurd amount of time and space they have at their disposal.
    I'd imagine, given the nature of the game, that the Airtricity lads are also being given far more space and time (Joey's probably in his element) than they know what to do with?

Final score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

The less good side should work harder,jaysus Gilesy!

Did he just say ''the less...good side''.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Final score?

5-1.

I think United will let AL have one.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭PaddyBomb

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Did he just say ''the less...good side''.

Still laughing at that :D

Watching Guy's throw, I haven't cringed so much since Robbie Keane used to do that bow and arrow thing.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Part of the problem is playing Paddy up front, great up and coming striker but he can't hold the ball for **** especially against big strongg defenders like Vidic. Means they can't get the ball to stick up front.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Watching Guy's throw, I haven't cringed so much since Robbie Keane used to do that bow and arrow thing.

He did it against us in the SSC (joke of a competition) final :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,430 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I know even Fergie was laughing at him.

Idiot

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

frantic190 wrote: »
    He did it against us in the SSC (joke of a competition) final :p

Kinda funny 'cause there isn't enough room at Richmond to do it :p

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

baz2009 wrote: »
    I'm so happy I didn't go.

Absolutely terrible atmosphere.

I always find it funny when people sitting in their armchair say things like this. You're probably right on this occasion but you cannot tell unless you are at the game really.

LOI team are disappointing but its even more disappointing that the crowd arent behind them

Berba and Chicy on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Here comes the circle jerk.

Hernandez coming on. He's really going to rip the lads up.

I always find it funny when people sitting in their armchair say things like this. You're probably right on this occasion but you cannot tell unless you are at the game really.

LOI team are disappointing but its even more disappointing that the crowd arent behind them

And you can?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Hopefully they won't be able to handle berbatov.

Oh dear, Trapp is there.

Even Berbatov will look good here :D

Woo hoo, Kirby on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

Bill again with the ''Chick arrr itahhhhhhh'' :D

Did I see someone in a Cork City Friends of the Rebel Army Society jersey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,430 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Little Pea is going rip them apart

Trap's moderately hot interpretor lady's there too!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Berbarito. images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR28qOwkoAGzfAj1AktXhGvikd3wJO0_YyRgjXB7SSwA0MfQU0&t=1&usg=__iAEExDVqTnTl-j7OJbikyzYaDgM=

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Little Pea is going rip them apart
    A new pea hole, one may say.

Not again. :(

Feck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

well that was quick lol

What a class finish.

Where was the defence?

Chico.

lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Legend.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR28qOwkoAGzfAj1AktXhGvikd3wJO0_YyRgjXB7SSwA0MfQU0&t=1&usg=__iAEExDVqTnTl-j7OJbikyzYaDgM=images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR28qOwkoAGzfAj1AktXhGvikd3wJO0_YyRgjXB7SSwA0MfQU0&t=1&usg=__iAEExDVqTnTl-j7OJbikyzYaDgM=images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR28qOwkoAGzfAj1AktXhGvikd3wJO0_YyRgjXB7SSwA0MfQU0&t=1&usg=__iAEExDVqTnTl-j7OJbikyzYaDgM=

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

BOOM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

CCHIIIIIIIIIIIIICCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

that was so easy it was frightening.

composed finished all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Smashing finish,

Looking forward to seeing him in action in the PL this season.