Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Airtricity 11 vs Man. Utd - **MOD NOTE POST 457**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    He has been waiting a long time for that goal!

Pity it doesn't really count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

wait...

NOW it's ridiculous.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

Removed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

The annoying thing now is having to put up with lads sniggering at the LOI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

That_Guy wrote: »
    Pity it doesn't really count.

Yeah but I'm sure he doesn't mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Painful to watch now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

A foul throw :eek:, do my eyes decieve me? I thought they got rid of those years ago as no one seems to be pulled up for them anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

lads,

don't start the LOI v 'barstoolers' debate.

i can sense it coming.

i'm putting this in now, so hopefully we don't have to ban anyone.

so END IT...

i've deleted a few dodgy posts, and those quoting them, as a result...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Its grand noone watches matches in pubs in england, they actually go to them.

There's a reason why Saturday, 3pm kick-offs aren't shown live in England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

They should have just had Bohs or Rovers play against them rather than a group of players who dont know each others' ways of playing. Give them the weekend off for it.

Eoin Hand has spoken. We'll beat Argentina. Put your house down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,525 ✭✭✭joe123

Quick question on the LOI team. Does it represent the top players in our league or is it just random players selected from the league who were available at the time?

dsmythy wrote: »
    They should have just had Bohs or Rovers play against them rather than a group of players who dont know each others' ways of playing. Give them the weekend off for it.

Shouldn't have had it all tbh,us against the Argie's should've been the opener

joe123 wrote: »
    Quick question on the LOI team. Does it represent the top players in our league or is it just random players selected from the league who were available at the time?
    No shamrock rovers players but other than that i think its the best available?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Think i might as well watch the last ten minutes of Celtic's Champions League game now, don't think I need to see the end of this one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

random and the managers view of the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Kasabian

djpbarry wrote: »
    The standard of football played by about 99.9% of clubs in the world is woeful relative to Utd.

I am old enough to remember 26 years that it wasn't :pac::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus how many shots have there been on the Utd goal?
    Maybe a streaker or a dog will run on and score a goal.

Yay!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Bit of both, but remember it is throwing players that havent played together before together.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Fantastic goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

HERE WE GO

5 MORE.

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Good goal!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Comebacks on ;)

Good finish

Shamrock Rovers players are missing and they would arguably have some of the best players in the league, also crazily the leagues top scorer Padraig Amond was left out of the squad because he wasn't experienced enough, yet Rico think 20 year old Paddy Madden who is only in his first proper senior season with Bohemians is experienced enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,415 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Powell did well there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Mulcahy legend :D

Wahey,nice finish!

Olé Olé really?

Wonder if at least one goal for the Airtricity 11 was written in the contract. :)

Feck it, its definitely going to be a draw now, I'm stayin put!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

Istanbul II.

Stadium looks fantastic , can't wait to go there for an Irish game.

Peno

Ah balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,415 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

bohsman wrote: »
    Bit of both, but remember it is throwing players that havent played together before together.

That really is the important point tbh. They were never going to impress given the context. In saying that, some of the errors have went beyond simple questions of cohesion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Am I hearing boo's or do I have to bring my tv back to currys? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Pro dive there 5/5

Damn, the comeback is over.

Everyone boos Alan Kelly, regardless of who you support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

At least we are as good as Roma

Mmmm..... Ah I'll let you have it. ;)

The Italian sauces?

I disagree.

John O'Shea; smiling as he runs.

False sense of security for United with that goal now, the comeback's still on!

If we don't concede as many against Manchester United on the opening day of the season, I'd be delighted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

dsmythy wrote: »
    John O'Shea; smiling as he runs.

Looked like it alright lol

Should of picked Jason Byrne and Glen Crowe for the squad, would be 8 - 7 now if they were playing :pac: