Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Have, have, need, need, have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

I've 39% and just completed England a few mins ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Absoultely addicted to the online version. Nice one lads.

I joined nkay's group but there is only 2 of us in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Haven't joined any groups, I think it's great though! Wonder if there's any chance there'll be a premiership one? I'm at 29% and have 2 swaps left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Frisbee wrote: »
    Got this bad boy today :D

Album%20Portada.jpg

You bought the actual album did you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I got David Beckham in the real one today, along with Wayne Rooney and Vidic. 3 players I really love!

Have bought 10 packets of stickers so far...

I have 52% of the online one filled but have loads of swaps which are proving a messy job to get rid off!

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Absoultely addicted to the online version. Nice one lads.

I joined nkay's group but there is only 2 of us in it.

Cool. Didn't realise I had gotten a friend. :D

Join up everybody.
    Group ID: 181079
    Password: swaps

I'll be hanging onto any swaps I get from now on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

nkay1985 wrote: »
    You bought the actual album did you?

Yup, and about 12 packs of stickers. I feel like a kid all over again.

How much did all that set you back?

Book was 2.86 euro with three free packs of stickers and then you get another 6 stickers inside it.

Each single pack of sticker is 57c after that.

Book was 2.86 euro with three free packs of stickers and then you get another 6 stickers inside it.

Are the 57c packs in Eason?

Nah they're like 80c in Easons. Got them in centra for 57c.

Wow. That's some difference so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭hitman79

Im at 51% with Algeria my only complete team. So bloody addictive this thing. If anyone wants free stickers go to cokezone.co.uk enter a few details but just say your from england. Then you can claim one free pack. Then go to earn points and answer where your going to watch the world cup to get another free pack. If you have 2 email addresses its 4 packs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Book was with three free packs of stickers and then you get another 6 stickers inside it.

Oooh, where where where?

EDIT: Ah, Centra...for the way we live today.

prices seeem to vary a good bit.

In centra beside my work they're 80c.

Shop closest my house they're 68c.

Centra beside my mates gaff they're 57c.

Ya gotta shop around for the best prices... :pac:

Super Valu here is doing the packets for 99c, Easons doing them for 67c and I haven't been to Centra yet because it's on the other side of town!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

Loads of players are injured, retiring or not being called up to squads!!
    My album is full of people who won't be appearing!
    But sure that's the way...

Loads of players are injured, retiring or not being called up to squads!!
    My album is full of people who won't be appearing!
    But sure that's the way...

Yeah we were talking about that last night as two of the lads ended up with Ballack and Beckham.

Jaysus is it near 11pm yet for some quality sticker time :o

Just got about 6 swaps out of my three packs. As promised, I'm holding onto all of them for my collector's group.

If anyone wants to join, mine is as follows:
    Group ID: 181079
    Password: swaps

Anyone in the group, make some posts in the collector's area about what you're looking for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

I got 4 swaps in my 3 packs. Set up the swap request thingy and pretty much straight away swapped Santa Cruz for Gomez and completing my German team :cool:

I have finished 7 teams now and have 17 stickers sitting in my swap pile. Hope to have all of those gone by 11pm. Need three to finish Italy and hopefully I'll get those stickers tomorrow/today.

Have completed 60% of it now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Just opened the most epic pack ever.

Torres, Villa, Senna, Kaka and Aguero

Here, on the online one is there any game to swapping big name players, or is it just coincidence my first 3 swaps to go were Aguero, Ronaldo and Krasic?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

mars bar wrote: »
    Super Valu here is doing the packets for 99c

Well isnt that a nice recession-busting price! :eek:
    Sticker packets were 20p back in the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

'Only' €0.60 here in Deutschland.

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭kakee

If anyone wants free stickers go to cokezone.co.uk enter a few details but just say your from england. Then you can claim one free pack. Then go to earn points and answer where your going to watch the world cup to get another free pack. If you have 2 email addresses its 4 packs!!

You dont need two e-mail address. When you sign up you will have a total of 7 points which will buy you three packs. Then click on "earn points" and answer the simple survey question which gives you 2 points. Come on to the mainpage again and select sports rewards from the far left menu. The option for the stickers will be the third one down on the screen.

Anybody have friends or relations in the uk who may have a few coke codes lying around?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Bought the stickers on the coke zone site but the code they gave me is invalid apparently. Did it work for other people?

Yeah it worked fine for me MR NINE

do u mind me asking what code they gave you? I "bought" four packets, and got 4 emails all telling me to enter COKEZONEPOST in the promo code field of the site. Surely it shud be a different code for each packet.

MR NINE wrote: »
    do u mind me asking what code they gave you? I "bought" four packets, and got 4 emails all telling me to enter COKEZONEPOST in the promo code field of the site. Surely it shud be a different code for each packet.

It's the code that pops up after you click "Gimme". You dont need to check your email at all. If you've missed them all first time round, you'll need to register a different email as theres no way to retrieve them. I learned that the hard way!

Archimedes wrote: »
    It's the code that pops up after you click "Gimme". You dont need to check your email at all. If you've missed them all first time round, you'll need to register a different email as theres no way to retrieve them. I learned that the hard way!

Cheers. I guess I'll register again later. Man these stickers addictive!

I've had an epic 2 days. Ronaldo, Rooney, Messi, Kaka, Villa, Torres, Sneijder, Robben, Aguero, Van Persie, Buffon, De Rossi, Lampard. Awesome :)

Really want Gary Medel though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

To save you the hassle of signing up again, the codes also get emailed to you...

aaronh007 wrote: »
    To save you the hassle of signing up again, the codes also get emailed to you...

You sure about that? I can't find any codes in the emails I got.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

How do I see what swaps other people are offering online?

Or is this possible all I can see is what I've offered and what I'm looking for.

Osu wrote: »
    How do I see what swaps other people are offering online?

Or is this possible all I can see is what I've offered and what I'm looking for.

As far as I know, the computer sets up the swaps automatically, and you dont set it up yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

MR NINE wrote: »
    You sure about that? I can't find any codes in the emails I got.

Yep, got the codes sent to me about 2/3 minutes after I 'bought' them

Make sure you check your spam, they might be in there

So I have done the Coke website "Earn Points" thing, the Level 3 FIFA Triva Quiz.... Is there anything else to get more stickers?

I've just bought 12 real packets of stickers...****...whats happened to me :o

My mother came home with 4 packs for me, got to use them all too!

The online one is being abundantly homosexual for me. :mad:
    Not one private swap from last night has gone through for me so I'm still stuck with 15 stickers. :(

My mother came home with 4 packs for me, got to use them all too!

The online one is being abundantly homosexual for me. :mad:
    Not one private swap from last night has gone through for me so I'm still stuck with 15 stickers. :(

Public swap them so.

Did a few of them today and have had 2 public swaps sitting there for 3 hours now and nothing. One private swap was 3 for 3 so don't want to cancel it.

Is the site actin up for anyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,520 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Gillington wrote: »
    Is the site actin up for anyone else?

Yeah I keep getting this message.

get_a_life_web.jpg

noodler wrote: »
    Yeah I keep getting this message.

get_a_life_web.jpg

Wow,you just made me evaluate my whole outlook on life with that post,thanks man!

Gillington wrote: »
    Wow,you just made me evaluate my whole outlook on life with that post,thanks man!

Listen theirs this thing called a sense of humour see can you borrow one or something.

Looking forward to it, finished Serbia, Germany, England, France and Denmark

Looking for Veron to finish Argies, Hasebe to finish the Japs and then Tae Se to finish Korea.

I have 72% of the album completed and I've finished 8 teams, Uruguay, England, Germany, Japan, Italy, Paraguay, Slovakia and North Korea.

I have 72% of the album completed and I've finished 8 teams, Uruguay, England, Japan, Italy, Paraguay, Slovakia and Ivory Coast!

I am only 64% complete. I am doing outside of the group, for my own personal triumph so I can go "....Wooo" and then close the page :D

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    I am only 64% complete. I am doing outside of the group, for my own personal triumph so I can go "....Wooo" and then close the page :D

Haha! I had to go public too because the group swaps were going so slow or just weren't happening at all. Had 21 stickers in my swap pile at one stage! :eek:

Out of 15 stickers I got there, 1 was usable! :rolleyes: