Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Advice on pubs/clubs at weekends.

Options
  • 22-04-2010 12:54am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭

hiya, i'm a first year student here and have a few friends coming down a week friday for the weekend. i don't hang around galway at the weekends because i head home for work..
    where would be the best pubs (not too expensive- cheap deals etc) & clubs to go to friday/saturday night.. i don't know would cuba etc be as busy at weekends as it is during the weekdays.

thanks folks, open to pretty much anything..

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,964 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

Most of the clubs that are popular during the week with the students attract their fair amount of scumbags the weekend, well gpo and coyotes anyway.

In terms of a club best stick to cps,halo or the roisin, none of them are cheap though.

As for pubs, could try mcswiggans if you drink guinness with 3 euro a pint...besides that can't think of any of the top of my head that do deals.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Try Hole in the wall, is supposedly cheap and popular with the student body.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Why not if it is a nice day have a few cans down at the Spanish Arch and then head from there. Will save a few shillings for which will be robbed off ya later with crazy drink prices.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭bonzodog2