Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards Kit Designs 2010 (Closed)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Git101

The wifes birthday present money sent... Ahhh well, guess it's chocolates and flowers again...sorry luv !!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

LastGasp wrote: »
    PayPal made me upgrade my account when I was doing the last order, but it was pretty straightforward in the end, just additional ID info really.

Already sorted, they didn't block anything I could do, they just asked that I provide ID as they had to notify some one/thing or other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 573 ✭✭✭dave.obrien

I'll be getting to the bank tomorrow, sorry about the delay...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭padlad

payment sent. cheers CramCycle :)

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭garminguy

payment sent

looking forward to ts arrival,
    what is the eta on delivery of the order?

garminguy wrote: »
    payment sent

looking forward to ts arrival,
    what is the eta on delivery of the order?

ETA is beginning of July

No guarantees though

I'll edit this list as needed, be warned, 6 payments are without names now (contact me if your name isn't on the list but you have paid) and 3 people are waiting on BOI and I have talked to them already:

austinbyrne21
    briano
    Lumen
    abcdggs
    Russman
    StokolaN
    buffalo
    RobertFoster
    Captain Havoc
    Keenan110
    Coronal
    LastGasp
    Leftism
    Irishmotorist
    Planet X
    Signal_rabbit
    Vélo
    Saxobank
    tfrancer
    jamsieboy86
    Beasty
    davidoc
    Weaselman
    Fredo
    kemase
    cdaly_
    Blorg
    kenmc
    Scheister
    Gavin
    ajk24
    NeedMoreGears
    CarlosK
    Git101
    padlad
    Lethal_Bullet
    mike12
    sy
    Digger
    joker77
    guy bono
    madson
    DirkVoodoo
    mccutchie
    jimm
    Sleepyholland
    chrisbonnie
    DQuirke1
    Keith Bradburn
    Gary Sibley
    Gary Durney
    Johndothealy
    Nietzschean
    Golfnut84

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Scall4life

I think i may be one of the people who forgot to put their name on the slip. I've sent you a pm Cram detailing my payment. Sorry for the mishap.

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭garminguy

my name isn,t on the list, but i only lodged the spondulas this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭ten speed racer

Paid in branch this afternoon. I had been waiting for BOI, but the letter didn't arrive today. So, I thought I'd just go into an Ulster Bank.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,701 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Cramcycle

You could play (Captain) Havoc with the personalisation for some of the boardsies on the application list

Perhaps a few typos
    Garmingay
    Badlad
    Coronary
    Gaybo(no)
    Sexybank
    and, of course, CrapCycle

Some missing/extra characters
    Git
    Fred
    Blog
    Weasel
    TDFrancer

Some mixing up
    Jumpy Rabbit
    Ten speed racer needmoregears
    Dirk Digg(l)er

There are probably a few more out there that I have missed, including some variations on my name!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭CarlosK

Beasty wrote: »
    Cramcycle

You could play (Captain) Havoc with the personalisation for some of the boardsies on the application list

Perhaps a few typos
    Garmingay
    Badlad
    Coronary
    Gaybo(no)
    Sexybank
    and, of course, CrapCycle

Some missing/extra characters
    Git
    Fred
    Blog
    Weasel
    TDFrancer

Some mixing up
    Jumpy Rabbit
    Ten speed racer needmoregears
    Dirk Digg(l)er

There are probably a few more out there that I have missed, including some variations on my name!

Dude.... what drugs are you on???

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

CarlosK wrote: »
    Dude.... what drugs are you on???

Yeah man, all those PEDs are altering your mind as well as your body!

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭murf85

Lodged the cash today Cram...looking forward to delivery!

Thanks again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,558 ✭✭✭The tax man

Feckin' bankers,we bail them out and they still can't do a simple job of lodging a cash payment properly.

PM sent cramcycle,I'm not on the list.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Feckin' bankers,we bail them out and they still can't do a simple job of lodging a cash payment properly.

PM sent cramcycle,I'm not on the list.

Oh, like a transfer from someone calling himself the tax man doesn't look remotely suspicious. C.A.B. are parked outside CramCycles door in an unmarkedd van as we type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,558 ✭✭✭The tax man

Oh, like a transfer from someone calling himself the tax man doesn't look remotely suspicious. C.A.B. are parked outside CramCycles door in an unmarkedd van as we type.

Hmmm....maybe sliding a brown envelope across the counter was a bit much.:D

Ah well it could be worse,at least I didn't have to tell the cashier the money was from the likes of lasers pew-pew(cool name btw) or god forbid randylonghorn.:p

austinbyrne21
    briano
    Lumen
    lyders
    abcdggs
    Crumliniano
    Russman
    StokolaN
    buffalo
    RobertFoster
    Captain Havoc
    Keenan110
    Coronal
    ten speed racer
    LastGasp
    Leftism
    Irishmotorist
    caroline_ie
    Planet X
    Signal_rabbit
    Vélo
    Saxobank
    tfrancer
    buffalo
    RobertFoster
    jamsieboy86
    Beasty
    davidoc
    Weaselman
    Fredo
    kemase
    cdaly_
    Blorg
    kenmc
    seamus
    Scheister
    Gavin
    ajk24
    NeedMoreGears
    CarlosK
    honkjelly
    The Tax Man
    Git101
    Nietzschean
    padlad
    Drogdub
    Lethal_Bullet
    golfnut84
    mike12
    sy
    Digger
    joker77
    niceonetom
    Murf85
    daragh_
    guy bono
    madson
    DirkVoodoo
    oheilis
    cunavalos
    mccutchie
    RobertD_07
    jimm
    Sleepyholland
    chrisbonnie
    Mosiki
    David Quirke
    Conleth
    Keith Bradburn
    Garmin Guy
    Gary Sibley
    Gary Durney

BOI bystanders: JawGap, Raam, daymobrew, montac, lyders

Last names on the list are: TinyExplosions, Fenris, RobFowl, Alfalad

So thats it, Daragh_ is sorting out the names when I get him all the details and the third phase of the process is now beginning. All going to plan it will be here by the beginning of July.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

Email sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

I can't believe I missed the chance to order!!! :o
    Stupid work getting in the way of my internet browsing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭ten speed racer

A week after I tried to transfer the cash to CramCycle via online banking, the activation code arrived from BOI.

Just as well I'd already transferred to cash in branch.

On the plus side, anytime in the future I feel the need to give CramCycle some money, I'm ready to roll...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭lyders

A week after I tried to transfer the cash to CramCycle via online banking, the activation code arrived from BOI.

Just as well I'd already transferred to cash in branch.

On the plus side, anytime in the future I feel the need to give CramCycle some money, I'm ready to roll...

Well over a week for me now...i hope it arrived in the post today. Ahhh the logistics of banking in Ireland while in London!!!

Order sent, job done, from the bottom of my heart,

I hate you all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

online_package_tracking.pngxkcd

Well we all love you back...

Apparently the job is not done, if anyone knows PadLad personally, can they get him to give me a call/mail urgently,

Also anyone who put in an order for a XXXL jersey, if they could confirm they want the full length or not, only one person in this size asked for a reduction in length. Carvalho have pointed out that without the reduction it is 73cm from hem to collar at the front, so they want to be sure.

E-mail me ASAP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,317 ✭✭✭✭Raam

I'm still waiting on BOI

So some got back to me about the panic message relating to sizes above, if you didn't and wanted to change, I'm sorry but I couldn't wait much longer and just decided to go with the order as is.

The old jersey order went in yesterday and it's completion date is the first week in July. There was a small surcharge on a few of the old jerseys as not enough people ordered them but it was quite small and I think (hope) that the extra money for paypal will cover it.

The new jersey order went in today, it will be a small bit longer as names etc have to be sorted, Nicole said she would get back to me with the exact date in the next day or two. I'd guess the 2nd week of July.

Once the names are sorted I am leaving this alone for awhile but I will put up the important data including total jerseys ordered, total money paid, total money received etc.

The next big thing will be sorting out deliveries, most people are in Dublin or Wicklow, a few in Kerry, a few in Galway, a few in the Midlands etc... For Dublin and Wicklow I have a few people who have offered as Distributors so that's easy enough. For the midlands (from Dublin to Longford and a few of the counties either side of this route) I'll cover this. The rest of the country will depend on An Post, it should be cheap enough and if so I will use any left over cash to send it around, if not I am sure there are ways to get it done with ease. This also will be sorted closer to the time.

I'll keep the thread updated as news comes in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,142 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

CramCycle wrote: »
    The next big thing will be sorting out deliveries, most people are in Dublin or Wicklow, a few in Kerry, a few in Galway, a few in the Midlands etc...

Beers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,807 ✭✭✭✭Orion

Apparently the job is not done, if anyone knows PadLad personally, can they get him to give me a call/mail urgently,

I've just sent him a mail - and I'll see him in work tomorrow in case he misses it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 573 ✭✭✭dave.obrien

Sorry CramCycle, I have let this slip a bit, I have an order in but haven't deposited amount yet, is it ok to do that tomorrow? Sorry about the delay...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

Hi CramCycle, I am traveling between Cork & Dublin on a weekly basis so if you need help with any deliveries down along that route I can assist.

Lumen wrote: »
    Beers!

The more I think about this, the more sense it's making :)

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Have I missed the boat on the chance to wear one of these out around Mayo :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Git101

yop wrote: »
    Have I missed the boat on the chance to wear one of these out around Mayo :)

Short answer..yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭abcdggs

Git101 wrote: »
    Short answer..yes
    long answer: yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssss

Expected date of arrival is mid July

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

abcdggs wrote: »

lol cheeky feckers :)

If anyone knows of one going spare/unwanted in Large I would appreciate a PM please. It will be my first cycling jersey, since I spend most of my life on here (saddo ;) ) it may as well be boards. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Vélo

Can you expand on that please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,101 ✭✭✭buffalo

Vélo wrote: »

Can you expand on that please?

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssss ? :D

Can boards mods add a pie throwing button please :)

Now where is that voodoo dolls for ye feckers

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

lol cheeky feckers :)

If anyone knows of one going spare/unwanted in Large I would appreciate a PM please. It will be my first cycling jersey, since I spend most of my life on here (saddo ;) ) it may as well be boards. :)

If you're in North Dublin and can collect I have a few spare and you can have one for free!! (no boards ones though)

Combination of old team/club ones most L

RobFowl wrote: »
    If you're in North Dublin and can collect I have a few spare and you can have one for free!! (no boards ones though)

Combination of old team/club ones most L

Thanks Rob, I am way down "next stop America" unfortunately! :)

I REALLY appreciate that offer though, very decent of you.

Where in Dublin are you out of interest, brother in law works out in City West there for Unilever. U aren't out that direction are you?

Thanks again

Thanks Rob, I am way down "next stop America" unfortunately! :)

I REALLY appreciate that offer though, very decent of you.

Where in Dublin are you out of interest, brother in law works out in City West there for Unilever. U aren't out that direction are you?

Thanks again
    PM sent

Got a good few e-mails over the last few days about the jerseys. Sent an e-mail to Carvalho and they have confirmed that the jerseys will be shipped in the second week of July. I'll be away that week but I'll be back on the 19th so I'll start sorting out deliveries and collections then.

Total cost of New Jerseys: e7605.72
    Total cost of Old Jerseys: e1634.34

Hpoe this answers any questions I've gotten in the mail recently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stokolan

Is it the total kit that will be arrivng about then or just the jersys?

Stokolan wrote: »
    Is it the total kit that will be arrivng about then or just the jersys?

Everything is arriving together, the 15th July to the best of my knowledge.

I'll be away that week but I'll be back on the 19th so I'll start sorting out deliveries and collections then.

Total cost of New Jerseys: e7605.72
    Total cost of Old Jerseys: e1634.34

Hpoe this answers any questions I've gotten in the mail recently

Heading on a €9240.06 cruise are you? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Just another thank to CramCycle for all the coordination, I'm sure your mailbox has been getting a hammering over the last couple of weeks :D