Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Baet the Carbon Levy

• 25-04-2010 6:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭

This bargain does not relate to one particular company, but i am advising people to buy there oil from there local oil company before Saturday the 1st May as the carbon tax is been applied by the government. I work in the industry and can confirm the new rates been applied.

KERO / DOMESTIC INCREASING BY 4.3 CENT A LITRE
    TRACTOR DIESEL INCREASING BY 4.7 CENT A LITRE

The above rates are inclusive of vat.

Take an average tank is 1400 litres

Today Sunday the 25th April it would cost you €910 euro to fill at average rate of 65c

Next Sunday the 2nd May it will cost you €970 euro to fill at the new rate of 69.3c

Thus a saving of €60.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭WebGeek

How about buying your oil after Saturday, thus contributing €60 to the greens carbon tax and help save the planet?

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭TriStar6

WebGeek wrote: »
    How about buying your oil after Saturday, thus contributing €60 to the greens carbon tax and help save the planet?

True, cos the government always uses the tax taken for a purpose for that particular purpose.
    look how good our roads and infrastructure are with all the motor tax take, wait a minute.......