Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Airsoft and Water?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

andy_g wrote: »
    ww1 loadout with a a mobile phone stuck to your ear haha thats not very ww1 ish i might add

but its a classic connaught ranger thing to do,,,,,,,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Silent Death

So you get round to this important research???:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Last time we were both up i forgot the camera. next weekend wjen larry is up :D

photos were done today. when thermo was puched into the river i mean volenteered will have the photos up in an hour or so

Cool guys, well done :) What did you find out then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Airsoft and water is win.

what did we find out you can use the river in hrta to flank mwhahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

Id like to see some evidence first;)

not a bother will have them up soon just running out will have them up when i get home in an hour

com'mon andy hurry up!

STILL WAITIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

uploading to pix.ie then here so should be up eta 20mins

Evening all finally all photos from today are here
    http://pix.ie/no1minime/album/379748 couldnt embed them here for some reason so take a look. thanks again to thermo for the shoot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

andy_g wrote: »
    Evening all finally all photos from today are here
    http://pix.ie/no1minime/album/379748 couldnt embed them here for some reason so take a look. thanks again to thermo for the shoot
    maybe its me,but i cant see a thing,no pics showin up:o

deco nate wrote: »
    maybe its me,but i cant see a thing,no pics showin up:o

hmmm workin here

i click the link,but all the boxs are blank,will try again.
    cheers andy

yeah when i embedded to boards they were blank will try somethin else now to upload direct to boards

tried ie,firefox..no joy mate,lookin forward to
    seein these

hard work gone into them so hope people can see them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,509 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

I can see em :)
    Try photobucket and see if your able to embed them straight onto boards it works for me everytime

see and who says airsoft and water dont mix.

*points at silent death*

lol

uploading to photobucket now so will take some time. right im off to make tea anyone want one :P

The pics look well Andy, nice one.......... Swimming in the rain, That is how hardcore the sniper club is, not afraid of a little water getting on our cammies and guns!

one or two need to be cleaned up a little. right now im off for tea thanks again larry :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

looking good lads, how was the sniper rifle when everyone dried off

tonyj_mc wrote: »
    looking good lads, how was the sniper rifle when everyone dried off
    Yeh was about to ask the same, did it go underwater and if it did did it still work properly ?

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Yeh was about to ask the same, did it go underwater and if it did did it still work properly ?

I didn't let the rifle get submerged, I let my pistol get drowned, once I shook out the water it worked out but the hop up was wet so not that effective!

Paul found a bb just after leaving the barrel in one of the photos hmmm havent found it yet

I tought i saw one earlier but wasnt sure ;)
    I think its IMG_0499 :)

IMG_0499.jpg
    Pistol shot

IMG]http://i965.photobucket.com/albums/ae139/airsoft_sniperclub/IMG_0491.jpg[/IMG]

and another not many left
    IMG_0504.jpg

IMG_0503.jpg

IMG_0518.jpg

vietnam look

Whats that pretty rifle he's using?

So Airsoft and Water Yea or No then Andy. :confused::confused::confused:

Just cause you couldnt upload the picks means nothing ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Pictures are working grand for me. Fair play lads, wish I could have been out this weekend (and last weekend, and the week before that :rolleyes:).

QUOTE=Silent Death;66390856]So Airsoft and Water Yea or No then Andy. :confused::confused::confused:

Just cause you couldnt upload the picks means nothing ;)[/QUOTE]

gbbs and the likes seem fine with water just give a good cleaning after though.
    Pictures are working grand for me. Fair play lads, wish I could have been out this weekend (and last weekend, and the week before that ).
    bailor :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

What was the point of this test? were you trying to find out if they'd fire after being in water?

ps, if thats vietnam look, maannn ive been doing it wrong....

It was to show that airsoft and water mixed, quite well too.
    The Vietnam look is just a pose, even you should know that though, right?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

What do ya mean by "Mix"? How do it mix well? do you mean the guns worked after getting wet?

What do ya mean by even i should know that?

What's the name of that rifle in the pic:confused:?

.22 Lover wrote: »
    It's a KJ Works M700.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

Masada wrote: »
    What was the point of this test? were you trying to find out if they'd fire after being in water?

ps, if thats vietnam look, maannn ive been doing it wrong....

Have to agree with the lad here, seems to be a bit of "heres me in the water like a real solider" photoshoot.

I presumed it would be some sort of torture test.

, seems to be a bit of "heres me in the water like a real solider" photoshoot.

lol :)

we didnt torture anything we are not vfc, what i did was do things you may do in a normal game, lying down in the stream, wading ect.
    the guns did get wet and full of water due to the nature of the stuff i was doing. i found the guns did function, but only ok, silt and debris got into the barrels and made the guns less consistant and the water soaked hop-ups were not great doing only little better than a dry gun wit no hop-up applied.
    the guns afterwards required a FULL strip down and clean, dry and oil.

the photos were a bonus :) and a bit of a laugh.

my verdict,,,,,, if you are in or around water try to avoid letting the guns get wet (which you should be doing anyway).

.22 Lover wrote: »

i call her bettsy,,,,,,,,,,,

She's a real beauty:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

seems to be a bit of "heres me in the water like a real solider" photoshoot.

in fareness thats what most airsoft photoshoots are too, bar the water ofc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

gungun wrote: »
    in fareness thats what most airsoft photoshoots are too, bar the water ofc

Thats true enough alright, wasnt havin a go, i was just expecting more detailed technical shots & info if it was about the effects of water on kit.

How wet was the gun, was it fully submerged & for how long, was it let drain fully before firing, was it running water or stagnate, where debris ended up and the effects on accuracy & consistancy, more of a before and after comparrison etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

if your going to do it do it with style as they say :) some more information over on arnies ( and better pictures ) but forums are down, from what i can remember aeg and gbb worked fine but need complete strip down afterwoods to avoid rusting of threads and to stop problems down the line

but this guy is mad for his gear and will not think twice about dropping 1000s of usd on real steel eqipment