Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nervous wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

Goal for Scunthorpe.... Cannavan - lovely, thought that was gonna be Hooper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭sillysasauge

How many does hooper need to equal Maynard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,424 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Fingers crossed here for you, mate. Following scores closely. Don't think I could watch it it was me. The dog would be knackered with the amount of walks she'd have had this afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Onecoolcookie

Best of luck mate, hope it comes in for you !

Out of interest who did you place the bet with ?

How many does hooper need to equal Maynard?

Maynard is one ahead of him at the moment...

Best of luck mate, hope it comes in for you !

Out of interest who did you place the bet with ?

I'd rather not say just yet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Maynard misses a good chance :eek:

Wednesday well on top of Palace now too :( ........good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

I would be anywhere but in front of SS2 were I you... Im behind you all the same though:D:D

How does your heart survive this ****? C'mon Palace

Didnt even realise the Palace match was on the beeb..

Maynard misses a good chance :eek:

Wednesday well on top of Palace now too :( ........good luck.

Really? I'm watching the Palace game now... How easy was it?

Get in!!!!

YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!

goallllllllllllll palace :)

PALACE!

DEADLY!

Shef wed now 12/1 for the win!!

turbobaby wrote: »
    Really? I'm watching the Palace game now... How easy was it?

Had the keeper to beat from inside the box....hit it straight at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭nuts86

AMBROSE U BEAUTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i feel like i have money on this here im so caught up in it.

COME ON!!!

going to watch the pool match... put up updates here lads will ye?

shef wed 20/1 now, come on Mr Maynard!! Just one more!

Anybody watching the Bristol game? Are Blackpool chasing the win leaving men short at the back!?

Nope....Blackpool well on top but not risking too many men forward. As things stand stand they are ok unless swansea score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Mezcita

2-2

Three minutes left.

Holy fu(c)k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭6ix

Best of luck in the last few mins! Squeaky Bum Time!

At least the Maynard result is safe

WTF - why didn't he follow the shot in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Palace just squandered a 2 on 1, jesus!

Congratulations mate if you haven't died of a heart attack by now. Well done, best thread in here in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Wow. Well done buddy!

You done it!!!!!!!!!!!! Jasus well done!!!!

• Moderators Posts: 8,780 ✭✭✭x PyRo

x PyRo wrote: »
    It will win, I've one of those feelings. ;)

YEEEEAH! :pac:

Well done man, fair fucks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭nuts86

well done!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭6ix

Well done, enjoy every cent of it!

Congrats OP. A terrific result.

If I was you I would take screenshots of the bookies rules regarding top scorer bets. My concern would be that if Whittingham has played less games than Maynard they may not call it as a dead heat.

Let us know how it all pans out.

Well done again!

Now might be good time to have that gambling forun drinking session - who's buying? :D

Mezcita wrote: »
    Congrats OP. A terrific result.

If I was you I would take screenshots of the bookies rules regarding top scorer bets. My concern would be that if Whittingham has played less games than Maynard they may not call it as a dead heat.

Let us know how it all pans out.

Well done again!

Thank you to all for the great support. It has been emotional! I know these bookies are slippery fcuks so I'm not counting any chickens yet.

I was looking for their top goalscorer rules but couldnt find them. Anyone have any better luck? It's www.888sport.com

Amazing!

Hahah, come on Ireland!! Hope 88 are not gonna be silly billys bout the dead heat rule!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,046 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Thank you to all for the great support. It has been emotional! I know these bookies are slippery fcuks so I'm not counting any chickens yet.

I was looking for their top goalscorer rules but couldnt find them. Anyone have any better luck? It's www.888sport.com

Amazing!

Just have to wait for the status of the bet to change I guess!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭nicelives

Great thread from a watcher....

The only rules on 888 Re Top Goalscorer is

"Bets will be settled based on the official result as published by the governing body of the tournament."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

what a fantastic bet,there are times when i have been waiting on football accums worth 1 or 2 grand and i have had to watch through my fingers from behind the couch,how the hell you were calm enough to post on here i dont know,congrats man you must be on some buzz at the moment :D

They paid out....

screenshot20100502at151.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Unreal! I got very lucky. 10 goals in his last 10 games for Maynard and Whitts goals dried up. I had plenty of other losing accumulators so hopefully people dont go mad with the betting having read this.

I have lost my discipline before and lost loads of money so this is going into a long term account with no option to withdraw and inevitably lose.

Thanks to everyone on the forum for the support... You are a great bunch of lads!

• Moderators Posts: 8,780 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Well done man, delighted for you. Fair play for posting it here and having the guts to do so.

Brriiiiiiilliant! :D

Ah that's deadly, yeah put the money away man, wise thinking! Enjoy!!

Altough if it was me id go mad with one or two grand, non betting related and put away the rest! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Absolutely delighted for you man, best bet I've ever seen.

Enjoy every cent of it.

Well done :)

They paid out....

screenshot20100502at151.png

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Unreal! I got very lucky. 10 goals in his last 10 games for Maynard and Whitts goals dried up. I had plenty of other losing accumulators so hopefully people dont go mad with the betting having read this.

I have lost my discipline before and lost loads of money so this is going into a long term account with no option to withdraw and inevitably lose.

Thanks to everyone on the forum for the support... You are a great bunch of lads!

Sweet. Excellent stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,046 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

They paid out...

You're my hero!!!

Hooper from Scunthorpe hit the bar and had a shot cleared off the line. Jaysus!

You had us all behind you. Congrats, and enjoy it all