Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strange Things That MEN Make You Do!!!!

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

mig mag wrote: »
    Cheeky!
    Wouldn't have to do it so often tho!
    How come its only the pillows on his side of the bed that have gone a 'lovely' shade of yellow :D

Maybe you should stop going out with guys who have such sh*t levels of hygiene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

bronte wrote: »
    Step 4: Boy decides it's appropriate to expect girl to endure the worst pain of her life to ensure some "carrying on the family name shite" :confused: ?????????????

Ha ha.

NoDice wrote: »
    Back on topic ----

Another backside orifice I dated years ago made me give him my wallet on a night out cause I dyed my hair.

I don't understand this. You had to give him your wallet because you had dyed hair???
    NoDice wrote:
    His friends were appalled yet no one said anything and I handed it over. He also used practically pick my clothes for me and wasn't allowed wear skirts! :eek:

Why did you let him tell you what to do?

I never understand women who tell me stories like this - "I used to go out with a guy for three years who always told me what to wear etc. etc. etc."
    - Why the hell were you going out with him? As soon as you found out he was a d*ckhead why didn't you just dump him straight off? :confused:

Step 1: Boy meets girl.
    Step 2: Boy falls in love with girl.
    Step 3: Boy marries girl.
    Step 4: Boy decides it's appropriate to expect girl to endure the worst pain of her life to ensure some "carrying on the family name shite" :confused: ?????????????

*Introduces Bronte to the idea of adoption.... and contraceptives.*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    *Introduces Bronte to the idea of adoption.... and contraceptives.*

Hmm. Your ideas are intriguing to me and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.

mig mag wrote: »
    Strange things men make you do.....

Wear uncomfortable underwear just coz it's sexy.

I'm pretty sure "comfortable while looking good" is up there on priorities, as least with a caring bf...
    why not wear somehting comfy AND sexy ?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Back on topic ----

Another backside orifice I dated years ago made me give him my wallet on a night out cause I dyed my hair. His friends were appalled yet no one said anything and I handed it over. He also used practically pick my clothes for me and wasn't allowed wear skirts! :eek:
    I don't understand this. You had to give him your wallet because you had dyed hair???

I don't understand this either, you mean you spent money dying your hair so he didn't want you spending anything else?

Also I'm trying desperately to think of stuff men make you do, can't think of a thing.

Hmm. Your ideas are intriguing to me and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.

PM me your credit card details for all the info.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

--LOS-- wrote: »
    I don't understand this either, you mean you spent money dying your hair so he didn't want you spending anything else?

Also I'm trying desperately to think of stuff men make you do, can't think of a thing.
    No I think she dyed her hair and she looked gorgeous afterward and it suited her so he started thinking she did it for another man and not him/herself?

The wallet incident might be seperate?

Bonito wrote: »
    No I think she dyed her hair and she looked gorgeous afterward and it suited her so he started thinking she did it for another man and not him/herself?

The wallet incident might be seperate?

You could be onto something there, she had something in her wallet perhaps.

PM me your credit card details for all the info.

PM sent :pac:

You could be onto something there, she had something in her wallet perhaps.
    Condom? Maybe he was going to get lucky later that night?

So he didn't like her new hair do and so needed her condom to get it on with someone else, you don't sound like a man at all at all :p

I was more thinking that she looked good and he didn't want her getting it on with anyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Novella wrote: »
    so many men like to think if they ended up in bed with two women, they'd be some kind of sex machine, pleasuring both of them and moans of, "Wow, you're sooooo good",

Women, huh? Even when they're in a threesome, being pleasured by a man they're moaning. :rolleyes:

So he didn't like her new hair do and so needed her condom to get it on with someone else, you don't sound like a man at all at all :p

I was more thinking that she looked good and he didn't want her getting it on with anyone else.
    Yes! The condom in the wallet was for when she was going to blow him away later that night! But he thought it was for someone else!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Why did you let him tell you what to do?

I never understand women who tell me stories like this - "I used to go out with a guy for three years who always told me what to wear etc. etc. etc."
    - Why the hell were you going out with him? As soon as you found out he was a d*ckhead why didn't you just dump him straight off? :confused:

Ha ha ha just read what ye thought the story meant. Basically he told me to stop dying my hair. He siad he wanted me to stop cause it was bad for me but I'm not sure if that was the case or not. I went out and his friends said my hair was nice, I said just got it cut and coloured. Himself took me aside and said "Right I told you not to do that, give me your wallet". It was like a punishment or something I guess. Really crazy.

I guess "love" is blind! Plus I was young and he was my first "love" for want of a better word. He was older than me too and actually got me out of a very bad situ, if not into a worse one, so I felt I owed him alot. :rolleyes:

............That and he found a condom in my wallet which I was going to use to give somebody else a BJ cause my new hair colour suited me.... :p

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Methinks the lady doth protest a little too much. I don't think I've seen a thread where you've posted where you haven't alluded to the fact that you don't want kids. What's the deal with that?

(I mean the constant bringing it up, not the not wanting kids which, frankly, I don't think anyone cares about)

Me thinks someone has gotten herself up the Ballyjamesduff and in turn, is being quite resentful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

............That and he found a condom in my wallet which I was going to use to give somebody else a BJ cause my new hair colour suited me.... :p

WTF? Worst BJ ever.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Start retaliation threads. ;)

haha...so true :cool:

funk-you wrote: »
    WTF? Worst BJ ever.

-Funk

Your Dad didn't think so.

Weren't my words! ;) Someone else thought that's what happened.

I was just going with a plain old screwing, typical, Bonito, making sure there's more gain in it for the men.

I assume that boy and girl would have talked about this before getting married :confused:

I ment a typical screw too. Darn wimminz not being able to comprehend the English language. :pac:

I assume that boy and girl would have talked about this before getting married :confused:
    Nah. They tend to just lunge themselves on top of their new wife and lob it in bareback regardless. :pac:

I was just going with a plain old screwing, typical, Bonito, making sure there's more gain in it for the men.
    I ment a typical screw too. Darn wimminz not being able to comprehend the English language. :pac:

I better get back into the kitchen.. :o

Nah. They tend to just lunge themselves on top of their new wife and lob it in bareback regardless. :pac:

Marriage gives you those kind of entitlements I suppose.

Methinks the lady doth protest a little too much. I don't think I've seen a thread where you've posted where you haven't alluded to the fact that you don't want kids. What's the deal with that?

(I mean the constant bringing it up, not the not wanting kids which, frankly, I don't think anyone cares about)

Was it like collect 5 crisp packets and become a psychologist?
    I wasn't aware anyone even noticed.
    I'd put money on issues from my past being the reason I'd rather not go there, but that's just me.
    Me thinks someone has gotten herself up the Ballyjamesduff and in turn, is being quite resentful.

No, thank christ!
    You'd think!
    Sometimes they hang in there hoping you'll change your mind and then it all goes wrong when you don't. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭generalmiaow

Its funny how if someone said your ma in that situation you could potentially get offended (except on AH obviously) but when someone says what you said the possible responses include disbelief, creepiness or pride

Was it like collect 5 crisp packets and become a psychologist?

LOL!
    I wasn't aware anyone even noticed.
    I'd put money on issues from my past being the reason I'd rather not go there, but that's just me.

I didn't notice :)
    You'd think!
    Sometimes they hang in there hoping you'll change your mind and then it all goes wrong when you don't. :(

God I don't understand that, one would be lucky to be out of that relationship if one disagreed with one's partner on that :P

Its funny how if someone said your ma in that situation you could potentially get offended (except on AH obviously) but when someone says what you said the possible responses include disbelief, creepiness or pride

Nope. I get your ma jokes all the time seeing as I dish out your dad jokes alot. The only time I find it offensive slightly (i still laugh like) is when that person has actually met my mum. :o

Is she hotter than you?

God I don't understand that, one would be lucky to be out of that relationship if one disagreed with one's partner on that :P

True enough...it just hurt like hell at the time. :(

Just thought of another one... 'im indoors makes me sleep with the window open all night to keep the room cool.
    Makes sense..except I am terrified of spiders and the lil buggers come in during the night. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

True enough...it just hurt like hell at the time. :(

Just thought of another one... 'im indoors makes me sleep with the window open all night to keep the room cool.
    Makes sense..except I am terrified of spiders and the lil buggers come in during the night. :eek:

Keep the room cool? The window's open to remove the smell of fart during the night.

LOL!! :D I just spat tea everywhere!

Nope, I'm one of those annoying women who insists things like that take place in the jacks. I know it "has to be done" but I just like to pretend it doesn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭generalmiaow

Nope. I get your ma jokes all the time seeing as I dish out your dad jokes alot. The only time I find it offensive slightly (i still laugh like) is when that person has actually met my mum. :o

Or when it's a sibling.

Is she hotter than you?

Ask your dad.. Ta-daa!! :p

Just remembered another one too -

I have to ring the take aways.. Always me. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

LOL!! :D I just spat tea everywhere!

Nope, I'm one of those annoying women who insists things like that take place in the jacks. I know it "has to be done" but I just like to pretend it doesn't.

If you think he's getting up in the middle of the night just to let one rip you're sorely mistaken! Those bedsheets are fluttering like a flag in a gale while you're asleep - guaranteed!

:D I think I need to leave a recording device overnight and see.
    Punishments will be brutal, if true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Say It's just like drinking a protein shake, I promise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

:D I think I need to leave a recording device overnight and see.
    Punishments will be brutal, if true.

how will you know which ones are yours ?

I'm a laydee. We all know girls don't do that.

What kind of strange gaseous existance do you think I have?? :pac::pac: