Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen : deise_girl

• 03-05-2010 7:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭

I met this young scholar one fine boardsie day,
    Roaming and posting in the aul GAA,
    In an evil plan to get her here,
    I sent her a PM and bribed her with beer.

I told her 'bout forums where she could show her face
    and then she stumbled upon this lovely place
    C&H, a location for young 'uns alike
    to yell out their aaarrgghhss or scream with delight.

A girl into Joe Canning and Jedward and co.
    She more into Edward but I'm like "hell no!"
    In her mind Arsenal is an actual place
    but Davidius, he showed that that's not the case.
    Davidius wrote: »
    Uh..Arsenal is a place lads.

It's a nickname I gave 20 degrees North, 44 degrees East.

So, the younger half of deisemonster steps into the ring,
    Jumpey do scare her with those questions you bring,
    A football, a sh-lithor, a hurley, a hurl
    Ask about any, now here's deise_girl!!
    Deise_girl, The gift that just keeps on giving...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Arcade Panda

I think there should be a jizzler next year for play-pen intro. Brilliant!

*virtual high five*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Guess I'd better go on and ask the usual :P

Me or deise ehh.. tom?

John Or Edward? Kinda know that so.. Joe Canning or Thomas Ryan? :pac:

What would you order in a chinese?

Fave typa cheeese? :D

First GAA match you were at?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Guess I'd better go on and ask the usual :P

Me or deise ehh.. tom?
    Hmmm I guess you.. Im sorry Tom ilybbz<3
    John Or Edward? Kinda know that so.. Joe Canning or Thomas Ryan? :pac:
    If this was asked before yesterday it would have been wayy easier. But Im gonna stick with the newbie Thomas Ryan!ou2u52.jpg
    What would you order in a chinese?
    Chicken House Special.. Cant remember its full name, but it has lovely slop, I <3 the slop
    Fave typa cheeese? :D
    Ewww hate cheese! And I told you this before.. =P
    First GAA match you were at?
    Ermm well when I was like 5 I went and saw my sister play with her club a few times, I vaguely remember playing with flags. *shrugs* Senior Intercounty it was a league match in 07!

Lets all hope I didnt mess up the code thing answering these..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Are you the youngest regular poster on C&H?

Does it feel weird to hear so much talk about LC and college life when you're only a wee babeen? ;)

You're doing your JC right? Do you plan on doing TY or skipping straight to 5th year?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

Have you gotten over the shame of losing Best Couple yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

If you could change one thing what would it be?

Do you think everyone I've asked that to hates the question?

sup?

What's your biggest fear?

Least Favourite sport?

What am the sky?

What's your Favourite question to see answered in the playpen?

Hotaru wrote: »
    Are you the youngest regular poster on C&H?
    Emm well Xx_emma_xX is going to be 15 in August so shes younger than me, but she doesnt post here as much!
    Does it feel weird to hear so much talk about LC and college life when you're only a wee babeen? ;)
    Definitely tbh! It really puts things into perspective, that im only a baba compared to most people
    You're doing your JC right? Do you plan on doing TY or skipping straight to 5th year?
    I think Im doing TY but I missed my interview last week coz I had the flu so I have to wait see how that goes, if I get in or not :)
    Have you gotten over the shame of losing Best Couple yet?
    I used my CSPE skills and raised awareness and we won <3 :pac:
    again lets hope my colour works out..

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

I think there should be a jizzler next year for play-pen intro. Brilliant!

*virtual high five*
    Yeah, that's mine already! :P Well done Soccy.

D_Girl, do you prefer onions or insects?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

Do you really think Waterford have a chance at winning the AI?:P

Do you regret putting your name down for the playpen?!?!

If you could change one thing what would it be?
    Hmm yea been thinking of this one a while.. Actually yano what. I'd love it if schools were completely different. Like they were more practical and instead of learning a load of waffle by rotation you experienced different jobs and careers and had a real idea of what is you want to do after school. Coz at the moment I think its all kinda messed up.. And yea I realise theres probs a million reasons why this would never work but meh! :pac:
    Do you think everyone I've asked that to hates the question?
    Well they probs had a better idea of it and didnt just try think something up quick! It makes you think though, so it was cool! :)
    sup?
    Im tired and watching old Simpsons.. Coz Im that cool.. =P
    What's your biggest fear?
    Ridiculously scared of puppet like things.. Cant watch podge and Rodge or Team America, it terrified the crap outta me..
    Least Favourite sport?
    Soccer
    What am the sky?
    The butter on toast? :confused:
    What's your Favourite question to see answered in the playpen?
    I liked Soccys Joe or Thomas hope she asks it more, excuse for photos! :pac:
    pink!

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    Yeah, D_Girl, do you prefer onions or insects?
    Hmm I'll have to go with Onions, onions love Christmas loads and loads too! :)
    eVeNtInE wrote: »
    DylanS09 wrote: »
    Do you really think Waterford have a chance at winning the AI?:P
    Well they're kinda the bogey team in the country.. Like they play crap one day then beat Galway with a goal in the 5th minute in another.. They do have a chance and now they have Maurice Shanahan and Thomas Ryan! Keep an eye out for them, they're fantastic :pac:

Do you regret putting your name down for the playpen?!?!
    Nahh tiz fun but if you ask Soccy, Jumpie, Tom, eVeNtIne *coughs* alot of people*coughs* they'll tell you bout the sh*t attack i've been having the last few days about this!

Orange \o/

Where would Dec come in your list of favourite hurlers? (you may include pics, if needed :)).

How did you feel on August 12/07?

Best match you were at (senior intercounty)?
    Worst match you were at (same as above)?

Ever been to a intercounty football game?

Hurler you hate most (with a 'tude)?
    Hurler you wouldn't poke with a shtick?

And of course, 2010 AI SHC winners.... Name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,470 ✭✭✭highlydebased

hello *waves*

What is the future of Limerick hurling =O

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Richard Cranium

Have you ever heard anyone in Waterford use the phrase "cat malojan" to describe something really awful, or does that sort of slang only exist on ads for WLR FM?

Where would Dec come in your list of favourite hurlers? (you may include pics, if needed :)).
    That'd require me actually making a proper list! Idk tbh in the top 10? Hes alright but hes not amazing! :pac:
    How did you feel on August 12/07?
    Urghh so so sick feeling, I was at home watching it though coz my dads work hours but I honestly didnt think ee'd beat us at all! Like we had already bet Kilkenny to win the league, we won twice in epic games against Cork and shur we had already beaten yee in the munster Final! How could we lose?! I blame the 3 games in a row though, we shouldnt have had to! *shakes fist*
    Best match you were at (senior intercounty)?

Easy, the semi final in '08 against Tipperary.. I know was only a semi but my gawd that was just amazing I was crying so much, AI final after what 50years?! So great <3

Worst match you were at (same as above)?
    The AI Final in '08.. That should never be spoken of again
    Ever been to a intercounty football game?
    No actually..:o
    Hurler you hate most (with a 'tude)?
    Waterfords Eoin Kelly.. Or Hurney Or Tommy Walsh!
    Hurler you wouldn't poke with a shtick?
    mullane_198749t.jpgAnswers that very well!
    And of course, 2010 AI SHC winners.... Name?
    Port Lairge cinnte!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

If you were ruler of the world, what would be the first act you'd do?

If you found a huge sum of money, say €1,000, would you keep it, hand it in to the guards or give it to charity?

What's your favourite TV show?

If you could marry anyone in the world, who would you choose?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭msbrightside

Ok, I'm terrible at thinking of questions to ask for this thing but I'll start with these few for now:

Favourite sporting moment

Do you follow any other sports bar hurling?

Favourite tv show?

I know this might be a bit early but do you have any idea what you want to do after school? :P

Favourite/ least favourite subject?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

If GAA/Jedward didn't exist, what would you do to entertain yourself?

Favourite subject in school?

Favourite food?

Favourite soda pop beverage?

Address?

hello *waves*

*waves back!* Okay thats niceness done.. If yee dont get back some, not all of last years team yee're going nowhere for a few years anyway tbh.. But ard scoil will help yee me thinks when Hannon and Dowling get older, they'll be serious players!
    Have you ever heard anyone in Waterford use the phrase "cat malojan" to describe something really awful, or does that sort of slang only exist on ads for WLR FM?
    Ive seen that typed before I think but not actually said. Well I've heard things being called "cat" and I say that! For others it means awful too!
    yellow =D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭lou91

Have you braced yourself for the end of Jedward's 15 minutes of fame?
    If they're doing Abrakebabra ads, things can't be good....

deise_girl wrote: »
    *waves back!* Okay thats niceness done.. If yee dont get back some, not all of last years team yee're going nowhere for a few years anyway tbh.. But ard scoil will help yee me thinks when Hannon and Dowling get older, they'll be serious players!

ardscoil is my school ;) (I dont play hurling before you ask haha)

preferred fast-food outlet?

kateos2 wrote: »
    If you were ruler of the world, what would be the first act you'd do?
    I'd actually hate that! I'd probs apoint someone to do most the work for me! :o I'd love though to stop countries interfering with other countries business when its unnecessary.. I do have examples of what I mean but they're long, if I remember they can be explained later :)
    If you found a huge sum of money, say €1,000, would you keep it, hand it in to the guards or give it to charity?
    I'd give it to na gardaí siochana tbh

What's your favourite TV show?
    I'd say Glee coz its the only show Im properly watching at the moment but this second half hasnt been as good as the first
    If you could marry anyone in the world, who would you choose?
    Thomas Ryan plzz!
    30tqk3b.jpg :pac:

On a scale of 1-10, how annoyed do you think I am at you for posting a pic of thomas ryan looking like he's a pro against Limerick when indeed, they are the B team and you're just out to make us look bad?:)

Ok, I'm terrible at thinking of questions to ask for this thing but I'll start with these few for now:

Favourite sporting moment
    Waterford winning the AI Semi against Tipperary in '08.. Everyone said we hadnt a hope! Except me and my blind optimism :pac:
    Do you follow any other sports bar hurling?
    Emm this year Imma follow gaelic football a bit! But nah Im not really a sports person, I'd watch odd matches; rugby, boxing, cycling and cricket(:confused:) But I don't think I could follow anything else to the extent of hurling! Minor, under 21, senior, clubs etc.. Hmm aybe I'l watch intermediate this year..
    Favourite tv show?
    Glee or Sunday game :pac:
    I know this might be a bit early but do you have any idea what you want to do after school? :P
    I kinda want to do Equine Science in UL, coz Im a little horse nerd but I wanna go to UCC.. No real reason <.< lol!
    Favourite/ least favourite subject?
    Love geography! And I'm gonna get killed for this but honestly hate science...
    Green xD

Fad wrote: »
    If GAA/Jedward didn't exist, what would you do to entertain yourself?
    I laughed at the question and certain peeps *narrows eyes* peeps will laugh at the answer, but horse riding and being at the stables :) I dont have that stupid email addy no reason.. But yea that'd be a fair sh*t world..
    Favourite subject in school?
    Geography
    Favourite food?
    Brown bread <3
    Favourite soda pop beverage?
    pepsi
    Address?
    I have no witty comment to write for here.. I went to Soccy and Brummy for help, but unfortunetly their suggestions were crap!

Have you braced yourself for the end of Jedward's 15 minutes of fame?
    Jedward will have ever lasting fame that will outlast both me and you! :)
    If they're doing Abrakebabra ads, things can't be good....
    that ad was class! I still lol watching it :pac:
    ardscoil is my school ;) (I dont play hurling before you ask haha)
    :eek: Dude do you know them?! Ahh thats so cool I'd lurrve to go to a hurling school!

Supermacs!

deise_girl wrote: »
    ardscoil is my school wink.gif (I dont play hurling before you ask haha)
    eek.gif Dude do you know them?! Ahh thats so cool I'd lurrve to go to a hurling school!

Supermacs! .

Yeah, most of them are in my year sure....Kennedy, downes, sparky, all of them. they get enough VIP treatment after winning the harty anyway haha...

On a scale of 1-10, how annoyed do you think I am at you for posting a pic of thomas ryan looking like he's a pro against Limerick when indeed, they are the B team and you're just out to make us look bad?:)

You just want me to post the pic!
    Enjoy dear Soccy.. :P 35bi1lh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

What is your favourite song?