Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen : deise_girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

Is it possible for Jedward's hair to get any higher?

What do you think of Jedward's new Abrakebabra ad?

Facebook or Bebo?

Why should I take an interest in GAA?

Why are Louth so bad at GAA?

What era would you time travel to given the opportunity?

Would you like a cup of tea?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

What's the story with Jedward? Like, have they written some original songs or are their concerts filled with various versions of Under Pressure and the Ghostbusters theme?

Do you think there's a cut-off point for men wearing jeans?

Lenny or Carl?

What's your opinion on Lady Gaga?

If you don't drink tea or coffee, does that mean you just drink water with your meals? (That's what I did during college and I must have saved an incredible amount of money from not buying milk. :cool:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

You mention your family think you're weird, why is that? :P

Strawberries: Yay or nay?

D'you think the world is REALLY round?

D'you like swimming/water sports?

What about tennis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Hey!! I'm here, finally! Sorry if these have been asked before, I don't have time to read them. French keyboards, are weird too. I keep writing q insteqd of a. Anywho...

Favourite sock pattern? (had to be done)

Ideal holiday location?

Coke or Pepsi?

Favourite website?

More later, I'll be back in about 44 hours okay!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

MavisDavis wrote: »
    Is it possible for Jedward's hair to get any higher?
    This is one of the unknown mysterious of the world, only time will tell!
    What do you think of Jedward's new Abrakebabra ad?
    I think its funny! And sure they're making money out of it and getting more publicity so why not? :)
    Facebook or Bebo?
    Facebook <3
    Why should I take an interest in GAA?
    Because it is totally awesome and hurlers can be so very fitt! :pac:
    Why are Louth so bad at GAA?
    Coz like its Louth.. When was the last time you ever heard of Louth doing anything great?! *tongue in cheek obvs*But I guess gaa just isnt a big thing there :/
    What era would you time travel to given the opportunity?
    Emm im not sure tbh, maybe in Italy way back no idea when it was but like ages before the Renaissance and all that! *realises this is a terrible description of what she means*
    Would you like a cup of tea?
    Monzo wrote: »
    What's the story with Jedward? Like, have they written some original songs or are their concerts filled with various versions of Under Pressure and the Ghostbusters theme?
    Emm they signed some new record deal thing, Global I think? So theyre supposed to be making an album for late this year/early next but yea their concerts at the moment are all covers, songs they did at the X Factor and just other songs!
    Do you think there's a cut-off point for men wearing jeans?
    Guys should never wear skinny jeans.. ever. Except I know Jedward do but their cool and theyre allowed to do so! :pac:
    Lenny or Carl?
    Ahh I was just watching a Simpsons episode the other day where Homer bowled that perfect bowl thing.. Anyway he pretended Lenny was sick in hospital so Marge and Lisa were making Get Well things and had a photo of Lenny all in the living room "No not Lenny!" So yea gotta be Lenny :pac:
    What's your opinion on Lady Gaga?
    I think shes cool tbh.. Shes weird but I like the way she does coz its interesting and we all need something to amuse us. Regards to if shes a dude or not.. I've no idea and for my own sake I think of her ask just female!
    If you don't drink tea or coffee, does that mean you just drink water with your meals? (That's what I did during college and I must have saved an incredible amount of money from not buying milk. :cool:)
    Ooh actually. I dont like tea or coffee but I hate milk, I find it absolutely disgusting! Think its coz I was forced to drink mainly milk until I was like 9.. But yea nearly always water tbh coz I the only juice I like is orange and thats in moderation.. Wow I never thought of how fussy am I for drinking before!
    4vg0t0.jpg

jumpguy wrote: »
    You mention your family think you're weird, why is that? :P
    Ooh that was in response to the not drinking tea thing.. But like Im weird anyway, my loud voice and laugh doesnt help the matter and like im always jumping round the place! Im one them weirdos whos nearly always happy and just blurts out random things and laughs at the stupidest of jokes! =P
    Strawberries: Yay or nay?
    Yea but their only okay, and I dont like them as part a dessert like in ice cream or anything.. Thats just kinda gross :)
    D'you think the world is REALLY round?
    I've no idea and know too little to question! I dont get how its round though.. Like why is it flat if its round :S
    D'you like swimming/water sports?
    No. Water scares the **** outta me, refuse to swim/surf/kayak anything like that.. Espec the sea thats just like a load of scaryness.. But yea I keep away from that, its just weird iswell like relying on the water to keep you alive kinda? Forgot bout that for when peeps were asking me my fears and shizz
    What about tennis?
    Nothing against tennis, I played for a little while when I was in primary but I was kinda crap and when I cant do something it frustrates me to a point of hating it.. *coughs* Trig*coughs*
    Xx_emma_xX wrote: »
    Hey!! I'm here, finally! Sorry if these have been asked before, I don't have time to read them. French keyboards, are weird too. I keep writing q insteqd of a. Anywho...
    Hey I got your visitor message! I'll reply back after this :) And yea you must tell me the full sceal! Hope its going well<3
    Favourite sock pattern? (had to be done)
    Well I have these awesome zebra print socks and were white and black but they were put in some other wach so are now lilac and black, they look pretty epic!
    Ideal holiday location?
    Portumna :pac:
    Coke or Pepsi?
    Pepsi!
    Favourite website?
    Boards :)
    More later, I'll be back in about 44 hours okay!
    Okay! Hope its going well for you! :)

I can't believe you insulted Louth, Deise.

Ahh you're a Louther eh? Well like.. Yee're near Dublin, shopping! <3 *all I can think of..* =P

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭JamieK

How jealous are you of somebody that has drank with Noel McGrath considering you've pictured him earlier in the thread?? :p (although he totally does not remember it) :D

Would you sacrifice going to college to see Waterford win an AI?? :rolleyes:

As a UCC-er...what draws you to it??

Family Guy or American Dad?

JD or Turk?

Dr. Cox or the Janitor??

Are those my feet? (Please tell me someone gets this or else it's an epic fail!!) :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

JamieK wrote: »

Are those my feet? (Please tell me someone gets this or else it's an epic fail!!) :o
    How could you not get it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Worst moment of your life?

If you weren't from waterford what county would you like to be from?

Would you prefer the GAA: to stay amatuer or go professional.

JamieK wrote: »
    How jealous are you of somebody that has drank with Noel McGrath considering you've pictured him earlier in the thread?? :p (although he totally does not remember it) :D
    Verry, but like way more jealous that you're a UCC'er tbh And confused that you dont make it your business to be friends with Thomas Ryan! :pac:
    Would you sacrifice going to college to see Waterford win an AI?? :rolleyes:
    Emm well if you look at it like this.. :pac: If I was able to tell the tam that if I didnt go to college they'd win the AI, morea chance of me marrying one of 'em and then they could be the provider and I be a housewife and it all works out! =P
    As a UCC-er...what draws you to it??
    Thomas Ryan A good few hurlers go there Emm Idk I like it being in Cork and by the city, thats like really it :S
    Family Guy or American Dad?
    Family Guy definitely! Peter can have some moments :L
    JD or Turk?
    JD! Jd s probs my fave character from a show ever.. I think I quote in in half my RL conversations, even if the quotes mean nothing to the conversation :L
    Dr. Cox or the Janitor??
    Janitor!
    :confused::confused::confused:
    How could you not get it!
    Psst Bluejay loike whats he on bout? :L
    unknown13 wrote: »
    Worst moment of your life?
    Emm well a week and ahalf ago I had some real ****ty days but I cant say its the worst moment of my life.. Idk coz stupid little things make me to happy to be sad/annoyed for long! :)
    If you weren't from waterford what county would you like to be from?
    Galway :pac: But I <3 Waterford and its ermm terrible reputation =P
    Would you prefer the GAA: to stay amatuer or go professional.
    Amateur defo! If it went professional peeps would only play for whoever payed them the most.. And you'd have half of the Waterford team being Kilkenny people, coz everyone who works in Waterford is from Kilkeenny :confused: And like the whole pride is gone, coz its not as good to say "Waterford won the AI but they won it with 2 Waterford guys playing" Yano?=/
    Wateford gaa didnt update their photos =/ No more of Thomas Ryan pour le moment daoine... Ta bron orm!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

Should you not be at school!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Arcade Panda

I love your answers so far! :D

What's your favourite every day insignificant thing?

If you were a superhero what would be your power?

What's your favourite smell?

Sorry if any have been asked already!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

It's from Fr. Ted deise.

Favourite Fr. Ted episode?

DylanS09 wrote: »
    Should you not be at school!:pac:
    That was during lunch when I come home! :) Shouldnt you be in school?!?
    I love your answers so far! :D
    =P Yano they're all gonna get wayy worse coz Im gonna think about it! I just say whatever comes to mind :L But thank you!
    What's your favourite every day insignificant thing?
    Just before I sleep, and like you kinda just think back over the day and you're all cuddled up and warm in bed and it just feels really nice! :)
    If you were a superhero what would be your power?
    Invisible or stop time.. Kinda like the stop time thing, be like Bernard and his watch!
    What's your favourite smell?
    Imma be real culchie here and say I love the smell of hay and straw together =P Idk how to explain it but its just so ncie and then I normally associate it with being happy over there so like its cool!
    Sorry if any have been asked already!!:)
    Nope dont think they were :) Or if they were I dont remember them.. :o
    It's from Fr. Ted deise.
    Ohh, yea I wouldnt have guessed!
    Favourite Fr. Ted episode?
    Im trying to think of the episodes.. I've seen loads but none of recent, well 'part from the Christams one but I watch that every year, part my tradition! I remember a cool episode about a sheep show and the sheep was scared of some show killing thing :L Really cant remember them must watch some again..
    Moar ceistanna!

Favourite school subject?

Supermacs or MacDonalds?

Happiest moment of your life?

Favourite place to shop?

City or country?

MSN or Facebook chat?

That's all I can think of now...more later :P

Favourite school subject?
    Geography :)
    Supermacs or MacDonalds?
    Supermacs defo!
    Happiest moment of your life?
    Ermm Im sure I answered this before but I cant remember what I actually said.. It was great when Waterford won the AI semi in Croker and coming back on the train them with all the fans was brill! Then like when at horse riding when I'd jump higher or do something harder like.. Idk one actual moment tbh!
    Favourite place to shop?
    Probs River Island
    City or country?
    MSN or Facebook chat?
    Msn definitely!! Fb chat is really gay and annoying..
    That's all I can think of now...more later :P
    You're grand, thanks for these anyway! =P
    2us9c45.jpg

Do you like music?
    Favourite Band?
    Favourite Solo Artist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

What music have you been listening to lately? :)

Are you too young to know the dance moves to La Macarena and Saturday Night?

Do you like music?
    Yea :)
    Favourite Band?
    Bowling for soup or.. Ermm Imma ruin my amazing rep and say I <3 westlife tbh :L But of course Im a closet fan, until this moment where I told the internet.. hmm not my brightest plan
    Favourite Solo Artist?
    Pixie Lott!
    What music have you been listening to lately? :)
    Atm Mainly glee songs tbh They're not even that great but they're so catchy!
    Are you too young to know the dance moves to La Macarena and Saturday Night?
    Like if I saw them I'd know 'em but I dont actually know either tbqh :L
    2cfvdvk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Do you like cheese? Which is your favourite?
    How did you find boards?
    Favourite chocolate?
    Favourite accent:
    1. In Ireland
    2. Outside of Ireland

Jay P wrote: »
    Do you like cheese?I absolutely hate cheese :) Which is your favourite? So like none! =P
    How did you find boards?
    Ermm my oldest sister she used always read boards for when big things kinda happend, and we'd laugh together.. Then i found the gaa forum and I decided to make an account thing to talk over there:)
    Favourite chocolate?
    Milka :)
    Favourite accent:
    1. In Ireland
      Ermm I'm not sure.. Tbf I normally laugh at most counties accents coz their different to mine :L...Yea so imma have to pass
    2. Outside of Ireland
      I wasnt sure but I just asked my lil sis have I ever told her I like an accent and she said Michael Bubles.. Shes so right that Canadian accent is teh sex tbh =] The French is cool iswell though!
    2dwapf5.jpg

Parachuting or Bungee jumping

What is your favourite school memory

If you could eat one type of food for the rest of your life what would it be

What is your least favorite mode of transport

Favorite place you went on holiday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Why don't you listen to the Pixies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Me or Thomas Ryan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

What boardsie would you like to hook up with?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Also: What boardsie would you like to hook up with apart from soccymonster?

What is it about me that led you to this choice?
    Valid answers are my charming personality and my stunning good looks.

This.

Me or Thomas Ryan?

erm...where do you see yourself in a years time?
    3 years time?
    5 years time?
    10 years time?
    erm...20 years time?

Oh Jesus.. What happend to the questions asking me my favourite food? :L

Fan nomaid a dhaoine..

Parachuting or Bungee jumping
    Tbf theres not a hope of me doing either! I am not an adventurousy type person.. Also I dont know the difference :confused:
    What is your favourite school memory
    Ermm well I have to say there was a pretty epic moment today. One my friends, shes a kinda horrible person like she'd laugh at everyone (just not in there face, well..) anyway we were in one the rooms waiting for the teacher and she was paying on her chair. Coz that room has kinda tiles or something and if you get the blue chairs they slide all over, really fun tbf <3 And yes as you've all guessed she did fall but its the way she did :L She was kicking off from another chair and she went like unbalancedly in the air for a minute before she fell on her back with the chair. And she was drnking her water at the same time so it all went down her face and she was choking on it :L But she was in shock for like a minute not moving with her eyes all big in shock and her legs up in the air..
    Like I know we've all seen people fall off chairs but that srsly the funniest feckin thing I've ever seen! Best fall ever :L Of course though you should never laugh at peoples misfortunes its oh so mean...

If you could eat one type of food for the rest of your life what would it be
    Brown bread <3 Love brown bread so much!
    What is your least favorite mode of transport
    Erm im not sure tbh, coz like I've never been on a plane and I've only been on a ferry journey that lasts 2mins (waterford/wexford route :L) so like.. Idk Car? I get car sick so yea car!
    Favorite place you went on holiday
    Never outta Ireland, so like mehh tbh. Killarney was kinda cute :)
    Why don't you listen to the Pixies?
    Why dont you listen to Miley Cyrus? Now that comment in your head, that is exactly what I'd reply if I was the kinda person that used words like that :)
    Urghh that story wasnt meant to be so long =/ tl;dr best fall off a chair ever!!

Me or Thomas Ryan?
    You Thomas You Thomas Ermm his fb is funny though, they always make fun that guy :L And like you've seen the pics.. =]

Since I can Imma say Soccy for this one.. And then think of how to reply to the next -_-
    3021b0j.jpg And yes I did cut people out of that pic, but they are people I've decided to hate now so they deserve to be cut out! :)

You didn't answer my question. God dammit! Or were you implying thomas ryan?

Pygmalion wrote: »
    Also: What boardsie would you like to hook up with apart from soccymonster?
    Hmm maybe Xx_emma_xX shes pretty cool... Actually we planned out our lives a while ago, wanna hear? Shes going to marry Joe Canning and Il marry Thomas Ryan but then Ill be having an affair with Joe for a while and she can with Thomas if she wants to! :) So like yea, would have to be her :L
    What is it about me that led you to this choice?Hmm well *coughs and mumbles*
    Valid answers are my charming personality and my stunning good looks.
    Well tbf i think Soccys been teaching emma about the aul beard so wont be long before she has them "stunning good looks" =P

erm...where do you see yourself in a years time?
    Ermm probs be finishing TY but could be 5th year, I still dont know yet :confused: Which isnt a great sign.. :L
    3 years time? Again say I do do TY then Ill be doing my LC, so Ill probs be some stressed out moody cow like person :P
    5 years time? Ill still be a teen, in a college I'd love to do Equine Science tbh but I wanna go to UCC so again dunno where Ill end up!
    10 years time? 24... Well I'd either be finished or almost finished college at that stage probs, wow 10yrs Ill be finished college I feel old =/ I know these arent very insightful but tbf I have no clue like :L
    erm...20 years time?
    34.. I wanna be married by then with atleast one kid and have hopefully seen Waterford win an AI at that stage :)
    2hh2b2h.jpg

Why dont you listen to Miley Cyrus? Now that comment in your head, that is exactly what I'd reply if I was the kinda person that used words like that :)

The Pixies are mass-produced, lowest common denominator, piece of shít whores who can't sing and don't write their own songs?

Yeah...good luck with that..

It's a party in the USA my fúcking hole...

You didn't answer my question. God dammit! Or were you implying thomas ryan?
    I wasnt implying anything <.<
    But tbf bit of an unhealthy obession atm so better just let it run its course and be done with it.. =P

vqofaf.jpg

Oh, and why do you keep using ":L" even though it looks more like someone having a severe stroke rather than someone laughing?

Me or emma? Ooohh! :pac:

LOL.

Who was your first crush

The Pixies are mass-produced, lowest common denominator, piece of shít whores who can't sing and don't write their own songs?

Yeah...good luck with that..

It's a party in the USA my fúcking hole..
    Your words dude, your words!
    Oh, and why do you keep using ":L" even though it looks more like someone having a severe stroke rather than someone laughing?
    Yano I had a reply typed out and I said feck it, you're just trying to piss me off again and if you really need to go on msn coz im not getting into that sh*te here
    2iikiag.jpg

deise_girl wrote: »
    Yano I had a reply typed out and I said feck it, you're just trying to piss me off again and if you really need to go on msn coz im not getting into that sh*te here

:confused: It's a legit question...

Colour removed as it's burning my retinas..

Bob come on it is not an interrogation session. it is just a friendly question and answers thread. Deise has a few hours left until we throw Dave up onto the chopping block.

Bob come on it is not an interrogation session. it is just a friendly question and answers thread.
    It was a friendly question..

I don't think it was.

Brummytom Ermm I dunno probs you coz I know you longer but now I feel like mean to Emma =/ <3 Emma coz we have our marriages all sorted :P
    Who was your first crush
    Ermm im not sure tbh, I think it was some soccer player guy actually, random and weird much? :confused: Some blondey one when I was in 2nd class me thinks Ill look into it :L

14sphkn.jpg

Bob srsly just drop it okay? Go back to your facebook a few weeks ago to refresh your memory, but plzz leave my playpen free of this...
    Bob come on it is not an interrogation session. it is just a friendly question and answers thread. Deise has a few hours left until we throw Dave up onto the chopping block.
    Thank you unknown but like dont get yourself into trouble :)

deise_girl wrote: »
    Thank you unknown but like dont get yourself into trouble :)

Im already in a bit of trouble so it doesn't really phase me. Even if I wasn't in trouble I would still say it to him.