Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FGF Drinks: Tin's Last Saturday Casual!!!

• 04-05-2010 12:14am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭

Who's up for drinks after this weekends casual session? Tin leaves for home on the 15th of May, meaning this is his last Saturday session.

I think he deserves a night out in Dublin, and this is his last chance for a weekend out. Just a couple of drinks after the casuals in the Bull & King or whatever it's called.

Who's up for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Sounds like a good idea. Operation "Get The Frenchman Plastered" is a go!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

I call for a 3s tournament this Saturday. Who can bring laptops in?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

It's my bday but I think I will come anyway :)

3s tourney sounds fun even though Tin will eat us all alive

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Tin's going home? :( That sucks, it was nice to meet you man! (wont be able to make it up :))

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

It's the Bull & Castle, and I'm well up for bringing in a laptop for a full day of 3s to honour Tin!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

I'll bring 3s on laptop

People shud bring more than one laptop so we can have more than one 3s hub, just saying

I would bring xbox version but it's terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Yea. I think a proper 3s tourny would be awesome. Then drinks afterward.

**** SSFIV!

Jim wrote: »
    Yea. I think a proper 3s tourny would be awesome. Then drinks afterward.

**** SSFIV!

They're catching on quick :pac:

jokes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Tin.T

Cheers ! It will be a pleasure ! i think running the 33 tournament with one laptop is enough ! Some SSF4 will be nice too ! (wanna try OS that red taught me ^^)

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

Sounds good. Il be there. Gonna bring the pain with my crazy 3rd strike skills.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Tin.T wrote: »
    Some SSF4 will be nice too !

Damn, i might have to go home this weekend. I could have brought in my ps2 for some proper Jap version third strike.

Tin, if I don't see you in midweek casuals next week, best of luck :)

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Monkeyto

I reek at 3S, but since everyone else is playing...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Jaysus I hope I can make this , its really pushing it as its so close to my deadline.

If I do miss it at least I'll be able to catch you on PSN tinja! :o

Monkeyto wrote: »
    I reek

True :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Koone_20

i REALLY have to get up some saturday! sounds like great craic lads!
    pity i cant head up saturday (broke) i have an original xbox with 3s and a dreamcast with 3s original Japanease and U.S versions :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Honestly for casuals everyone prefers to play 3s on laptop (arcade emulated) anyway! Good stuff though, sounds like an old school fighting game player, glad to have you aboard!

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Honestly for casuals everyone prefers to play 3s on laptop (arcade emulated) anyway! Good stuff though, sounds like an old school fighting game player, glad to have you aboard!

oh, i have 3s on my laptop too with GGPO anyway. Glad to be on board :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Koone_20 wrote: »
    oh, i have 3s on my laptop too with GGPO anyway. Glad to be on board :D

If you're from Dundalk, you should try playing some offline sessions with Chunkis.

The beginnings of a Dundalk scene...

Chunkis? is he a player from Dundalk too?
    the only competition i really have is my housemate, but thats not a bad thing seeing as he is pretty damn good at it! gonna get him to stall down to Dublin when i head down.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

He comes on these forums, you should hit him up, he'd help with travel arrangements etc

oh, that would be pretty handy. I'l get in contact with him then. cheers :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Koone_20 wrote: »
    Chunkis? is he a player from Dundalk too?
    the only competition i really have is my housemate, but thats not a bad thing seeing as he is pretty damn good at it! gonna get him to stall down to Dublin when i head down.

Chunkis is one of our more experienced tourney players, he was a big part of the UK scene for many years, now he's back in Ireland.

Yeah get your house mate involved on here too man!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Sisko wrote: »
    Chunkis is one of our more experienced tourney players, he was a big part of the UK scene for many years, now he's back in Ireland.

Yeah get your house mate involved on here too man!

I'll say this for Chunkis too, he's really good at spotting weak points and strengths in your game and pointing them out to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

me: I thought this Zangief matchup was supposed to be easy
    Chunkis: yeah but your doing everything wrong

Tin is using Sean apparently, this should be very interesting :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Ah, 3rd strike, the game that makes me pick a character that disgusts me.

Little emo prick.

Ah, 3rd strike, the game that makes me pick a character that disgusts me.

Little emo prick.

Farzad is in the game?!

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Monkeyto

animaX wrote: »
    True :P
    ONLY CAUSE IT'S SO DAMN HAWT IN XGC!

On a separate note, beware my leet mashing skills as a substandard Ken player!

muwahahahahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

@Koone_20: Your best bet to Dublin is to get the Matthews Coach IMO, takes you right to Parnell St. and then it's a 5min walk to the XGC.