Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

World cup sweep stake

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭1mcampo1

Group C...

USA - 1mcampo1
    England - Baz2009
    Algeria - Yermandan
    Slovenia - Jazzy

Good luck lads ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭RichTea

Chile are beasts. Sorry boardsies, but I'm going to win the World Cup :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,682 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

RichTea wrote: »
    Chile are beasts. Sorry boardsies, but I'm going to win the World Cup :p

I like them alot

really good counter attacking team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

This will be some craic. I thought it was 20 euro's each too. I'm gonna match the winners 20 euro donation to charity. Safe to say it wont be mine!!! COME ON ALGERIA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

yermandan wrote: »
    This will be some craic. I thought it was 20 euro's each too. I'm gonna match the winners 20 euro donation to charity. Safe to say it wont be mine!!! COME ON ALGERIA
    If South Africa win I'll double the €20 put down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Group A

South africa
    Mexico Adamcp898
    Uruguay CSF
    France pcphoto

Group B

Argentina Min2511
    Nigeria Zaph
    Korea Republic Adamski
    Greece Greeno

Group C

England Baz2009
    USA 1mcampo1
    Algeria yourmandan
    Slovenia

Group D

Germany Ivyslayer
    Australia Bullvine
    Serbia Gillington
    Ghana Nuxx

Group E

Netherlands Daniel91
    Denmark Openroad
    Japan Gavredking
    Cameroon Dr Galen

Group F

Italy Rock Man
    Paraguay Monkey9
    New Zealand Maxpower1
    Slovakia

Group G

Brazil
    Korea DPR
    Ivory Coast Greenache
    Portugal Mars Bar

Group H
    Spain
    Switzerland
    Honduras Osu
    Chile Richtea

I'll update this again when i have time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I got Argentina :D

YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Denmark, Arsenal to win the World Cup, come on Bendtner!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,622 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Forlan and Suarez to win me the 20.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭greeno

MIN2511 wrote: »
    I got Argentina :D

YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY

Yaaaal never get pasy Greece! Ah who am I kidding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

With Italy ,I should get a good run , I expect at least last 8 , maybe semi-final spot ,
    not sure of the breakdown of games after the group stages.

Anyone know who Group F's first and second face in the second round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Germany, not a bad team :p

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    With Italy ,I should get a good run , I expect at least last 8 , maybe semi-final spot ,

Winners of Group F play Runners up of Group E. And vica versa.

Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

GHANA FTW:o

nuxxx wrote: »
    GHANA FTW:o

Germany Ivyslayer
    Australia Bullvine
    Serbia Gillington
    Ghana Nuxx

Bring it on!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭bullvine

Go on the OZ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

as much as I want to get excited Pele style about having Cameroon, I think I'll be very surprised if they even get out of that group.

Damn it! Ballack out :( Not good for my team!

Said i had better update this. So the following teams and people are safe so far.

Netherlands Daniel91

Italy Rockman

Germany Ivyslayer

Argentina min2511

Australia Bullvine

Japan Gavredking

Korea republic adamski

Chile Richtea

Paraguay Monkey9

Uruguay CSF

Denamark Openroad

Portugal mars bar

Mexico adamcp898

USA 1mcampo1

New Zealand Maxpower1

Ivory Coast Grenache

England Baz2009

Korea DPR Browney7

Brazil Hoki

Spain ccosgrave

Slovakia johnser

Switzerland Godevil

To those that are about to exit today we salute you :D

Goodbye to Italy and New Zealand

Netherlands Daniel91

Germany Ivyslayer

Argentina min2511

Australia Bullvine

Japan Gavredking

Korea republic adamski

Chile Richtea

Paraguay Monkey9

Uruguay CSF

Denamark Openroad

Portugal mars bar

Mexico adamcp898

USA 1mcampo1

Ivory Coast Grenache

England Baz2009

Korea DPR Browney7

Brazil Hoki

Spain ccosgrave

Slovakia johnser

Switzerland Godevil

As it stands before tonights game

Shows how much I know,:D

Maybe the reason my wallet is suffering so badly :D

Shows how much I know,:D

Maybe the reason my wallet is suffering so badly :D

Give me your wallet, I'll mind it.

Netherlands Daniel91

Germany Ivyslayer

Argentina min2511

Australia Bullvine

Japan Gavredking

Korea republic adamski

Chile Richtea

Paraguay Monkey9

Uruguay CSF

Portugal mars bar

Mexico adamcp898

USA 1mcampo1

Ivory Coast Grenache

England Baz2009

Korea DPR Browney7

Brazil Hoki

Spain ccosgrave

Slovakia johnser

Switzerland Godevil

Goodbye cameroon and denmark

Best of luck to todays teams

Netherlands Daniel91

Germany Ivyslayer

Uruguay CSF

Spain ccosgrave

Well done lads , What charity are still in the running if ye don't mind me asking.