Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You are not a f*cking DJ. You’re an overpaid, untalented, cake-throwing c*nt.

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Nope, i'm a Statistician.

A bourgeois Statistician?

Or a proletariat Statistician?

:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

A bourgeois Statistician?

Or a proletariat Statistician?

:D

Well given the fact that as a Statistician i was paid by an employer based on the value of my labour i would have to go with Proletariat. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

That Troy Davis story got me thinking about American prisons this morning and reminded me of the the episode of QI, think we may have discussed on here before. Crazy stuff all the same.

Land of the free....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭ianuss

Some more stats
    • [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Less than 1% of all murderers are condemned to death[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]2% of death row inmates are actually executed[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Over 113 people on death row have been exonerated since 1973[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]68% of the death penalty convictions between 1973 - 1995 were reversed[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Today more than 75 death row inmates have spent 20 years on the Row.[/FONT]
    • [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Capital punishment is applied to a higher percentage of minorities than whites.[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]It is not cost effective:[/FONT]