Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI 7/5/2010

• 07-05-2010 2:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭

19:45 Bray Wanderers ? - ? UC Dublin

19:45 Drogheda United ? - ? Sporting Fingal

19:45 St. Patricks :) - ? Dundalk

20:00 Shamrock Rovers ? - ? Galway

take a draw sick of losing :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Sligo vs Bohs tomorrow aswell, may as well stick it in here

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Wonder can Galway continue the run of midweek mediocrity followed by weekend superiority? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭doncarlos

I'd be very happy with a draw tonight against Pats. We're playing well but could be without Tom Miller and JJ Melligan as both are doubts after pulling out of training yesterday.

The leagues top scorers against the leagues meanest defence. Something has to give! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Perfect time for Rovers to take three points with the two top teams playing each other.

Which means Rovers being leathered tonight obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

stovelid wrote: »
    Which means Rovers being leathered tonight obviously.

By their own stewards :confused:

Any of these on tv?

Don't think so. Dundalk FM are covering our match if you fancy a good laugh.

doncarlos wrote: »
    Don't think so. Dundalk FM are covering our match if you fancy a good laugh.

Pair of absolute clowns, in fairness

It's really easy to troll them with text messages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

I'd be very happy with a draw tonight against Pats. We're playing well but could be without Tom Miller and JJ Melligan as both are doubts after pulling out of training yesterday.

The leagues top scorers against the leagues meanest defence. Something has to give! :)

isnt that a recipe for a 1-1 draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Meanwhile, in Hell;
    Friday	7 May
    Finn Harps	v	Mervue United
    Monaghan United	v	Derry City
    Shelbourne	v	Waterford United
    Wexford Youths	v	Cork City

Saturday	8 May	
    Salthill Devon	v	Longford Town
    Athlone Town	v	Limerick

Not optimistic tonight, either 0-0 (which I'd gladly kill your mother for), or 2-0 to Waterford I reckon. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

We are more than likely missing 5 defenders tonight. Paisley and Frosty (injured), Browne (suspended), Gannon and Maher Doubtful.

O Brien(RB) and Williams(mid) filled in at centre back against Bray and did a decent job. Hopefully they can keep that up at Drogheda tonight.

Des wrote: »
    Pair of absolute clowns, in fairness

It's really easy to troll them with text messages

They are two oul lads. One of which played for the town in the 60s. Completly biased but a godsend if you can't make it to a match.

I think "a pair of absolute clowns" is a bit harsh as they are two Dundalk fans commentating on a match. If all clubs had this the LOI would be a better place.

As for trolling them with text messages, arn't you a bit old for prank text messages ;)

Des wrote: »
    By their own stewards :confused:

Nah Steward is injured, apparently:

http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/news/35-news/1334-team-news-v-galway-utd-7th-may-ko-8pm

/boomtish

As for trolling them with text messages, arn't you a bit old for prank text messages ;)

They weren't prank messages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

I think "a pair of absolute clowns" is a bit harsh as they are two Dundalk fans commentating on a match. If all clubs had this the LOI would be a better place.

Idd inspired us to this

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

completly biased coverage :D

im on tonight :(

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Idd inspired us to this

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

completly biased coverage :D

im on tonight :(

I've heard yis before. You need to stop speaking so close to the mike. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

I've heard yis before. You need to stop speaking so close to the mike. :pac:

And you need to go to the matches :D

mics were 300 quid they pick up farts 7 miles away :|

latest scores:

Pats 1-0 Dundalk
    Drogheda 0-1 Sporting Fingal
    Finn Harps 0-2 Mervue Utd
    Wexford 0-1 Cork City Foras

All other games 0-0

EDIT: Bray 0-1 UCD
    Monaghan 0-1 Derry ... all 7.45kick offs at HT now .... apprx 5mins left to halftime in 8pm kick offs

EDIT2: Wexford 0-2 Cork City ...on the stroke of halftime

second half started .... UCD straight out with a goal.

bray 0-2 UCD

EDIT: now 0-3

EDIT2: holy !!! ... 0-4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

1-0 Rovers, Ricer with the head.

Bray Wanderers 0 - 5 UCD
    St. Patricks Athletic 1 - 0 Dundalk
    Drogheda United 1 - 1 Sporting Fingal
    Shamrock Rovers 1 - 0 Galway United
    Finn Harps 1 - 2 Mervue United
    Monaghan United 0 - 1 Derry City
    Shelbourne 0 - 0 Waterford United
    Wexford Youths 0 - 2 Cork City

Latest scores.

Rovers 2-0, Murray from a corner.

Great to see Dessie back!:D

Anto Flood misses penalty for Galway, off the bar. In Byrne's end and all.:pac:

Results:
    Bray 0-6 UCD
    Drogheda 1-1 Fingal
    Rovers 2-0 Galway
    Pats 1-0 Dundalk

Finn Harps 2-3 Mervue
    Monaghan 0-1 Derry
    Shels 0-1 Waterford
    Wexford 0-2 Cork City FORAS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Another good win for derry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

G'wan the Blues, great result v Shels! Needed that after a few slip ups in the last few games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Smashing win for us. Davey Mac got sent off early enough for boxing ex Pats player Maher. I think thats what happened anyway.

On another note, think referee's are getting worse every week :eek:

At least Hancock wasn't reffing this week.

Cake Man wrote: »
    G'wan the Blues, great result v Shels! Needed that after a few slip ups in the last few games.

Drunk McDrivelaghan with the goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Galway really miss O'Donnell. They have nothing in midfield without him, just aimless lumps forward.

Oh, and with regard to Dundalk fans. Scumbags. Starting fights in the main stand with aul lads. Pfft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Oh, and with regard to Dundalk fans. Scumbags. Starting fights in the main stand with aul lads. Pfft.

Wait for the media outcry, the story on the 1 o'clock news, the big Herald article.

Oh wait, there's only one club that applys to.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Were Galway still struggling with injuries? They were a lot poorer than I thought they would be. Both goal from corners that really claimed by Ryan.

Anto Flood was in Sives' pocket too. Sheppard was alright..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,618 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Wait for the media outcry, the story on the 1 o'clock news, the big Herald article.

Em yeah the 1 with by far the largest and most active scum element. Not saying the other clubs in the league are all angels, but no1 in the league has a problem quite like the Rovers 1.

Galway strangely really stepped off and gave Rovers a lot of room.

Can;t complain - decent performance, passed the ball around and finally started using the width of the pitch meaning Kavanagh was able to get momentum at last .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Madworld

Yeah Bohs as illustrated with the granny gate incident last year. However unlike "the model club" we didnt actually engage in hooliganism. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Rovers won easily without really having to get out of second gear last night. Hard to grasp that Galway side actually Boez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

That's what happens when it's on National TV, etc...:rolleyes:

What the hell happened Bray =/

They were fucked over by the FAI?

I meant more specifically last night :D

Both are related. :D

Thats a lie. I was in the stand. THERE WAS NO FIGHT

-

Thats a lie. I was in the stand. THERE WAS NO FIGHT

Well. Trouble then.

You came on here calling Dundalk fans scumbags and that we started fights with old men. :rolleyes:

And as for your "trouble" there was one dundalk fan that got in a shouting match with three pats fans (none of whom were "old" by the way) over a tackle that Miller made on Guy.
    The guards and matchday security were watching it all and were smiling so apart from in your mind it wasn't serious.

So Dundalk fans are scumbags because one of us shouted at a few Pats fans??? Was that the first football match you've ever been to?

You came on here calling Dundalk fans scumbags and that we started fights with old men. :rolleyes:

And as for your "trouble" there was one dundalk fan that got in a shouting match with three pats fans (none of whom were "old" by the way) over a tackle that Miller made on Guy.
    The guards and matchday security were watching it all and were smiling so apart from in your mind it wasn't serious.

So Dundalk fans are scumbags because one of us shouted at a few Pats fans??? Was that the first football match you've ever been to?

Add to that what happened at the canal. And in past games. So yeah, scumbags.

So your admitting to being a liar and making stuff up.

What happened in other games? You gonna make more lies up about those too?

So your admitting to being a liar and making stuff up.

What happened in other games? You gonna make more lies up about those too?

LOL. No, no I'm not. I wasn't in the stand, I saw it from the New Stand and looked like you lot were starting trouble. Obviously not though, because you said so.

I'm not gonna get into an argument with you about what Dundalkkk fans have done in the past. You know full well.