Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So what would your perfect/ideal partner look like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Must be real hard to find a guy for you so :pac:

:mad:
    well I find it weird to specify a specific hair colour/eye colour *points finger*

lets not equate messy to dirty either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭StormWarrior

My ideal boyfriend would be Swedish, hot, with a long blond backcombed mullet, skintight trousers, cowboy boots, wears makeup, and has a penchant for being gay with his male friends and letting me watch.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

--LOS-- wrote: »
    :mad:
    well I find it weird to specify a specific hair colour/eye colour *points finger*

lets not equate messy to dirty either.

Hey put away that finger! We all have things we like more than another, doesn't mean you don't like the other things too. (As long as tehy have a soul like)

Too late, equated, so equated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Cleopatra_Rebel

erm....hmmm....my ideal guy would be something like Indiana Jones (and yes i know he is a fictional character!) but someone who is as exciting, adventurous, academic, sexy (in a rough way ;)) and knows how to get out of awkward situations ;):D...does such a man exist?! :o

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Pale skin is always a plus in my books, weird thing I have... (and it's not anaemia)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Pale skin is always a plus in my books, weird thing I have... (and it's not anaemia)

Same, love it. :)

My ideal boyfriend would be Swedish, hot, with a long blond backcombed mullet, skintight trousers, cowboy boots, wears makeup, and has a penchant for being gay with his male friends and letting me watch.

that's err......specific
    Hey put away that finger! We all have things we like more than another, doesn't mean you don't like the other things too. (As long as tehy have a soul like)

Too late, equated, so equated.

fair enough, once they're not too clean cut or too good looking, as in the tll drool thread is full of chizlers and I don't understand it.

but but.......I wash the odd time :pac:, sometimes I brush my hair too. I'm not that bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

A brunette girl who does not have to rely on make up to be beautiful, with bright blue or brown eyes. Of course a nice body, but not skinny. About 5' 5''. Mmmmmm :D

Haha too good looking. Is that like the same as me I wonder. I love cute/pretty people, not 'good looking' people ala megan fox etc. No interest in celebrities, plus they wouldn't be nerdy. Can't say I've seen that thread, I can imagine.

Well as long as it's only the odd week like. I rememebr somebody saying it must take ages to brush my hair. 0 isn't a long time :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Den_M wrote: »
    Me. In a dress.
    Thank god for paper bags. Advise you put one over your head in case hers falls off.

Female you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

Grant Imahara from Mythbusters. Nuff said.

Haha too good looking. Is that like the same as me I wonder. I love cute/pretty people, not 'good looking' people ala megan fox etc. No interest in celebrities, plus they wouldn't be nerdy. Can't say I've seen that thread, I can imagine.

Well as long as it's only the odd week like. I rememebr somebody saying it must take ages to brush my hair. 0 isn't a long time :P

Probably, I am equally baffled by the equivalent for guys, like Pete and his Candy, sorry Pete can't let that go :p

Disclaimer: I wash every day.

I can't believe I left out Till Lindemann. Forgive me Till!!!!

scareydoll wrote: »

oh holy fcuk, I love him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

I have no words sis.

oh holy fcuk, I love him!
    He's a priest? :confused:

SadieSue wrote: »
    I have no words sis.

:D:D:D:D:D

Bonito wrote: »

Nope he's the lead singer in Rammstein

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

any one of those chicks on posters and magazines and stuff would do me

Avril is hotter with blonde hair.

Anyway, brown eyes, brown hair, at least 5'8", nice eyes, nice arms, small bit of stubble/beard, casual dresser - hoodies, t-shirt and jeans.

I know a few people that go out with people that look like their Mam/Dad. It's kinda creepy.

Oh just saw, not saying that she is not stll lovely.
    Hai avril http://www.celebrity-gossip.net/images/photos/avril-lavigne-abbey-babe.jpg

But I prefer her brunettey old look. She sold out to fashion :p

Oh just saw, not saying that she is not stll lovely.
    Hai avril http://www.celebrity-gossip.net/images/photos/avril-lavigne-abbey-babe.jpg

But I prefer her brunettey old look. She sold out to fashion :p

why are all the nerds here so obsessed with Avril Lavigne? She just irritates me even from looking at her, never mind her awful music.

She's amazing obv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Thank god for paper bags. Advise you put one over your head in case hers falls off.

Female you.

I used to work with a girl who looked like that.

Alright, I jest! (she only had the moustache). Ginger butterface.

pfff no, he's only one of the hottest things alive and he can do this :pac:

It's hard to get a pic that does justice watch this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭SadieSue

Now that's a fire crotch!

Love that song and album!!!:D

Going to see them this summer :D

I likes their music too ;)

STATE of him. He looks like Ciaran Hinds.

Grant Imahara from Mythbusters. Nuff said.

I didn't think Irish/white girls liked Asian men. I'd f*ck him though. Nice smooth chests they have.

Going to see them this summer :D
    I likes their music too ;)

You're so lucky!!!! Would love to see them live. They put on a feckin great show.
    I didn't think Irish/white girls liked Asian men

I'd say there's quite a few that do.

You're so lucky!!!! Would love to see them live. They put on a feckin great show.

I'd say there's quite a few that do.

I've never known a girl that did though, fair play to ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I don't wonder, I have my perfect/ideal partner already.

/smug
    I really, really love my left hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

When did this become a sausage thread! :mad: (I expect more from the internets)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Good sense of humour, intelligent, educated, friendly, honest, loyal, responsible, sensible, good manners, mature, kind, roughly not more than 5 years older than me and not more than five years younger than me. Looks after himself, not necessary atheltic but likes sports in particular GAA and Rugby, likes children, shares similar views, interests, habits and values as me, have some things in common, doesn't splash the cash, not full of one self, not over confident, not cocky. Ambitious, motivated, caring, thoughtful, not necessary a hopeless romantic, needs to act like a man! Open, says it like it is, no game playing, is not a player, treats people with respect. Doesn't necessarily have to be able to dance, has some kind of job, has his own place or at least is independent of parents, can drive. Likes to travel, not a boaster, not the big I am, not a manchild, can be their own person, likes there own space and be able to do their own thing aswell, a family kind of guy. He needs to be taller than me roughly 5ft 6 to 6 ft 2 and above average looking. Modern and not old fashioned, good dress sense, nice eyes, and nice hair!

That would be my ideal partner or the perfect man for me! Once he got a personality thats all that really matters to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Erica<3 wrote: »
    Well what would she/he look like or personality be like?

Just i do be wonderin' :rolleyes:

Fat and malevolent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Good sense of humour, intelligent, educated, friendly, honest, loyal, responsible, sensible, good manners, mature, kind, roughly not more than 5 years older than me and not more than five years younger than me. Looks after himself, not necessary atheltic but likes sports in particular GAA and Rugby, likes children, shares similar views, interests, habits and values as me, have some things in common, doesn't splash the cash, not full of one self, not over confident, not cocky. Ambitious, motivated, caring, thoughtful, not necessary a hopeless romantic, needs to act like a man! Open, says it like it is, no game playing, is not a player, treats people with respect. Doesn't necessarily have to be able to dance, has some kind of job, has his own place or at least is independent of parents, can drive. Likes to travel, not a boaster, not the big I am, not a manchild, can be their own person, likes there own space and be able to do their own thing aswell, a family kind of guy. He needs to be taller than me roughly 5ft 6 to 6 ft 2 and above average looking. Modern and not old fashioned, good dress sense, nice eyes, and nice hair!

That would be my ideal partner or the perfect man for me! Once he got a personality thats all that really matters to me!

Thats the best laugh I had all week. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Mine looks like my girlfriend.

Weird that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Robert Downey Junior

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

:eek: Jesus christ woman nobody is that perfect.

Oh I know that but they are just the qualities and personaility and looks I look for in a man he doesn't necessarily have to have all of them! I am willing to compromise for love!:P

Never compromise for love.

/bucket.

Never compromise for love.

/bucket.

Ya I suppose, should stick with my high standards!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭kiad

Me, but with tits......not too bothered if the penis is there or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭Conor_M1990

a sound girl who is good lookin and could put up with me id be happy out sure what more would you want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Oh I don't know about that ****feel the smugness radiating from every word****:p

I <3 himself (haven't said to him yet :eek:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Feeona wrote: »

I <3 himself (haven't said to him yet :eek:)

Go ahead and tell him. *Gets popcorn*:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,226 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    I didn't think Irish/white girls liked Asian men. I'd f*ck him though.

I thought he was American? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Go ahead and tell him. *Gets popcorn*:)

Thank you for your unswerving support, complete stranger off internet :p

Me : Internet told me to say I love you
    Him : Wha'?

:pac: good times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

The brunette from Hostel... she was pretty damn perfect!