Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hull V Liverpool [Match Thread]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

PaulieC wrote: »
    No subs on I take it?? :(

Nope.

Jack Robinson warming up though. Am curious to see how he does if he comes on. The closest player to him in style that I can think of is Bale at Spurs. Not saying he is at that level, he just looks that way when playing against his own age group.

Save by Pepe, corner to Hull.

Hang on a sub coming up. El Zhar coming off and N'Gog coming on. Kuyt gone right. Looks like Rafa has been reading this thread. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Ngog getting a much needed run out :rolleyes:

Opr

Holy Haddock. Gerrard ran for at least five seconds there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Kess73 wrote: »
    Nope.

Jack Robinson warming up though. Am curious to see how he does if he comes on. The closest player to him in style that I can think of is Bale at Spurs. Not saying he is at that level, he just looks that way when playing agains his own age group.

Sounds both interesting and promising!
    Looks like Rafa has been reading this thread. :D

Rafa is actually Rosco - he's his own biggest critic :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

I can see Ngog getting a hat trick!!

Socky making a burst forward and then almost getting in. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

This game is such a fitting way to end the season. Desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,216 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Hull fan when rafa is going a bit nuts : "get back to the resteraunt!"

Chelsea
    just got their sixth goal.

Hull fan when rafa is going a bit nuts : "get back to the resteraunt!"

That's almost as dire as this match.

This game is such a fitting way to end the season. Desperate.

Yep pretty much sums up the season in a nutshell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

Pacheco on, aqua off

Pacheco on, Aquilani off.

That's right Rafa take off a player who has been decent today and leave the so called captain on to parade around and sulk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

I know he's the captain and the match is meaningless but Stevie has been muck again, all season tbh...

Come on Dani.

Jebus Babel... out for a throw...

Pacheco on Aqua off

finally-friday-budwiesser-beer-friday-demotivational-poster-1236909119.jpg

Do these lads even train with each other ffs.

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    I know he's the captain and the match is meaningless but Stevie has been muck again, all season tbh...

Come on Dani.

Jebus Babel... out for a throw...

Just before Babel had that "shot" Gerrard lost the ball near the Hull box,and rather than chase it back, his first reaction was to stop and throw his arms up in complaint.

Freekick right on the edge of the box for a handball by Carra. Lucky it was not a foot late or it was a peno.

Fecking Geovanni is taking it.

Straight into the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

just like watching brazil

Just before Babel had that "shot" Gerrard lost the ball near the Hull box,and rather than chase it back, his first reaction was to stop and throw his arms up in complaint.

Wow - he really just epitomises everything needed in a leader - fúcking marvellous :mad:

Another free at the edge of our box.

Bloody dive by the Hull player when Agger went close to him. :mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Im not watching the game but that sounds like Gerrard allover this season.
    His attitude and lack of interest has been sickening while the likes of Lucas giving 110% getting nothing but stick :mad:

Give the captains armband to someone who deserves it and actually showed some passion this season , ie Carra,Pepe or Masch.

One thing that has baffled me for a long time now.

Every time we play Babel, he gets two men on him everytime he makes a run, yet neither Rafa nor the senior midfielders seem to be able to use that extra bit of space.

That's almost as dire as this match.

It has been the most entertaining i seen/heard since i started watching 30 mins ago

Come on Rafa, get Jack ready to come on.

We might as well have one positive record from this season.

It might make me forget that we are looking like finishing 23 points behind what we got last season.

It has been the most entertaining i seen/heard since i started watching 30 mins ago

Ahhh you missed the moment where the cameraman spotted a feral pigeon up in the rafters and stayed on it for about ten seconds. :)

The goals are bloody raining in at the other games.:rolleyes:

Here comes Jack. :D

robinson on for babel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Gerrard is an absolute disgrace. I want him to be sold.

Looks like that's another Liverpool record Michael Owen has lost out on, which is fine by me.

The chap is a stocking.

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

Villa losing ye could still get 6th!;)

Villa 1-0 down and we can't even capitalise on it, pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,111 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Horribly, considering the things he has done for the club in the past, I find myself growing to really really dislike him!

I mean, regardless what happens he must be aware this may be his very last game for Liverpool, and look at this fukin performance from him!

Even if he himself has not been planning on leaving, he has to have considered the club may need to sell him. Just awful attitude this whole season. Sickening.

Big ask for Jack though.

Has never played a reserve game, has never been beyond U-18 level at left back, and he is on today being played as a left winger.

Gerrard hits the post. About time he actually put some effort in today. The scary thing is that he will probaly get ratings of 7 or 8 out of ten in all the papers tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Gerrard very unlucky with the strike after a great run.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Only games with out goals are the ones involving the Liverpool teams how bad is that

According to the Setanta comentator Carra has a big world cup summer ahead of him...

final whistle.

23 points behind what we got last season.

final whistle.

23 points behind what we got last season.

Shocking stuff, terrible stuff from the manager and majority of the players this season, the fans deserve better.

On another note, why does Pat Dolan exist? What a clown.

Shocking stuff, terrible stuff from the manager and majority of the players this season, the fans deserve better.

On another note, why does Pat Dolan exist? What a clown.

I am no fan of Dolan, but at least what he says can be taken as being his genuine opinion and not the bandwagon type platitudes you get from the Sky Presenters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

According to the Setanta comentator Carra has a big world cup summer ahead of him...

He is in England's 30 man squad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Gerrard hits the post. About time he actually put some effort in today. The scary thing is that he will probaly get ratings of 7 or 8 out of ten in all the papers tomorrow.

If anything, all it does is prove that he doesn't give a **** and ultimately isn't bothered trying. It has happened in most matches this seaosn, i.e. there is potential to pick up some easy praise and he raises it a notch or two. Then sulks or blames someone else if he ends up ****ing it up.

I am no fan of Dolan, but at least what he says can be taken as being his genuine opinion and not the bandwagon type platitudes you get from the Sky Presenters.

They're talking about the NFL now for some inexplicable reason.

Hull fans acting like clowns for no reason whatsoever, silly stuff.

Bit of crowd trouble there..looks like its from the hull fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I agree wit that. He's annoying but i think he's pretty genuine.

If anything, all it does is prove that he doesn't give a **** and ultimately isn't bothered trying. It has happened in most matches this seaosn, i.e. there is potential to pick up some easy praise and he raises it a notch or two. Then sulks or blames someone else if he ends up ****ing it up.

He's lost his hunger completely, in a way i don't blame him, it's a sorry sight really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

He's lost his hunger completely, in a way i don't blame him, it's a sorry sight really
    Don't blame him? I'm sorry, his attitude this season has been near totally inexcusable, if it was just his form, you'd stand by him, but he clearly doesn't appear to give a ****.