Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Congratulations Chelsea

• 09-05-2010 5:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭

Barclays Premier League Champions 2009/2010, and did it in style. Deserved winners in the end, fair play to ye. Breaking the 100 goal barrier is amazing, and like him or loathe him, Drogba is just a terrific striker.

Well done lads, enjoy it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Over a hundred goals.

Scoring seven in four matches.

The very public disruption.

Managers first year in charge.

Well done Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Fantastic team. Great season. Ancelotti should have won Premier League manager of the year by a mile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,391 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Hate Drogba, hate Ashley cole, hate John Terry. But I hate United more.

Well done Chelsea. Like you said, breaking the 100 goal barrier is amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

As much as I despise Chelsea, they're goalscoring is worthy of the win alone.
    The league was wide open with all the losses between United and Chelsea.

Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Well done Chelsea :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

wat a way for them to end the season, fair play to them. deserved winners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Great team, great individual players, great manager.

Love watching them in full flow.

(And yet they lost to us twice! :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Fantastic achievement for Ancelotti. Played the best football and thoroughly deserved it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Fair play to ye!!!!!

An absolutely wonderful way to claim the title today.

Well done, ye definitely deserved it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,618 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Nope they can **** off, disgusting club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

IM GONNA GET DRUNK TONIGHT!!!!

the_monkey wrote: »

Ahem,
    NOBODY CARES!!!

the_monkey wrote: »

Ya know what, I think I will too!!!!:p

Sour grapes lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Great season topped off by a great win.
    Hope theres some irish in the crowd to give Drogba a flag ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Congrats Chelsea, the writing looked on the wall for United back in the Autumn so st least it was pushed to the last day

Not being petty or anything but at least this year the World Cup will soon render this years EPL forgotten! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Have to admit I doubted Ancelotti, I thought it was a huge mistake letting Hiddink walk away. How wrong I was, well done Chelsea, the crap that went on off the field makes the feat all the more impressive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

The better team won it. Roll on next season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Nah, fuck 'em.

United should have no shame in losing to team like that though, unlike the shame of being somehow pipped by, say, Liverpool or City.

Well done Chelsea.

What a way to do it too.

CSF wrote: »

bitter-ass-05web.jpg

just for you .
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZYfi_Ex_gM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Congratulations Chelsea, ye just edged it in the end, we'll be back next year.

Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

They are a very very good team and it's basically all about the passing game they play. They are so fluid and crisp, they rarely score spectacular goals, they just pass teams to death.

That_Guy wrote: »
    bitter-ass-05web.jpg
    Why would I be bitter? My only interest in the titlerace was via a hatred for Chelsea. It isn't as if it was my team who lost to Chelsea or anything, I just have no congratulations for a club full of horrible players and horrible fans. Best team in the league granted, means nothing to me. Disgusting excuse for a club and always will be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

What a way to win the title to be fair. They played some great football this year.

Why would I be bitter? My only interest in the titlerace was via a hatred for Chelsea. It isn't as if it was my team who lost to Chelsea or anything, I just have no congratulations for a club full of horrible players and horrible fans. Best team in the league granted, means nothing to me. Disgusting excuse for a club and always will be.

That's a big brush you have there.

Who do you support then?

Huge amount of Milfs on the pitch in Stamford Bridge right now. Think I might beat one out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

rarnes1 wrote: »
    That's a big brush you have there.

Who do you support then?
    Shelbourne. Aston Villa would be my Premiership side of choice if thats the question you're asking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,901 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

The best team won, congrats Chelsea :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭krankykitty

Congrats Chelsea. An exciting season, kept us guessing right till the end!

Huge amount of Milfs on the pitch in Stamford Bridge right now. Think I might beat one out

Ewwww, :confused:

Do we really need to read your habits??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Congrats Chelsea and on breaking a 100 goals too

Shelbourne. Aston Villa would be my Premiership side of choice if thats the question you're asking.

Shelbourne's players and fans are all upstanding citizens then eh? ;)

Why women should stay in the kitchen and not be allowed to talk about football.:p

OJ.:)

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Shelbourne's players and fans are all upstanding citizens then eh? ;)
    Not necessarily, no. We're like most clubs really. Most clubs aren't like Chelsea though. Most clubs carry themselves with a bit of class. Drogba's tantrum was symptomatic of the distinct lack of class throughout the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Well done Chelsea

AND

Congrats to the Chelsea fans on here , enjoy the night.

baz2009 wrote: »
    Why women should stay in the kitchen and not be allowed to talk about football.:p

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Why there should be an upper age limit of 17+ before being allowed to create a boards account!!:cool:

baz2009 wrote: »

Just noticed your OJ there so I retract my previous post....Okay, truce:)

Not necessarily, no. We're like most clubs really. Most clubs aren't like Chelsea though. Most clubs carry themselves with a bit of class. Drogba's tantrum was symptomatic of the distinct lack of class throughout the club.

You are hardly covering yourself in glory with your previuous few posts.

Ironic really.

Enjoy the celebrations.

Finished.

Maybe, perhaps, yes, no, don't care

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

JT speaks -
    Chelsea captain John Terry: "It's about Chelsea Football Club and our day today. It's been a hard three years, not winning the Premier League, but we've done it today and we deserved it. It's been inside of me for three years, seeing Man United lift it season after season and every single one of us has sat there and watched it. And now it's their turn to sit there and watch us today."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Nice sly dig from Terry. Classy guy, Ive always maintained that.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Well done Chelsea. Great job from Ancelotti in his first season. It was a weird season really but Chelsea were the most impressive team.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

http://de.justin.tv/vip___tv1#r=DKb6iIw~

Stream of Chelsea celebrating...

Only Anelka could look pissed off about winning a trophy.