Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

€500 Bounty on Tom Hanlon w.s.o.p player on our GRAND OPENING 14th May 2010

• 11-05-2010 12:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭

€500 Bounty on Tom Hanlon w.s.o.p player on our GRAND OPENING 14th may 2010
    Hi all

Parkside Card Club has its doors open to all for the Grand Opening this friday 14th may from 7.30pm, €500 + 5 bounties will be added to the prize pool.
    There will be a champagne reception and celebrities on the nite it will be a super nite for all who come .
    €500 bounty to knock out Tom Hanlon

The buy-in is €100 + 10 reg F/O Deep Stack

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.)Parkside Card Club
    2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)commercial
    3. Date and Location of event 14th may 2010 Parkside Card Club, Mulhuddart village,Dublin 15
    4. Registration and Start time of event.7.30 reg and 8.30pm kick off
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) new members
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.) at the door
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.)Texas Hold'em F/O
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc.€100
    9. Cost of registration €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much NONE
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool.yes €500 + €500
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips 15,000k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.no
    15. Blind levels

25-50
    50-100
    75-150
    100-200
    150-300
    break 20mins
    150-300 ante 25
    200-400 ante 25
    300-600 ante 50
    400-800 ante 50
    500-1000 ante 50
    500-1000 ante 100
    600-1200 ante 100
    800-1500 ante 100
    1000-2000 ante 200
    1500-3000 ante 300
    2000-4000 ante 400
    3000-6000 ante 500
    4000-8000 ante 500
    5000-10,000 ante 1000
    6,000-12,000 ante 1000
    8,000-15,000 ante 1000,
    10000-20000 ante 2000
    15000-30000 ante 3000

16. Blind timeframes 30 mins
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc) 12%
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill high level
    19. Will there be a list off rules yes
    20. Is there a tournament director yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.TD
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.5% capped at 15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

500 smackeroos, wahoo

please sir, can I sit at Tom's table

Thank you in advance

Derek W

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF FLATTERY WILL GET ME THAT SEAT,
    I can do flattery me

• Registered Users Posts: 46 ukpoker

Can you tell me the address of the club please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭parkside poker

500 smackeroos, wahoo

please sir, can I sit at Tom's table

Thank you in advance

Derek W

PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF FLATTERY WILL GET ME THAT SEAT,
    I can do flattery me

Hi Derek

I wish i could but there is a bounty on your head too lol

ohh i seen the wanted poster off you on the wall in the club ha ha

Steven

ukpoker wrote: »
    Can you tell me the address of the club please?

Hi ukpoker

Parkside Card Club, Main st ,Mulhuddart village , Blanchardstown , its across from the Spar shop

you can call me on 087 2039613

Steven

www.parksidecardclub.com

hopefully Tom will make it thru to a table with me still in and i get the chance to take him out

c u friday

Derek

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

I'm hoping to make it to this.
    Are you expecting a full house? (Pardon the pun!!)

koolkid wrote: »
    I'm hoping to make it to this.
    Are you expecting a full house? (Pardon the pun!!)

H I Koolkid

yes we are expecting a full house we got a lot of feed back for this its going to be a very busy night a lot of thought and preparation went into this night

Steven

hopefully Tom will make it thru to a table with me still in and i get the chance to take him out

c u friday

Derek

Hi Derek

do you think you'll last that long lol

it will be a good night so be early see you then

Steven

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

H I Koolkid

yes we are expecting a full house we got a lot of feed back for this its going to be a very busy night a lot of thought and preparation went into this night

Steven

Maybe a list of registered players would be a good idea.
    I'm sure you would get a few additions to it here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

I put the word out around Drogheda and Navan for this game and i think you should get a good few that seemed interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Hi Derek

I wish i could but there is a bounty on your head too lol

ohh i seen the wanted poster off you on the wall in the club ha ha

Steven
    Hmmmmmm this is interesting , A bounty on the clamper would be much easier to win than the one on Tom.

koolkid wrote: »
    Maybe a list of registered players would be a good idea.
    I'm sure you would get a few additions to it here.

Hi lads

there is a list up here now for pre reg players to add there name to the list

bump

Put me down for this.

Colm KK

bump

we have 50 players for this game to night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭venividivici

Great night lastnight, managed to cash in the €100 game and took out the last bounty for an extra €100..

Congrats to all involved, hope ya'll made plenty of money lastnight and continue to do so..

a great night of fun and craic, these guys certainly put on a good show,
    very nicely presented club, professional etc

plenty of decent dealers and a club with a player at the helm is always a good thing
    at least he knows what players are looking for#
    nice surroundings, a bit of craic, fun with professional staff and management dedicated to customer care and satisfaction
    it aint rocket science, yet so many get it wrong

well done Steven and his team, i'll be back for sure

it iznt easy with a bounty on you, every time i raised, i got ar least 1 caller to the river, regardless of their starting strength

made a few squid on the cash tho, easy peasy

Derek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

Attended this game on Friday night and was wondering is Parkside Card Club the old Blinkers Casino resurrected eek.gifeek.gif - as the Blinkers cash chips were being used & one of the ex Blinkers managers is actively involved with this club.

Nice venue, friendly staff – nice floor staff biggrin.gifbiggrin.gif
    8/9 poker table, one roulette & 2 Blackjack tables

Poker game advertised as 8.30 Start did not kick off until 9.20. eek.gifeek.gif I was on table 3 of 5 – there was no bounty even though the post indicates 1 X 500 Bounty + 5 X 100 Bounties

I queried this at the time (but told I was wrong) because my interpretation of the original post was that there would be a bounty on each table eek.gifeek.gif (5 tables – 5 Bounties) To be fair the 500 Bounty was paid. cool.gifcool.gif

10 players on some tables – eventually a sixth table opened up - new players allowed up to 2 hours after start eek.gifeek.gif
    A few teething problems with table balancing 6 players on one table for a fair while.

Food put out half an hour before the 1st Poker Break – little food left for poker players at the break.

Judging by the buzz in the club last night I am sure it will be a great success !! smile.gifsmile.gif
    Mind you there is plenty of competition out there as this is the 5th club to open/re-open on the North-side in the last six months Westbury, D1, Atari Santry, Bluff & now Parkside rolleyes.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭theacher

stephen and crew very well done.had a ball lost me arse but the crack with all there made it worth while .thought id get geraldine to buy in but she was too wide and with the place being so hectic on the night i thought ye coped top class, will defo be back so long as yer dj loses that feckin boyzone track,
    again well done and me sis lives in clonsilla so didnt have too far too fall into bed so will defo see yis soon