Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen: Davidius

• 11-05-2010 10:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭

Sinéad says:
    Into the Playpen now steps C&H's international man of mystery.

Conor says:
    A more solid guy you'll never find.

Sinéad says:
    You mean like solid snake?

Conor says:
    thatsthejoke.jpg

<3 him.

Sinéad says:
    > 3 tbh.

Conor says:
    No. *mumbles* Take the lim x -> 3... Epsilon > 0...

Sinéad says:
    Here it is, ladies and gentlemen, the moment you've all been waiting for. I give you the maths-lovin', vidja-game-playin', womanising bad-boy of the IRC: Davidius.

Conor says:
    Oh ho ho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

If you could change one thing what would it be?

Do you hate me asking that question?

What am the sky?

How are you?

Favourite class in Maths Science?

Favourite IRC nickname?

Did you like the intro?

So, MavisDavis, eh? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

What is arts like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Who's Sinéad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

Who's Sinéad?

That would be me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭degausserxo

Who decides who writes these things and who's gonna do mine?!

Also, what do your pockets contain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being most and 1 being least, how much do you hate your introduction post?

Things still going swimmingly with Mavis?

Your average day?

Favourite branch of maths?

Thing that annoys you most?

Greatest achievement?

Furthest you've ever travelled?

Best memory?

Best summer?

Strangest place you've ever slept?

What do you hope to do after 3rd level (a career...don't say "maths" :P)?

Just how did you get through that microwave corridor?

Otacon: A pain in the ass or a helpful asset?

Favourite passtime?

Social/international issues that you feel strongly about?

What is your secret to wooing women?

Ever broken a bone?

Do you drink (alcohol)?

Least favourite daily routine?

Favourite daily routine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Are you as smart as you make out to be?

Do you like pie? If so what type (must be food)

Are you flattered by your amazing introduction?

Are my questions really stupid?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

MavisDavis wrote: »
    That would be me.

Ahem, are you in the playpen? :pac:

It looked like you were confused by the opening post, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

It looked like you were confused by the opening post, tbh.

Or he is trying to be difficult

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Me or deise? John or edward?
    What would you order in a chinese?
    Fave type of cheese?
    Gaa, yay or nay?

And after a recent argument with a friend, opinion on the boy's name Iarla. :D

Alright bbz?

Missing me loads?

Do you prefer Mavidius or just Davis?

Do you believe in love at first IRC?

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Richard Cranium

I know you don't like any of the music I like by default, but what kind of music do you like?

How many people you know IRL know that you are on Boards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

If you could change one thing what would it be?
    Besides world peace, superpowers and that kind of craic? I'd make my voice deeper tbh. Your voice can never be too deep unless it is, because then it would be by definition.
    Do you hate me asking that question?
    No, it's a question that provokes great thought and some other nonsense like that.

What am the sky?
    Reference get: "Even cavemen knew what fire was you dumbass"

How are you?
    How I exist is through a series of physical interactions on a quantum level and maybe much much more. Also I'm tired.
    Favourite class in Maths Science?
    How to Solve It was pretty interesting, and I quite like Math Modeling. Didn't think Numbers & Functions was too bad either.
    Favourite IRC nickname?
    Ho-ster is the best unofficial nickname ever. Then comes Q, lovable old Q.

Did you like the intro?
    Could have used more explosions.

So, MavisDavis, eh? ;)
    She's a real MavisDavis alright.
    unknown13 wrote: »
    What is arts like?
    I don't know but I'm going to guess it's all getting drunk and having people call you a waster.
    Who's Sinéad?
    Some chick.
    Who decides who writes these things and who's gonna do mine?!
    I don't decide apparently. Blasted PlayPen starting sonsofa-D4RK_ONION is the go-to guy for PlayPen threads I hear and he'll definitely do it 100% of the time.

Also, what do your pockets contain?
    Wallet, phone, calculator, pens, change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭seriousfizz

When are you going to answer a question? Nevermind...

If I was really good at maths, better than you say, and I created a really funny joke by posing a difficult yet solvable equation for you to answer, would you solve it and feel so overjoyed towards me that you'd go and post a real picture of yourself in C+H?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Do you get annoyed that people don't know much more about you other than the fact you do maths?

What deodrant do you use?

What's your favourite writing implement?

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Richard Cranium

Would you go slightly out of your way to avoid walking under a ladder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Staedtler or Bic?

Ever receive a present that provoked the thought "Jeez, that's a bit shít"?

If you could be one C&Her for a day who would you be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

You want MavisDavis.
    Confirm/Deny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭phlegms

Would you ever punch a panda?

jumpguy wrote: »
    On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being most and 1 being least, how much do you hate your introduction post?

Things still going swimmingly with Mavis?
    Of course not. This PlayPen thread was posted out of the purest forms of e-hatred.

Your average day?
    Sleep in, [eat breakfast and go to college/sleep in more], sit around bored out of my skull despite having work to do, browse internet, have sex with many beautiful women, go to bed.

Favourite branch of maths?
    I like an awful lot of it in fairness so I can't really choose. I do however hate statistics but that's not really maths. I have many more topics to cover before I can find something I really like.

Thing that annoys you most?
    When I make small arithmetic errors and **** up the entire question.

Greatest achievement?
    I thought getting the 6th year Physics award was fairly cool but they had to give it somebody. Now that you mention it, I haven't done a whole lot. Thanks a lot jumpguy, you and your questions have made me feel lazy. I hope you're happy except not really.

I also like how I got my course without really trying but then again hardly anybody chooses it. :P

Furthest you've ever travelled?
    Taking the obvious assumptions as what is meant in terms of positions and such, Poland. And Xen, it was a lab experiment etc..

Best memory?
    I haven't really had a chance to try out much of the RAM on the market in a gaming rig b-Oh you mean in that weird human sense. Good question, I'm going to go with trading Pokémon on Christmas Day or going down giant water slides when I was 3 or something.

Best summer?
    The summer of 1991 if you're taking summer to be mid June to mid September. Sure I was born then. Second place was the summer after 6th class because I actually did something.

Strangest place you've ever slept?
    Shed.

What do you hope to do after 3rd level (a career...don't say "maths" :P)?
    Maths.

Oh OK. I'm not really sure, I think I'd like to go on to do a Masters at the least. Obviously I'll be the best astronaut ever after that. I haven't a fecking clue.

Just how did you get through that microwave corridor?
    I didn't. SNAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKE

Otacon: A pain in the ass or a helpful asset?
    Complains a lot but a valued comrade.

Favourite passtime?
    Doodling, vidja games, getting women. I need to find more hobbies though, thinking of taking up astronomy over the summer. Sometimes I go walking around the mountains because I've nothing better to do.

Social/international issues that you feel strongly about?
    I don't feel particularly strongly about anything, never really think about it. I suppose abortion's not something I'm too keen on.

What is your secret to wooing women?
    Ignore and belittle them [token response], it's the key to any woman's heart. It also helps if you're me because I'm deadly.

Ever broken a bone?
    Nope.

Do you drink (alcohol)?
    Nope, I'm too cool.

Least favourite daily routine?
    Waiting at the bus.

Favourite daily routine?
    Pestering people.
    God dammit jumpguy.

Does Science hold the answer to everything?

Postgrad in Statistics or an Arts subject - which would be more appealing to you?

Favourite food?
    if(davidius.reads_much()):
        print davidius.favourite_book, davidius.favourite_author
    else:
        print "Pffft."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

On a scale of one to ten, how much do you miss Michelle from our programming group?

How much do you hate the game X's and O's?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

else:
        print "Pffft."

How much better is the following.
    if (davidius.readsMuch()):
        book = davidius.getFavBook()
        print(book.getTitle(), book.getAuthor())
    else:
        print("Pffft.", file=sys.stderr)

M&S* wrote: »
    Are you as smart as you make out to be?
    I never made myself out to be smart, I think I'm as dumb as something that is also really dumb. Thanks for the compliment.

Do you like pie? If so what type (must be food)
    I like pi and pie. 3.141592 Apple tbh.

Are you flattered by your amazing introduction?
    5.5 flattered.

Are my questions really stupid?
    There are no stupid questions. Unless you're asking "What is fire?"

Me or deise?
    You, until deise asks the same question. In that case it's her.
    John or edward?
    What is this I don't even
    What would you order in a chinese?
    Rice with egg and shrimp etc. Yeeeeaaah!
    Fave type of cheese?
    There are types of cheese!?
    Gaa, yay or nay?
    Meh

And after a recent argument with a friend, opinion on the boy's name Iarla. :D
    I don't even know how to say that, calling a child that is an act of cruelty.
    Alright bbz?
    nt bd how r u bbz?????

Missing me loads?
    who da fuk is dis n e way??

Do you prefer Mavidius or just Davis?
    What has science done!?

Do you believe in love at first IRC?
    No.
    I know you don't like any of the music I like by default, but what kind of music do you like?
    I generally don't mind listening to anything that doesn't have some whining eejit singing. Never the bands you like of course.

How many people you know IRL know that you are on Boards?
    Good question. Maybe there are people I know here that I've been completely unaware of. I'm going to guess 2 or 3. (I don't include family in that because they're always stalking me obviously.)

When are you going to answer a question? Nevermind...

If I was really good at maths, better than you say, and I created a really funny joke by posing a difficult yet solvable equation for you to answer, would you solve it and feel so overjoyed towards me that you'd go and post a real picture of yourself in C+H?
    No, never ever ever.
    Jay P wrote: »
    Do you get annoyed that people don't know much more about you other than the fact you do maths?
    No, there's not much else to know after all :pac:

What deodrant do you use?
    Yes, deodorant, I use that. Whatever I can steal from my brother

What's your favourite writing implement?
    A pen?
    Would you go slightly out of your way to avoid walking under a ladder?
    If it looked like the kind of ladder where at any moment something would clunk me on the head from above then yes.
    Monzo wrote: »
    Staedtler or Bic?
    Bic are mostly useless in my experience.

Ever receive a present that provoked the thought "Jeez, that's a bit shít"?
    Yes. A box with a brick in it.

If you could be one C&Her for a day who would you be?
    Pygmalion, just for the beard. I do see the appeal in being able to Monzo now that I think about it.
    Pygmalion wrote: »
    You want MavisDavis.
    Confirm/Deny?
    I deny such a claim.
    phlegms wrote: »
    Would you ever punch a panda?
    Who hasn't?
    I'm supposed to be studying lolololol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Fave type of cheese?
    There are types of cheese!?

Ha this made me laugh. Cheese tastes all the same to me. (Bland and unnecessary.)
    No, there's not much else to know after all :pac:

Is that the first time you've ever used a smiley? :eek:

Does Science hold the answer to everything?
    Yes, no? I don't know.

Postgrad in Statistics or an Arts subject - which would be more appealing to you?
    It depends really. I'd probably do stats over almost every arts subject, maybe with the exception of history.

Favourite food?
    Does Coca-Cola count as food? If not that, it'd probably be steak or ham burgers. Don't get either often enough.
    else:
        print "Pffft."

Pffft.

Fad wrote: »
    On a scale of one to ten, how much do you miss Michelle from our programming group?
    Uh, 1 I suppose. I talked to her maybe two times in total, hard to grow attached to somebody with that much contact. :P

How much do you hate the game X's and O's?
    Great craic when you're not playing it on a computer. Loses all of its appeal then. In fact it becomes that relative you don't really want to talk to but sort of have to.
    Pygmalion wrote: »
    How much better is the following.
    if (davidius.readsMuch()):
        book = davidius.getFavBook()
        print(book.getTitle(), book.getAuthor())
    else:
        print("Pffft.", file=sys.stderr)

Some delta > 0 better I suppose.
    Monzo wrote: »
    Ha this made me laugh. Cheese tastes all the same to me. (Bland and unnecessary.)
    'tis true.

Is that the first time you've ever used a smiley? :eek:
    I used to use :pac: all the time back in the day, before the face of history was changed forever.
    And thus concludes another exciting instalment of "Should be Studying III: The Rise of Procrastor".

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

This is my favourite playpen of all time.

Will you marry me?

If not, how would you feel if I posted THE picture of you on boards?

So, again, will you marry me?

What if I dressed up as Gordon Freeman?

Pshh, most of these sad cases probably don't even know who Gordon Freeman is... am... ?