Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen: Davidius

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Why can you not use the following symbol: <3? Are you allergic to it? Is it some sort of a phobia? A mental illness perhaps?

Why do you disagree with EVERYTHING I say and belittle me so frequently (it hurts mawn :p)?

The moment you showed us a PROPER picture of yourself should go down in history tbh. What inspired such an unexpected and astounding gesture?

Post it in the intro's thread pwease?

If not, can I post it in the intro's thread?

Why are you even here??

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Hotaru wrote: »
    Why do you disagree with EVERYTHING I say and belittle me so frequently (it hurts mawn :p)?
    That question has been answered:
    What is your secret to wooing women?
    Ignore and belittle them [token response], it's the key to any woman's heart. It also helps if you're me because I'm deadly.
    How are you not woo-ed?!?! :P

jumpguy wrote: »
    That question has been answered:

How are you not woo-ed?!?! :P

I'll admit, I'm pretty in love with Davidius.

Will you go out me David?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

What part of "back off" is hard to understand, woman??

Onion needs to back off too..

:P

PS. You have a photo of him? Like, seriously? :L

PPS. Davidius' answers are so full of win. I lol'd at them.

I think everyone wants a piece of him really.

Davidius, would you be up for whoring yourself around? Then we can all "get our bit".

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

MavisDavis wrote: »
    What part of "back off" is hard to understand, woman??

Onion needs to back off too..

:P

PS. You have a photo of him? Like, seriously? :L
    Handbags at dawn! Yeah, we have a photo of him. I guess he just doesn't like you as much as he likes us

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    Handbags at dawn! Yeah, we have a photo of him. I guess he just doesn't like you as much as he likes us

I'm was born in Essex. You've been warned, pal.. :pac:

That was just cold, man. Cold.. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Davidius: Does it piss you off that everyone is hijacking your playpen thread with their own conversations in an attempt to bathe in the glory of your sheer awesomeness?

Are you egotistical enough to believe people want to bathe in the glory of your sheer awesomeness?

Are you deluded enough to believe you actually have sheer awesomeness?

If f(x) represents your level of sheer awesomeness, what is lim (as x->∞) of f(x)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Davidius, you are hilarious. <3

Anyway, my usual questions:

What's the best piece of advice you were ever given?

Best compliment you've ever received?

5 things you like about yourself?

Languages you'd love to learn to speak?

Any fears/phobias?

Any interest in politics?

Are you ticklish?

What do you do when you need cheering up?

Pet peeves?

Guilty pleasures?

Bottled water,yay or nay?

Proudest achievements?

Best "mistake" you've ever made?

What inspires you?

How would your friends describe you?

Do you dream in colour?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Favourite shakespearean play? What colour power ranger were you always? (we all had a colour, don't deny it!)
    favorite disney movie? :)

Is it true that you're more robot than man?

Superman, Spiderman or Batman?

Name five of your favourite things, stuff that floats your boat!:b

How big is your head after seeing all the Davidius-love in this thread (in mm)?

How annoyed are you about having to answer all these people's questions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭lou91

Favourite maths-related joke?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

D4RK ONION wrote: »
    This is my favourite playpen of all time.
    That's nice.
    Will you marry me?
    r u a grl??

If not, how would you feel if I posted THE picture of you on boards?
    I wouldn't like you to do that at all.

So, again, will you marry me?
    r u a grl??
    What if I dressed up as Gordon Freeman?

Pshh, most of these sad cases probably don't even know who Gordon Freeman is... am... ?
    It's like they live under a rock, know what I'm saying?
    Why can you not use the following symbol: <3? Are you allergic to it? Is it some sort of a phobia? A mental illness perhaps?
    I use less than 3 a good bit when I'm doing the old bit of maths but I'm not sure why you have an obsession with all the numbers < 3. You don't even define the set.

See jumpguy's response.

The moment you showed us a PROPER picture of yourself should go down in history tbh. What inspired such an unexpected and astounding gesture?
    He threatened to ban me if I didn't post a real picture.

Post it in the intro's thread pwease?
    You mean the pictures thread? I think I'll do the opposite of that and not post it there. Just to be different y'know?

If not, can I post it in the intro's thread?
    No.

Why are you even here??

Embedding disabled, sad face.
    //Aren't we all?

But you is old. (I should have said "lol ur a lesbian" here really, get it? Hurr hurr)
    I think everyone wants a piece of him really.
    True dat.

Davidius, would you be up for whoring yourself around? Then we can all "get our bit".
    Ah you know how whoring yourself out is though, first it's just to pay your way through college but demand sky-rockets and you just can't get away from it.
    Davidius: Does it piss you off that everyone is hijacking your playpen thread with their own conversations in an attempt to bathe in the glory of your sheer awesomeness?
    No of course not. It'd be selfish of me to horde it all.

Are you egotistical enough to believe people want to bathe in the glory of your sheer awesomeness?
    Yes but that doesn't mean it's not true.

Are you deluded enough to believe you actually have sheer awesomeness?
    I only read the last 5 words there and I must say I agree.

If f(x) represents your level of sheer awesomeness, what is lim (as x->∞) of f(x)?
    3. I mean, no limit exists. Yes.
    Will answer more questions.

Davidius, you are hilarious. <3
    Everybody keeps saying that. Isn't it obvious that I'm 100% dead serious 110% of the time?

Anyway, my usual questions:

What's the best piece of advice you were ever given?
    "Just ****ing do it and shut up about it." It's surprisingly sound advice for when you're putting off work etc. Not that I always heed it. :pac:

Best compliment you've ever received?
    Good question. Among my best would be "Jaysus you're clever", "You're actually pretty cool" and "You don't smell like fish".

5 things you like about yourself?
    I'm not very emotional. I can do me sums. I like to think I'm rational. I'm cool and uh, I don't gain weight easily I suppose.

Languages you'd love to learn to speak?
    Oh you know. C, C++, PHP, Assembly and sure anything that's remotely useful. I suppose I should throw in the old Irish and German for good measure.

Any fears/phobias?
    Can't think of any. doesnt afraid of anything.

Any interest in politics?
    Politics gets in the way of progress. By which I mean it'd be better if we all just did what I said.

Are you ticklish?
    A bit.

What do you do when you need cheering up?
    Pet a kitty. Of course I never need cheering up what with me being so damn manly but I would most certainly pet a kitty if I somehow did.

Pet peeves?
    The word 'bloke' in an Irish accent and when people go "Durr I'm an atheist" as if almost everybody else they know isn't.

Guilty pleasures?
    Killing bears....and Pokémon but that I shouldn't have to hide that.

Bottled water,yay or nay?
    If you're away from somewhere without potable tap water then it's a bit important. Like say you were trapped on the desert planet that is Tatooine Desertune and the Emperor PalpAchetwoohwithheldran has stolen the galaxy's resevoir with teleportation technology.

Proudest achievements?
    Catching all 151 Pokémon in Blue & Yellow

Best "mistake" you've ever made?
    I don't make mistakes, only rapid changes in judgement. Possibly allowing my photo to be taken.

What inspires you?
    Just general positive thinking. Sometimes I rotate pi/2 radians and get a bit of imagination.

How would your friends describe you?
    "A pest".

Do you dream in colour?
    I think so.

:|
    Favourite shakespearean play?
    I've only covered two of them as far as I know. I'm going to go with Macbeth because he's some whiney jerk gets all knife-to-face'd. Also because Lady Macbeth mentioned her tits and I man-giggled

What colour power ranger were you always? (we all had a colour, don't deny it!)
    I didn't watch Power Rangers. I doubt they'd pass for even everyday mountain rangers myself.

favorite disney movie? :)
    Toy Story was Disney, yes?
    Is it true that you're more robot than man?
    What's important is that we get the knowledge economy moving, going forward we will have no time for such speculation.

Superman, Spiderman or Batman?
    I suppose being Superman would be deadly. Being Batman would make you a complete badass or some brooding closet case depending on the interpretation, but naturally I'd be the badass version. It's a tough call but Superman's parents are still alive, on the other hand he's kind of a dick:
    216_4_261.jpg

Nobody cares about that whingebag Spiderjerk.

Name five of your favourite things, stuff that floats your boat!:b
    Mathematics, vidga games, sleeping, internet browsing, Coca-Cola.

How big is your head after seeing all the Davidius-love in this thread (in mm)?
    You can see it from space if you get a really, really powerful telescope and add all kind of compensation and etc.

How annoyed are you about having to answer all these people's questions?
    WASTING TIME FTW! CAPS!
    Favourite maths-related joke?
    "The number you have dialled is imaginary, please rotate your phone by 90 degrees and try again."
    These take longer to answer than I thought.

All 151 Pokemon in Blue and Yellow?

Do you mean you got Mew or Missingno.?

How many Pokemon did you catch in Gold/Silver?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭AllInOne

When did you first discover your love of maths?

Do you like (like ;) ) anyone on boards? If so, who? (G'wan you can tell me, g'wan...)

Do you drink tea?

What's your twin doing with himself this year?

What's your twins name?

Do you get on with your twin?

Tell me more about your twin.

Do you have any other siblings besides from your awesome twin?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Do you take an interest in international affairs?

Do you consider maths a form of art, not in the traditional sense?

Have you ever considered womens' rights, even for a moment?

Do you think this play-pen has inflated your ego so much you may not be able to fit into the IRC? :P

If you had to play any sport, what sport would that be?

Favourite vidja game ever?

What do you spend most money on?

Greatest, most life-changing event/period of your life?

Any questions asked so far that you would rather not have been asked (in the play-pen as a whole, and not "all of them" :P)?

Are you a future-thinker, a past-dweller or do you live completely in the present, taking things one day at a time?

What were you doing in Poland?

Aspect of society that annoys you most?

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Richard Cranium

Taking into account Fitzgerald-Lorentz Contractions, time dilation and all the rest, just how long is a piece of string?

All 151 Pokemon in Blue and Yellow?
    All 151 official Pokémon of course.

Do you mean you got Mew or Missingno.?
    Well I meant the official Pokémon so obviously I mean Missingno. All the other Missingno. variants and Mew are all glitch Pokémon, especially Mew. Strength on truck and what not.

How many Pokemon did you catch in Gold/Silver?
    250, eventually. There is no Celebi because it existing would imply I'd lost in some way and I never lose. It's Homer fault. At least tell me your plan for world domination.
    AllInOne wrote: »
    When did you first discover your love of maths?
    6th class, then I forgot about it until the end of 2nd year.

Do you like (like ;) ) anyone on boards? If so, who? (G'wan you can tell me, g'wan...)
    I don't have any opinion on anybody here, I'm quite apathetic toward everybody. I don't dislike any of you, isn't that good enough!?

And no I don't like the ;) smiley, think it looks like a dodgy character altogether.

Do you drink tea?
    Tea is for the weak. It tastes like fecking milk-water and I bet it was the source of the Spanish Flu.

What's your twin doing with himself this year?
    Being a jerk.

What's your twins name?
    Some jerk.

Do you get on with your twin?
    Ah sure he's great craic.

Tell me more about your twin.
    Well he's not nearly as much of a badass as me. Doesn't like cool things like maths. Basically he's not me and thus forgettable.

Do you have any other siblings besides from your awesome twin?
    I have 4 other siblings, ja. Terribly boring people. Stupid heads on them, they're definitely not reading this. Nope, not a hope.
    jumpguy wrote: »
    Do you take an interest in international affairs?
    International affairs from decades ago, today's stuff is badly written.

Do you consider maths a form of art, not in the traditional sense?
    Art doesn't sound 'cool' so I'm calling it a science. A very beautiful science that could kick your ass.

Have you ever considered womens' rights, even for a moment?
    Why would one even consider such nonsense? There's nothing logical and rational in that sex, why should we be so bold as to give them rights? Next you'll be wanting to let them work outside of the home. I'll hear no more of this "women's rights" business.

Do you think this play-pen has inflated your ego so much you may not be able to fit into the IRC? :P
    My ego spans ten dimensions.

If you had to play any sport, what sport would that be?
    I don't mind playing sport so I'll say any sport where I don't get completely crushed have to nearly kill people. Also no sport that involves me relying on others.

Favourite vidja game ever?
    Now this is a mighty fine question. I'm going to go with
    Etvideogamecover.jpg
    This game is perfection in itself.

For seriously, Zelda: ALttP. Great craic; disagree and you're wrong.

What do you spend most money on?
    Food, transport, paying off one of my workers to keep secret all the stuff I use from my company in my campaign against crime.

Greatest, most life-changing event/period of your life?
    Being born or that day I talked to a girl which led me on a long path of womanising and hard drugs (Coca-Cola, Cabbage and Hamburgers).

Any questions asked so far that you would rather not have been asked (in the play-pen as a whole, and not "all of them" :P)?
    The one about what I'd do if my house was burning and ****.

Are you a future-thinker, a past-dweller or do you live completely in the present, taking things one day at a time?
    I like the present because it's a homonym for those things you get at Christmas and for your birthday. I like receiving presents so the present must be my favourite through a series of logical deductions. (This proof is trivial)

What were you doing in Poland?
    5th Year History trip to go see the camps at Auschwitz and Birkenau. 'twas interesting but I can barely remember it. The next year loads of students signed up for LC History because they thought they'd get a trip out of it but they didn't.
    awesome.png

Aspect of society that annoys you most?
    Just the fact that people are generally greedy and self-interested. I think we'd be a lot better off if we spent time doing what I say without question from this point on.
    Taking into account Fitzgerald-Lorentz Contractions, time dilation and all the rest, just how long is a piece of string?
    [LaTeX]\frac{L_0}{\gamma}[/LaTeX]
    Moar question tbbqh

What's your kitteh's name?

Do you just pretend to not click on any of my links in the IRC when what you're really doing is clicking on them, loving them, bookmarking them and just attempting to keep it a secret for fear of ruining your "badass" image?

Cats or dogs?
    Coke or the internet?
    Video games or Maths?
    Heroin or cocaine?
    Meth or crack?
    Speed or acid?
    Red or Blue?
    HeartGold or SoulSilver?
    Sailor Moon or Sailor Saturn?
    Sailor Lead Crow or Sailor Aluminium Siren?

Where in the world would you love to live?

Do you see yourself ever getting married?

Do you see yourself having kids?

Can I be a godparent to one of your kids?

Or a bridesmaid at your wedding maybe?

Were you aware that Mew is in fact, an official Pokémon, as it can be legitimately obtained through Nintendo events? :P

Let's have a non-maths related discussion. :)

Do you like the theatre?

What's your favourite play?

Are you a poetry fan?

Do you sing?

Have you ever sailed a boat?

Do you like rollercoasters?

Have you ever been to a concert?

Do you believe in fate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Did you do chemistry at school?

Glee; yay or nay?

Do you dance? :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,905 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

What if everything you ever wanted CAME. IN. A. ROCKET-CAN?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

How do you feel about the fact that Bus eireann have stopped buses goign direct from your town yo Dublin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Arcade Panda

What will you dress up as next halloween?

What's your favourite everyday insignificant thing?

If you were a superhero what would be your power?

Most embarressing song that you love?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Do you like girls?
    If so, which ones?

Do you have a phone?

Do you use a mirror?

Do you "get" haircuts?

What's your kitteh's name?
    One goes by the name of Rico, he is chubby and has a pink nose.
    The other goes by the name of Blanik, he's black and a bit stupid. Cute little fellow all the same.

Do you just pretend to not click on any of my links in the IRC when what you're really doing is clicking on them, loving them, bookmarking them and just attempting to keep it a secret for fear of ruining your "badass" image?
    No, I honestly don't click your links. Clicking your links usually causes me to react like so:
    whatisthisb.jpg
    You continue to disappoint with your obsession with what'shisface. For shame.

Cats or dogs?
    Kitties!
    Coke or the internet?
    Tough call, I'm going to have to go with internet there. There are always coke substitutes but the only substitute for the internet that I think of is going outside. That is completely out of the question.
    Video games or Maths?
    Video games become boring, maths does not. Maths would kick it's ass, in fact them video games depend on maths.
    Heroin or cocaine?
    Is cocaine a cane filled with Coca-Cola?
    Meth or crack?
    Ah sure who doesn't love the old bit of craic.
    Speed or acid?
    Well a suppose speed is a pretty important part of the universe. Then again we wouldn't be alive were it not for acids.
    Red or Blue?
    Blue, Blastoise has cannons for shoulders. He da man giant tortoise thing.
    HeartGold or SoulSilver?
    SoulSilver, because it's the one I have and is thus better by The 2nd Law of Fanboyotics.
    Sailor Moon or Sailor Saturn?
    As far as I know there were only ever whalers on the moon.
    Sailor Lead Crow or Sailor Aluminium Siren?
    Is lead crow the head of those jive-talking crows from one of them '40s Disney films?

Where in the world would you love to live?
    Everywhere but where I am sucks. (But I'd prefer to stay in Ireland)

Do you see yourself ever getting married?
    I don't have a telescope to see into the future, I cannot possibly see such events.

Do you see yourself having kids?
    Usually having sex with many beautiful women tends to produce off-spring. But if I really am Solid Snake then I'm programmed to be shooting blanks. On the other hand if I were Big Boss, they'd clone me. I bet they've already done that in fact.

Can I be a godparent to one of your kids?
    Sure, why not?

Or a bridesmaid at your wedding maybe?
    Is that even how weddings work? Are you trying to confuse me? I'll be saving these for your PlayPen thread in a couple of decades.
    Were you aware that Mew is in fact, an official Pokémon, as it can be legitimately obtained through Nintendo events? :P
    Yes, I used to be quite the Pokémon expert. Now I don't even know how many berries I have in my bag in SoulSilver.
    Let's have a non-maths related discussion. :)

Do you like the theatre?
    Nein, theatre is for crazy people. Crazy people who like KRAZEH English.

What's your favourite play?
    The one where yer man gets killed and they're all "Ha he's dead."

Are you a poetry fan?
    I am not, poetry is for people who like to talk about things like feelings and planting flowers in meadows. Meanwhile the rest of us are doing real things, every day trying harder and harder to reach God and yell insults at him until he chases us. Then we'd leg it.

Do you sing?
    Me, sing? No, never.

Have you ever sailed a boat?
    I have. In vidja games. You know this seems like the sort of thing I should've done before but somehow haven't. Unfortunately I'd never get to have a haunted boat like Link does. That would kind of kill it really.

Do you like rollercoasters?
    Yes, they're a way of life. Too bad there's approximately none anywhere near by.

Have you ever been to a concert?
    Now why on Earth would I go there? Nothing but drunks, scumbags and the odd music fan. All of them are evil, evil people. Evil with a 'k'.

Sure you might say "Why don't you at least try to go to one" and all I can say is "Why would I try something crap?". It's infallible logic, clearly.

Do you believe in fate?
    I will leave the problems of determinism versus probabilistic models to the quantum physicists. Sure they seem like a smart bunch of lads (and ladies).
    Did you do chemistry at school?
    I did. I suddenly became crap at it from the mocks onwards, sad face.

Glee; yay or nay?
    comicr.jpg

Do you dance? :D
    Don't be silly, dancing is for people who like fun. Us dignified folk are out chopping firewood and churning butter.
    I'll get to the rest soon.

I love you.

Do you love me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

i challenge you to be even more awes6me (thats awesome with a mothafcukin 6) than you are now. succeed or fail, biatch.