Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best college of further ed for media production

• 11-05-2010 11:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭

Hi,

I currently work in journalism in Dublin but am interested in expanding my skills. I have a degree in science, but am thinking of doing a course in areas relevant to journalism - I'm particularly looking at film & radio production/documentary, web authoring and maybe graphic design.

I'm browsing full and part time courses in various colleges of further education - the trouble is it's hard to gauge which colleges of further ed are the best.

So far I've seen courses that look interesting in the following colleges of further ed: Ballyfermot, Dun Laoghaire, St Kevin's, Marino, Liberties College.

Just wondering if anyone has any experience of media related courses in these colleges, or just these colleges generally?

thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭arsenallegend

Hi,

I currently work in journalism in Dublin but am interested in expanding my skills. I have a degree in science, but am thinking of doing a course in areas relevant to journalism - I'm particularly looking at film & radio production/documentary, web authoring and maybe graphic design.

I'm browsing full and part time courses in various colleges of further education - the trouble is it's hard to gauge which colleges of further ed are the best.

So far I've seen courses that look interesting in the following colleges of further ed: Ballyfermot, Dun Laoghaire, St Kevin's, Marino, Liberties College.