Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

S type Jaguar 2.5 petrol

• 12-05-2010 11:53am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭

Hi all newbie here, I have been reading these threads for a while now and I need some advice please.

I drive a very sensible 11 year old 2L diesel car. It will be 12 very soon and will need at least a grand to NCT it. I can trade this in with 5 grand and get an 04 S type, full FSH, perfect condition, new NCT.

I already know this is a completely insane idea but I figure that I always wanted one. I would like to know if anyone here has one and give me an idea of how stupid an idea this is, or should I just go for it.

Thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

gigabit wrote: »
    Hi all newbie here, I have been reading these threads for a while now and I need some advice please.

I drive a very sensible 11 year old 2L diesel car. It will be 12 very soon and will need at least a grand to NCT it. I can trade this in with 5 grand and get an 04 S type, full FSH, perfect condition, new NCT.