Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 14-5

1234568»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Shea O'Meara

Shea, I actually googled this to contradict you (as I thought it was the dutch lad he was with), but you're right...

http://www.contactmusic.com/new/xmlfeed.nsf/story/stephen-gately-attacked-by-his-.husband.

I would like to see how a body language expert would analyse his performance tonight.. Very odd he should clutch his book and do a shot to camera when Tubridy asked the money shot?

I got the location wrong. It's all very dodgey, third party involved in both incidences.
    miss5 wrote: »
    Twink is so dramatic and over the top. I thought she was supposed to
    be on to discuss gerry ryan.

There's seldom a reason. She just comes on, hence the wandering chit chat out of her. I reckon she's some kind of Bat phone to RTE. 'I want on!'. Never mind the RTE canteen, it's a private members club paid for by the public:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭tintin67

Whoever allowed her on in that state wants shooting. She looked like Coco the Clown hair and make-up wise and is obviously on the verge of a nervous breakdown.
    By the way, don't put Twink into a search on Google images with safesearch off or you'll get an awful shock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

Tubbers just wrecks my head:eek::eek::eek:

casio4 wrote: »
    the audience never make a sound unless Ryan ventures in to them with the hope of a prize:rolleyes:

There dosent seem to be as much interaction between the audience and guests like there used be since Tubbers took over bring BACK Gay Byrne. When the camera is pointed towards the audience everything seems to be in darkness RTE must be cutting back on the lighting let this be the last season sure it's played out now been on for too many years.:confused:

Helmet wrote: »
    Who's this silly **** in the middle?

Malcom

RayM wrote: »
    No bollocks? The man's absolutely full of it. He doesn't seem to realise that the vast majority of people lack his ability to spoof their way to success. I don't begrudge the fact that, against the odds, he did really well for himself, but he's totally blind to the fact that most of us don't have his massive levels of self-confidence or his entrepreneurial ability. That's why - unlike Bill - most people are employees, rather than employers.

He makes me want to punch my television screen to bits. But if I did that, I wouldn't be able to punch it when Twink comes on.

thers one thing we are all forgetting about here if we dont like what we are looking at we can allways change channell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

thers one thing we are all forgetting about here if we dont like what we are looking at we can allways change channell.
    Yes but you still have to pay, we've heard all the excuses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

Aidric wrote: »
    Victim of a campaign? :eek: Paranoid much Twonk?

She referred to a Sunday Newspaper (she didn't say which one) and a journalist who is leading the hate campaign against her - can somebody please enlightlen me as to who this is - thanx.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Dizraeligears

Bill,still spilling swill.Chill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

Does anyone care what twink gets up to. Some papers seem obsessed with the private lives of others. The Johnny Ronan Gilsen affair a classic example

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Well, look on the bright side, at least that's twink off the LLS for at least three episodes.

Who's up next?
    Is it westlife, boyzone or Rachel Allen?
    Celia Ahern must be due a free book plug soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,924 ✭✭✭Cork

Telling people that they should start knocking on doors or to emigrate and get a job of any sorts in a nice location.

RTE is a joke.

Uncle Sam Bill wants you.

bill-cullen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭Radiotower

Anyone else get the feeling that the young people mentioned who have left Ireland would have been doing that anyway - as always happened even during the Celtic Tiger?

One guy mentioned that his friends have gone travelling - I wouldnt count that as emmigrating - think the young people in the audience were making it out to be bigger issue than it is.

Radiotower wrote: »
    Anyone else get the feeling that the young people mentioned who have left Ireland would have been doing that anyway - as always happened even during the Celtic Tiger?

One guy mentioned that his friends have gone travelling - I wouldnt count that as emmigrating - think the young people in the audience were making it out to be bigger issue than it is.
    Young people will always travel but the next census will tell us a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

Spoilsport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

sure then we wouldn't have anything to complain about:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭nachoman

Twonk. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

nachoman wrote: »
    Twonk. :P
    She's a Twonk alright,I didn't know they gave you medication that strong for asthma she was definetly on something:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

LOL - I lol'd when she said she was single "by choice".............lol......a fooking grizzly bear would'nt hug her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Uncle Sam Bill wants you.

bill-cullen

I WANT YOU

To shut up, peasant.

If all 500,000 people who are unemployed just tried very hard and wished very very hard, we'd have 100% employment all be driving brand-new scrappage-schemed-funded Clios.

Has Twink ever done anything to merit even one appearance on the LLS, never mind the eighty she's got?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Has Twink ever done anything to merit even one appearance on the LLS, never mind the eighty she's got?
    I would love to see them interview David Agnew and get his side of the story..

Twink used to be good as her clean up lady character on Mike Murphy show. But I think FG used her one year at a convention and it back fired badly.

It's actually on this at 0:46 but youtube blocked the damned sound, but if you just want to see her.. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

papagormo wrote: »

if u want to pass thats easy enough, if u want to get the first class honours end you have to put in the hours, no ways around it.
    ive been hitting college mon-sat for 10 hours a day average.
    and im only a 2nd year.(mature student)

Let me guess... You're not studying English then? It's 'you' not the lazy student 'u'. Bloody txt spk! The problem with students 'In General' is that they're lazy with a huge sense of entitlement. Free education, grants, accommodation, transport, cheap food , cheap booze etc etc etc. Welcome to the real world!! Noone is 'entitled' to anything anymore. We all must earn it. I'd love to go to University but guess what? I CAN'T AFFORD IT! I'm not whinging about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,957 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Let me guess... You're not studying English then? It's 'you' not the lazy student 'u'. Bloody txt spk! The problem with students 'In General' is that they're lazy with a huge sense of entitlement. Free education, grants, accommodation, transport, cheap food , cheap booze etc etc etc. Welcome to the real world!! Noone is 'entitled' to anything anymore. We all must earn it. I'd love to go to University but guess what? I CAN'T AFFORD IT! I'm not whinging about it.

im "whinging"??
    lets see where im "whinging" exactly..

if u want to pass thats easy enough, if u want to get the first class honours end you have to put in the hours, no ways around it.
    ive been hitting college mon-sat for 10 hours a day average.
    and im only a 2nd year.(mature student)
    i havent mentioned anything good bad or indifferent regarding entitlement.
    i am merely pointing out it is not always a case of "not that hard to get a degree", not for everybody.
    if you want to get anywhere in this life, the general consensus is you have to bloody work for it. there is no golden spoon for students anymore than there is for the rest of society.
    i have a previous degree, i have previously worked in the too, and i can tell you now, work is work, whether its putting the time in to further your education or working in a job.
    in your opinion.
    im putting between 50-60 hours a week into college, are you suggesting i have it handy?
    word of wisdom from the mature student, dont assume that because you had it easy in getting a degree (and fair dues to you) do not assume that all students have it nice and easy.
    some of us actually work our orses off as we appriciate the fact that we have been given a chance to further our education.
    im not the one that came on tarnishing a section of society with the same brush. im enlightening you to the fact that some students work hard, some have it easy.
    do you see my point? you blantantly implied that the student population dont work while in college, its an easy life, and if you feel otherwise, you are "thick".
    with all due respect, i whole heartedly disagree with you completely, as a person who has been on both sides of the fence college/working world wise, i see students working hard week in week out, and dont complain as they are well aware they are in a favourable position given the state of the economy.

i also said earlier i mentioned nothing regarding a sense of entitlement, i stated if you want anything in this life you have to work hard to get it, that theory does not begin once you enter into the real world, its developed from an early age, right through secondary/third level and then on into the working enviroment.

i do not believe i was "whinging" as you put it good, bad or otherwise.

in fact, i havent complained at all throughout the debate i had with "ragg".
    so where you picked up on that notion is beyond me.
    "ragg" made a generalisation, and i do not agree to it.
    i am fully entitled to do so.
    so where you picked up on me "whining" about it i dont understand, and to be honest im none too bothered really.
    papa.

Ah jaysus lads, leave it or take it to PM, well ye please.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

I would love to see them interview David Agnew and get his side of the story..

+1 , and his take on the Zip up yer mickey abusive phone call:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭tintin67

There's seldom a reason. She just comes on, hence the wandering chit chat out of her. I reckon she's some kind of Bat phone to RTE. 'I want on!'. Never mind the RTE canteen, it's a private members club paid for by the public:rolleyes:

Not too far from the truth. Imagine her dressed in all her finery in her mansion surrounded by her adoring cakes, dogs and daughters. Picks up the phone:

"Operator? Telefis Eireann. Now!"
    "Telefis Eireann? DG's office. Now!"
    "DG? Remember when...that weekend...CJH...etc etc"
    "Craig Doyle? You're joking me. It's the Late Late or it's the front page of the Sunday World"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 Boydsey14

Poly wrote: »
    Well, look on the bright side, at least that's twink off the LLS for at least three episodes.

Who's up next?
    Is it westlife, boyzone or Rachel Allen?
    Celia Ahern must be due a free book plug soon.

Stop giving everybody in the audience one, and get at least one
    decent guest on.. Speaking of the audience...Do people actually
    apply to be audience members. I thought they used robots!! Ah!!!
    Freebie Hunters.....Clap for your freebies!!!