Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Subject Choice Dilemna

Options
  • 14-05-2010 2:18pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭

I'm in 4th year and we're choosing our subjects and I'm stuck between doing Accounting and Biology. I'm already doing Chemistry & Home Ec so I don't want to do 2 sciences but I didn't do Business for JC. Both Biology and Accountancy have terrible teachers. What should I do? Which course is longer? Which is harder? Which is more interesting?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭zam

Can't speak for accounting but I love biology. I have a beyond terrible teacher, but luckily the subject is interesting and straightforward enough that it can be managed with little outside help. Chemistry and biology also complement each other nicely and stuff you learn in both is applicable to both.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Any particular reason for not wanting to do two sciences?

Biology and Chemistry are on entirely different planes. Biology is just simply learning stuff off, Chemistry is that AND understanding what you're learning off.....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Fad wrote: »
    Any particular reason for not wanting to do two sciences?

Biology and Chemistry are on entirely different planes. Biology is just simply learning stuff off, Chemistry is that AND understanding what you're learning off.....