Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea - Portsmouth FA cup final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

eagle eye wrote: »
    It wasn't that bad, it still had to be saved. People always seem to say bad peno when somebody misses.

Normally it is because every penalty should be scored.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

The goal machine strikes again, ..... speachless, im just simply speachless.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Post helps Chelsea this time, 2 minutes after the penalty miss, up hill (almost impossible) for Pompey now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Shocking stuff, awful kick from 12 yards, superb strike from 25.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

I cannot get over why O Hara did not take the pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,414 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Why oh Why was Boateng allowed take that penalty.
    He cant kick the ball cleanly ,his technique is poor and he always scuffs the ball.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,445 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Looking at it again, it was a fantastic shot by Drogba but what was the Portsmouth wall doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Bloody sick. Pathetic attempt at a penalty and then minutes later that mong sticks one in the net.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Class free kick, inch perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Boatang fancys himself as a lampard and he's not that's why he took it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Jigga

What a shocking penalty from Boateng, will prove very costly. Great free from the real player of the year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Jigga wrote: »
    What a shocking penalty from Boateng, will prove very costly. Great free from the real player of the year

O'Hara is on painkilling injections so maybe he didn't have the confidence to take it.

Aidric wrote: »
    Bloody sick. Pathetic attempt at a penalty and then minutes later that mong sticks one in the net.

Mong---->

Adj. Lacking in physical and cerebal ability. General retardation.
    Generally: a total spastic

That has to be the most inaccurte statemant ive ever heard.... golden boot winner and one of the top players in the world , but yet you call him a mong? Jeleous much?????

Boatang fancys himself as a lampard and he's not that's why he took it

Ye but O Hara is easily the best striker off a ball

and more crucially I had a bet on him to be first scorer.

baz2009 wrote: »

Just an opinion, hardly worth the rolly eyes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Jigga

baz2009 wrote: »
    He won the golden boot and got 9 more assists than Rooney plus he was gone to African nations for a month and doesn't take penalties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

One for Frankie Lamps please to make my bet come in.

Under 2.5 goals and Lampard to score (plus Chelsea for a League and Cup double)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

That looked nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

john terry getting away with nasty stuff as usual

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Brave, classy Terry there.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,391 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

''He just basically checked him''

You biased POS. He came towards him.

there is a lot of jealousy / sour grapes creeping into this thread, mainly from supporters from the 1 club...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

M5 wrote: »
    That looked nasty

You would expect that from him, typical scumbag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

how does he get away with that so often

there is a lot of jealousy / sour grapes creeping into this thread, mainly from supporters from the 1 club...

There are a couple of hateful players in the chelsea team more like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

What's the score lads?

Kalou easily brushed off the ball there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Please remember we have a charter in place.

Abuse of players contravenes that.

Dindane has been class all through the right side, he has had to make up for Steve finnans lack of everything and he is doing it well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Mong---->

Adj. Lacking in physical and cerebal ability. General retardation.
    Generally: a total spastic

That has to be the most inaccurte statemant ive ever heard.... golden boot winner and one of the top players in the world , but yet you call him a mong? Jeleous much?????
    I despise him as an individual, not as a player. Sorry if that doesn't fit your picture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

mayordenis wrote: »
    Ye but O Hara is easily the best striker off a ball

and more crucially I had a bet on him to be first scorer.

Ya but boatang has a bit of an ego ohara definetly better though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,014 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Ok maybe I was being a bit over-sympathetic to Boateng after seeing that replay.

101001 wrote: »
    how does he get away with that so often

He is English

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭timetogetfit

typically chelsea get away with another dodgy decision involving Terry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

ho ho on the Joe.
    getta goal sunshine

How is this 1:0????

Drogba should have squared it there ffs

Lads it was a little body check from Terry not that big a ****ing deal.

How is this 1:0????

Chelsea have scored one goal.

Portsmouth have failed to score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

papagormo wrote: »
    ho ho on the Joe.
    getta goal sunshine

Who went off?

staker wrote: »
    Who went off?

kalou

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

utaka by name..
    ohh this commentator is on ze ball

Although the penalty miss he put in a great shift and showed some great touches and skill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

staker wrote: »
    Who went off?
    kalou

Thought he raised his shoulder upwards into the lads face tbh... That said i have only seen one replay

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Chelsea have scored one goal.

Portsmouth have failed to score.

**drumroll**;)

Thought he raised his shoulder upwards into the lads face tbh... That said i have only seen one replay

maybe I missed it - didn't think it was crazy maybe a yellow but not the assault some where making it out to be :pac:

That was off the ball and should have been a yellow card

maybe I missed it - didn't think it was crazy maybe a yellow but not the assault some where making it out to be :pac:

All will be revealed at FT!