Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea - Portsmouth FA cup final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

O'Hara needs to be subbed he doesn't look like he can run anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

jaysus lampard is unreal at positioning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Uber cool defending there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Aidric wrote: »
    I despise him as an individual, not as a player. Sorry if that doesn't fit your picture.

I bet you wouldn't be saying that if he played for whoever it is you support, again sour grapes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

M5 wrote: »
    Uber cool defending there

mokoena has had a decent game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I bet you wouldn't be saying that if he played for whoever it is you support, again sour grapes!

How the fcuk does disliking Drogba make him bitter, ffs?

Anyone that I know that doesn't support Chelsea despise Drogba as a human being. He is not a very nice person, get over it.

That looked nasty on cole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Should be a card for Dindane

That foul was ten times worse than Terrys !!

101001 wrote: »
    mokoena has had a decent game

Few decent players in the pompey side. O'Hara looks like a good player even though he's half fit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

baz2009 wrote: »

Anyone that I know that doesn't support Chelsea despise Drogba as a human being. He is not a very nice person, get over it.
    World class footballer though. Last time I checked, that meant something in this sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,014 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I don't support Chelsea and I really like Didier Drogba.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

On the third replay "Oh I didn't see that bit, he's stood all over his foot." Christ almightly what the **** are you getting paid for!?

That was another nasty one, linesman 5 yards away and does nothing, ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Man, I picked the wrong weekend to come home having to endure Pat Dolan on commentary is torture.

Savman wrote: »
    World class footballer though. Last time I checked, that meant something in this sport.

Dont think thats ever been in doubt.... Its the way he conducts himself thats a stain on him and the sport

eagle eye wrote: »

Ditto

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,026 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Don't know him myself.

Savman wrote: »

Where did I dispute that?

Never denied he was a good footballer, could have a lot better of an attitude, though.

Anelka :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,014 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

M5 wrote: »
    Dont think thats ever been in doubt.... Its the way he conducts himself thats a stain on him and the sport
    He has stopped acting like a drama queen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

He's a bit annoying ON THE PITCH. Off the pitch I hear he's a very good person. Let's not go overboard just because we dislike a player.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Xavi happy boy

Chance to wrap it up, clear peno

Yes!

Come on Frankie....

EDIT: You are kidding me

Lampard to show how it's done ...... Nope

wow

Have you met him in person to make that judgement? or just from what you see on the telly in the papers ect?

Has lampard ever missed a peno before:eek:

oooohh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Jesus, can't remeber Lampard missing a peno before.

Fair play if he has!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Xavi6 wrote: »
    One for Frankie Lamps please to make my bet come in.

Under 2.5 goals and Lampard to score (plus Chelsea for a League and Cup double)

ouch that has to hurt
    hard luck man

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,445 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Missed again :D
    That was infinitely worse that Boatengs.

feck ya lamps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Hahha fat frank! The amount of penalties Chelsea actually get is ridiculous.

Have you met him in person to make that judgement? or just from what you see on the telly in the papers ect?

Has lampard ever missed a peno before:eek:

Yes. Given saved one this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Nice one Frank! :mad:

Since when, Monday?

Did you not see him when Lampard took the pen against Wigan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

i dont think ive ever seen a game this odd

joe cole will play in danny and danny will score

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Yes. Given saved one this season.

Oops, my bad :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

papagormo wrote: »
    joe cole will play in danny and danny will score

If that happens I can see him dinking it over David James but then again sturridge is brutal.

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Hahha fat frank! The amount of penalties Chelsea actually get is ridiculous.

And Man-U never get dodgy penos awarded to them at old trafford do they???

what is with all this stupid player insults, he is quiet clearly far from fat if he is fat, i'd dread to think what i am at 15 stone....

brown isnt covering himself in glory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

i hate Michael Brown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

WE MADE MORE HISTORY!!!!!!

Fair play Chelsea, By far the better side, well deserved

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    If that happens I can see him dinking it over David James but then again sturridge is brutal.

what? you talk ****

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Go on the Blues!!!!! Chelsea double champions!!!!!!!!!!!

Damn you Lampard, damn you to hell :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

papagormo wrote: »
    brown isnt covering himself in glory
    For Brown read Drogba, Cole & Terry..