Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers? August 14th, 8pm, Foggy Dew

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

It's hard to keep up with all the wedgies ye bullies give little harmless me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 994 ✭✭✭pajodublin

now yous better come over and say hello, i'm more than likely to get shy and sit in a corner on my own..

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Contessa Raven

Me too. Not really shy but I find meeting new people subdues me a bit. :o
    Plus, I don't know what you all look like but I imagine you'll be the pierced and tattooed people!

• Registered Users Posts: 994 ✭✭✭pajodublin

Me too. Not really shy but I find meeting new people subdues me a bit. :o
    Plus, I don't know what you all look like but I imagine you'll be the pierced and tattooed people!

just have a look in the I'll show you mine if you show me yours" thread
    My forearms should be on show
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=63866395&postcount=3823

That's grand! I'll keep an eye out for them so! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,121 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Might be an idea to throw the date into the title? Not the easiest to find!

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭pippington

took me a little bit to find the date.....was working myself up into quite the panic that i missed it!i better not be working!

pippington wrote: »
    took me a little bit to find the date.....was working myself up into quite the panic that i missed it!i better not be working!

Aye, for those who don't wanna look, it's August 14 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭pippington

hehe well done jimmy!

Will prob bust into fibs at some stage during the night as a few my friends will be there also, Boards beers on tour :D

Ah good ol' smelly Fibbers. :)

hey now don't be knockin fibbs we all love the place, anyone who claims not to clearly suffers from the ghey,superduperkiddieaids,chronic masturbation and gingerness!!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I love/hate the place, it can be great, or it can be ****e...

But nobody can deny it smells of p1ss.

get smashed go out the back, problem solved

hey now don't be knockin fibbs we all love the place, anyone who claims not to clearly suffers from the ghey,superduperkiddieaids,chronic masturbation and gingerness!!

I LOVE Fibbers! :) I'm there every week. Which is why I know about the smell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

3 days before my repeat exam...

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

Will wrote: »
    3 days before my repeat exam...

What is, the 14th?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

yup

exactly plenty of recovery time and it will let ya blow off steam.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Ray's new nickname is "Steam" by the way . . .

steam??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

steam??

Yep:
    exactly plenty of recovery time and it will let ya blow off steam.

ha works for me! it'll be the only action I'll be getting that night !

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

I don't love the place. In fact I had a crappy time there last Thursday! Maybe the new one? Anywho, I don't really care where we go... it'll be fun times anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Someone told me the new fibbers is over 21. Not sure if that's true or not, anyone confirm or deny?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Someone told me the new fibbers is over 21. Not sure if that's true or not, anyone confirm or deny?

I don't think it is. I was talking to people my age (18) in the queue before a gig in the olympia and they said they were going to Fibbers after the gig.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

It's under 21's for skanger-like folk.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I'll dress in appropriate attire so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Molberts

Raze told me to pop in and say howdy ;)

I'm on a mega saving buzz as I've to pay for a fúckload of shots before heading to Haiti in October so no boxerpints for me :(

Hope you have a pant-rippingly good time :)