Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Non fighting-game fighting-game meetup!

• 22-05-2010 12:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭

Hey lads, with all this silly hot weather we're getting does anyone fancy meeting up sometime for a bit of outdoor :eek: activity?!

I was thinking a bit of soccer in the park, or baseball or something like that? Better than being cooked up in xgc all the time, especially on a day like this. There's a park beside DCU which would be perfect (for me anyway:P and dreddy) and we could always have some SF games in my place afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

animaX wrote: »
    Hey lads, with all this silly hot weather we're getting does anyone fancy meeting up sometime for a bit of outdoor :eek: activity?!

I was thinking a bit of soccer in the park, or baseball or something like that? Better than being cooked up in xgc all the time, especially on a day like this. There's a park beside DCU which would be perfect (for me anyway:P and dreddy) and we could always have some SF games in my place afterwards.
    Shame you didn't say this a few days ago....it's too little notice for me, unfortunately...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Ken B wrote: »
    Shame you didn't say this a few days ago....it's too little notice for me, unfortunately...
    Don't think he meant today.

I'd be up for this. Football ftw.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Volleyball, topgun style.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭unky chop chop

I vote for the ancient art of Greek Greko wrestling

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭meducation

bit of wrastlin..
    that park would be easy for me as i live close by:D:D
    good idea with this savage weather

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

The cowboy outfit is making more and more sense...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

i'm down with it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Cool, we could even do barbeque food on my balcony maybe. Though next weekend and the weekend after are out due to two big tournaments. We'll see how the weather holds up in a few weeks time

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

In the wake of ssf4 i think we should all practice our turkish oil wrestling :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Are you allowed to go if you don't live in Dublin? :pac:

Seriously, proper question lol

Edit : If I can get some squids together I would gladly go, soccer, bbq and pints sounds like a blast lads

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Soulds like good craic, fair play terry.

Ramza wrote: »
    Are you allowed to go if you don't live in Dublin? :pac:

Seriously, proper question lol

Edit : If I can get some squids together I would gladly go, soccer, bbq and pints sounds like a blast lads

of course! This is open to anyone who's up for bit of craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

Holy balls... theres an outside of the XGC? :P

Im totally in, Football or Baseball... pints... sf to finish the day... Awesome ^.^

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I'd be happy to do some non fg stuff but football is not for me.

This doesn't mean you can't, just I will abscond from this particular activity :)

I'd be happy to do some non fg stuff but football is not for me.

Yeah thats why i mentioned baseball, its a more inclusive sport and i have a bat and ball in my apt.

Jesus, if the weather is anything like this weekend we can't not do it!

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

People who don't like football make great goalkeepers!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

animaX wrote: »
    Yeah thats why i mentioned baseball, its a more inclusive sport and i have a bat and ball in my apt.

Jesus, if the weather is anything like this weekend we can't not do it!

Yeah it sounds like great fun, gives us a chance to get to know each other and have some lark outside of SF etc

I'm up for anything :)

• Registered Users Posts: 34 roy nelson

sounds good i got the new adizero football boots cant wait to try them out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Paintball.

It's like airsoft but not rubbish.

Paintball.

It's like airsoft but not rubbish.

Only if I can bring my mates...

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭chueytoo

nice idea. :D i'm in. nice way to spend the day in the nice weather

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

Only if I can bring my mates...

NO GAR !!!!
    dont lie

these are your mates
    chavs.jpg

deco and tara [tallaghts finest]

You happen to be mates with these 2 aswell by any chance?

09ipl4-05s.jpg

yeah paintball is a good idea. Will have to scope out where we could do it etc. Anyone know any good spots?

According to a reliable source, Anarky in Newry is the best place to go.

If people want something closer to Dublin, then Frontier out in Bray is an option.

I've been to skirmish in roundwood a few times, pretty good.

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Monkeyto

Frontier is about 5 minutes from the house I live in now (which will change in like 2 weeks), Then I live 15 minutes away :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Always wanted to go paintball but how much is it? I'm generally broke most of the time >.<

Sisko wrote: »
    Always wanted to go paintball but how much is it? I'm generally broke most of the time >.<

I was gonna mention that too. One of the negatives against paintballing is that it involves a bit of money and logistics. It'll cost a fair bit if you're trigger happy and if you go around trying to conserve balls then its not as enjoyable.

At least a couple of hours in a public park would be free and easier to get to. That's not saying we can't do both at some stage and the people who can afford the paintballing can do it.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

Im up for either.

I like the original idea of park, football, maybe some SF afterwards or whatever.