Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Online Jersey Stores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

lads are the sizes on soccer triads the same as over here?

Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭BeanFlicker

Keno 92 wrote: »
    lads are the sizes on soccer triads the same as over here?

Cheers.

There usually a size bigger keno, I usually take a medium but got two small from soccer triads and fit perfect. Bought one medium and it was like a large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭seriousfizz

Hey lads, never bought from soccertriads before. Just wondering if I should preorder a new jersey now or not? Some folks saying it's best to wait until they're released to avoid long waits and/or dodgy jerseys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Probably better to wait until they've all been confirmed as their official jerseys for next season.

On another note, the Argentina one has been sold so what I've left to ship out is :

2x - Brazil Away Blue World Cup - M & L
    1 - Manchester United Home 2010/11 - M
    2 - Inter Milan Away (Dragon) - Both Medium.

€20 delivered :)

Cheers.
    Dooce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,565 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Hey lads, never bought from soccertriads before. Just wondering if I should preorder a new jersey now or not? Some folks saying it's best to wait until they're released to avoid long waits and/or dodgy jerseys.

Yeah I would wait a couple of weeks after the jersey is released a few people got poor quality jerseys last year when they ordered early.

United one gone.

2 Brazil Away (Blue) - M & L
    2 Inter Away (Dragon) - M & L

€20 delivered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Anyone know where I'd pick up a Mexican home jersey with Chicharito on the back? Similarly, an Ath. Madrid jersey with Forlan?

Soccertriads have them, but their medium is like a large here, isn't it? I need a "normal" medium size.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Rooney10 wrote: »
    Anyone know where I'd pick up a Mexican home jersey with Chicharito on the back? Similarly, an Ath. Madrid jersey with Forlan?

Soccertriads have them, but their medium is like a large here, isn't it? I need a "normal" medium size.

Ermm-order a size small from them.

zerks wrote: »
    Ermm-order a size small from them.

The reason I ask is that they have no "small" available for either jersey.

XL for Atletico Madrid, M and XL for Mexico.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

has anyone found a site for cheap jerseys that does 2xl?

xl is a bit too small i think, given that im six and a half foot tall and seventeen and a half stone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,838 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Helix wrote: »

xl is a bit too small i think, given that im six and a half foot tall and seventeen and a half stone

your size means nothing around here, this be the land of the Internet warrior, the land where men are men, and real warriors use keyboards!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Interested in getting a few things from soccertriads, would ye all recommend it? anything to watch out for? A few of the ones i'm looking for are sold out, do any of ye know if they'll restock with the season nearly over?

As well as that, on a related note, does anybody know a good site to get older kits? such as 1990s era united kits for example, dying to get a proper one, as obviously any one i got then i was only a child... or would ebay be the only real option?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 304 ✭✭WhiteRussian

On www.soccertriads.com, if Google Checkout is used there is free shipping all over the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Brasil (1).jpg

Brasil (2).jpg

Brasil (3).jpg

Brasil (4).jpg

Got a free discount off soccer triads and got this quality shirt sent today... flawless as usual. Cant recommend them enough..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Got two United away (this years white one) in the post today, ordered for myself and a mate. The jerseys are absolutely flawless except the neck... The neck of the jersey is absolutely massive, to the point where we actually cant wear them because they look like a low-cut top that JLS would wear.

Is there anyone I could email about this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Very tempted to order this one from soccertriads.

muhomechampions.jpg

Anyone fancy taking the two Brazil Jerseys Off me I posted a page back?
    €20 each via PayPal delivered, or €35 for both! :)

Have Inter Milan away (Dragon) to shift on too, price same as the above!

Would love to clear the stock by the this weekend if possible! :))

Nice Brazil jersey btw Fowler.!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Chnandler Bong

Anyone know of a site where I can buy a Reading jersey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

spiralism wrote: »
    Interested in getting a few things from soccertriads, would ye all recommend it? anything to watch out for? A few of the ones i'm looking for are sold out, do any of ye know if they'll restock with the season nearly over?

Absolutely. I've gotten four jerseys off of them, all perfect. Sizes can be an issue but I've ordered XL and it came as that. I'll be ordering more, it's just the lack of an XXL is a nuisance.

I saw the sold out ones, I've had my eye on Germany's jersey but it's been sold out for ages. I think it was only a World Cup thing.
    Helix wrote: »

+1 with this.
    zerks wrote: »
    Very tempted to order this one from soccertriads.

muhomechampions.jpg

Why not? Relatively cheap, and unique.

Anyone know of a site where I can buy a Reading jersey?

Came across this: http://www.jjbsports.com/popular-sports-football-football-kits-championship-reading/sport/fcp-category/list?resetFilters=true

Have had no dealings with them. Ignore the one star review, it's about bad luck.

Came across this: http://www.jjbsports.com/popular-sports-football-football-kits-championship-reading/sport/fcp-category/list?resetFilters=true

Have had no dealings with them. Ignore the one star review, it's about bad luck.
    Looks like UK delivery only

Have you tried the club site?

Ordered both of the above from two different sellers here:

http://www.dhgate.com/p_ff8080812d9c50d5012d9cb235d933a7.html

http://www.dhgate.com/p_ff8080812fd96705012fe5fa258506e0.html

Works out about €20 each, all told (plus, you get shorts with one of them).

I'll let you know what the quality is like. Not expecting too much (so hopefully I'll be pleasantly surprised).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,409 ✭✭✭xtal191

They do deliver here but its £9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Ordered both of the above from two different sellers here:

http://www.dhgate.com/p_ff8080812d9c50d5012d9cb235d933a7.html

http://www.dhgate.com/p_ff8080812fd96705012fe5fa258506e0.html

Works out about €20 each, all told (plus, you get shorts with one of them).

I'll let you know what the quality is like. Not expecting too much (so hopefully I'll be pleasantly surprised).

They look **** tbh, how can there be reviews like this:
    I'm very impre3ssed with the quality jerseys from beerbelly896. Order was shipped quickly and jerseys are on par with authentic ones. Thumbs up. Would recommend and will use beerbelly896 again for my jersey orders.

How can they be on par with autentic ones when in the pics you cant see nike\addidas logos. Unless they just cant let them be seeing in the pics and send them with brand logos.

http://www.myp2pforum.eu/threads/15788-Guide-to-Fake-Shirts-Online

This is a good guide to buying 'fake', but quality shirts online.

EDIT, its actually old and most of the shops are gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,400 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

They all come with the logos you just can't show them on DH Gate so they are taken out with paint/photoshop etc.

From the Forlan listing.
    Please be notified that all the commercial trademark and logo on the jerseys have been concealed according to DHgate site policy. The actual product will have the trademark and logo that comes with it. Contact us if you want to see the complete pictures.

Dancor wrote: »
    They look **** tbh.

Got the Mexican one delivered today. Very happy with it.

Can't fault it at all.

Looks great, whats the story with the sizes im medium, but someone said get a small, also how much did that cost?

I wear medium here, ordered U.S small, and it fits absolutely perfectly. It cost €23.70.

I'll let you know how the Forlan jersey turns out. Its slightly cheaper (€17.54), but the seller seems a bit more "professional" and has about twice the amount of positive reviews.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Rojiblancos

Heres a few I've come across, I wont be buying any more Jerseys til at least August but I'll probably use one of these or soccertriads.

http://www.bornprosper.com/cart/detail.asp?id=1549

http://www.bestway4you.com/

http://www.aizzstore.com & http://www.soccerseller.com/ ????

I bought jerseys from aiizstore a while ago and the jerseys seemed as good if not better than soccertriads, although since then it looks like they've become linked with soccerseller so I dunno how they are now. Haven't used bornprosper in a few yrs, so cant comment on them... or bestway4you.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Rojiblancos

Haven't used bornprosper in a few yrs, so cant comment on them... or bestway4you.

Just realised Bornprospers website is powered by bestway4you so they are both linked too.

Can't fault it at all.

I'm a little confused. Can you buy them in single units? This "lot" idea is a little complex.

You can have an order that has like, minimum of 3 pieces for example.

Change the purchase quantity to be 1, and make sure the bottom line matches the price of 1 single jersey/hat/whatever.

Unless "lot" means something different that I haven't come across yet....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

Can't fault it at all.

glad it worked out for ya man!

Handy getting the shorts with it too eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Jordonvito

Can't fault it at all.

I have the exact same jersey :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

what are the fits like on these jerseys lads? small, regular or large? if theyre a tiny bit larger than normal i reckon id be grand with xl

Just a couple of things lads - have sold the Argentina & the Brazil (L) jersey to two members on here - appreciate it guys!

Anyway - I still have a Brazil (L) to move on and two Inter Milan Away (Dragon) Medium if anyone is interested.
    All jerseys are €20 each - delivered to your door pretty much the next day.

Also, one more thing.
    Lyon-Away-Shirt-10-11.jpg

If I brought in a few of these - would anyone be interetsed in snapping them up?
    I can talk to me supplier and see if I can get them on a discounted price.
    Although - I'd need to make sure I'd have definite customers.

Handier getting them delivered from Ireland than from Thailand - but in fairness those jerseys posted above are top notch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Doocey wrote: »
    Just a couple of things lads - have sold the Argentina & the Brazil (L) jersey to two members on here - appreciate it guys!

Anyway - I still have a Brazil (L) to move on and two Inter Milan Away (Dragon) Medium if anyone is interested.
    All jerseys are €20 each - delivered to your door pretty much the next day.

Also, one more thing.
    Lyon-Away-Shirt-10-11.jpg

If I brought in a few of these - would anyone be interetsed in snapping them up?
    I can talk to me supplier and see if I can get them on a discounted price.
    Although - I'd need to make sure I'd have definite customers.

Handier getting them delivered from Ireland than from Thailand - but in fairness those jerseys posted above are top notch!

Doocey, yer first name doesnt happen to be Kevin or Sean??:pac: But if yer gonna make an order for bulk kits, Id suggest asking them to get the new Irish kit without the 3 sponsor cos I believe they'll only sell them in bulk... Id defintely throw a few quid your way then!

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Doocey, yer first name doesnt happen to be Kevin or Sean??:pac: But if yer gonna make an order for bulk kits, Id suggest asking them to get the new Irish kit without the 3 sponsor cos I believe they'll only sell them in bulk... Id defintely throw a few quid your way then!

Possibly, why? :pac:

I'll contact them and see what the story is about the Ireland jersey - had a few enquiries regards them :)
    Should have an answer within the week :)

jameshayes wrote: »
    glad it worked out for ya man!

Handy getting the shorts with it too eh?

Thanks again for the recommendation!

I thought they were a nice bonus at the time, but they are pretty see-through :pac:

I'd really like to pick up a Van Nistelrooy jersey at some point too, although I doubt Malaga shirts are a big seller.

Still waiting on my Forlan shirt. The delivery is much slower with Hong Kong post than EMS.

Can't fault it at all.

Thats deadly man I might pick 1 or 2 up now.

Right - got word back from the supplier.
    I can get the above Lyon jersey if ye're interested.
    If there's 5 guys wanting to buy here - I could get them in ASAP.

Just to tell ye - cheers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Doocey wrote: »
    Right - got word back from the supplier.
    I can get the above Lyon jersey if ye're interested.
    If there's 5 guys wanting to buy here - I could get them in ASAP.

Just to tell ye - cheers :)
    Would you not get the white one , well nicer imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,947 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

If I ordered from soccertriads tonight would it get here by Father's day (the 19th?) Want to get the new chelsea jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭franman

Bought off them a few months back and nothing ever arrived. Didn't reply to any emails either. I remember another poster having the same issue with them aswell around the same time. Avoid!!!!!!

Bayern are close to a deal for Gamba Osakas player Takashi Usami.

Very good player with bags of potential. Just a pity he's going to Bayern :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,409 ✭✭✭xtal191

Can't fault it at all.

How long was the delivery?

Oatesy23 wrote: »

So you're gonna get a Usami Bayern jersey? :pac:

Oatesy23 wrote: »

So you're gonna get a Usami Bayern jersey? :pac:

Drunk posting FTW. At least I didn't make a fool of myself I just posted in the wrong thread :D.

I think it was meant for the summer transfer one or the bundesliga one.