Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards MW2 nights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭darkmark79

Good game tonite lads my connection lagged out on me :mad: so adios.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Same happened with me Darkman, was a good aul laugh though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

only got online for your last match there darkmark ( thanks for the invite!)

feckin hell those big games are intense!!!!!!!!! first time trying one.:)

see yis soon...guten nacht!

No bother joe Ground war can be good craic but it can bug the sh1t out of u with feckers camping and noobtubing but hey just run and gun , i went into 1 room in Favela and found 3 snipers camping ha ,some quick knife work needed :D:D:D.
    It was good having some one to back you up for a change ,we should try a couple of team death matches some time.

On another note can u tell me if i can use paypal to pay for dlc map pack on psn or just credit card?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

darkmark79 wrote: »

On another note can u tell me if i can use paypal to pay for dlc map pack on psn or just credit card?

Extravision, and I presume Smyths and Game and the likes sell playstation network credit vouchers (same as credit card, without the hassle) from e20 upwards. Haven't tryed paypal myself though.

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Extravision, and I presume Smyths and Game and the likes sell playstation network credit vouchers (same as credit card, without the hassle) from e20 upwards. Haven't tryed paypal myself though.

thanks i'll have a look at the weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭MurfyAthea

callaway92 wrote: »
    Murfyathea made TDM in Wasteland degrading for me:( Mauled me with his Thermal Intervention

Haha thanks man, whats your gamertag? I dont really remember you:P:confused:

ardinn wrote: »
    I tried to add you yesterday -even sent "boards" as a message - you sent back "whos this" and didnt add me!!

The cheek!!!

Haha sorry man jesus i never thought i was so slow! it even said boards and i replied whos this? Wow sorry i think wer friends on it now though are we? If not add me again please:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

MurfyAthea wrote: »
    Haha sorry man jesus i never thought i was so slow! it even said boards and i replied whos this? Wow sorry i think wer friends on it now though are we? If not add me again please:P

Did the same to me haa.

Maloney_o9 wrote: »
    Did the same to me haa.

Sorry boy, am i friends with you now? if not i will add you, sorry again mate:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭AIR-AUSSIE

I'll be about tonight and tomorrow night if anybody is up for it.

I thought it was hard to play with the terrible lag i have ,that was til i tried playing half cut :D
    Good laugh last nite with Remi, Maloney and Krudler with his poxy riot shield:) got my ass kicked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

darkmark79 wrote: »
    I thought it was hard to play with the terrible lag i have ,that was til i tried playing half cut :D
    Good laugh last nite with Remi, Maloney and Krudler with his poxy riot shield:) got my ass kicked.

:D Its such an underused weapon/distraction, you saw the amount of chaos I was causing on Sub Base just standing out in the open, got loads of assist kills that game as everyone just starts emptying clips at you once they see the shield.

krudler wrote: »
    :D Its such an underused weapon/distraction, you saw the amount of chaos I was causing on Sub Base just standing out in the open, got loads of assist kills that game as everyone just starts emptying clips at you once they see the shield.

Ah yeah that was some laugh ,everyone seen ya coming and just said ****, shoot him, run away, panic and all the while your team mates just shot us to bits :D

I'll definitely be trying it out again ,i'd say it'd be good on terminal and in the bunker on wasteland.

Its great on small maps or ones with plenty of rooms and buildings, if you spawn in the bunker on Wasteland its handy but trekking across to it isnt the easiest as you're really exposed. I find it works best on Skidrow and Salvage as theres plenty of tight corners and narrow paths to hole up in.

krudler wrote: »
    Its great on small maps or ones with plenty of rooms and buildings, if you spawn in the bunker on Wasteland its handy but trekking across to it isnt the easiest as you're really exposed. I find it works best on Skidrow and Salvage as theres plenty of tight corners and narrow paths to hole up in.

Yeah riot shields can be very fun if you use c4 also! With scavenger! Throw it around the corner and beat square and Baam!!! Double kill haha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

AA12 with stopping power makes sh1t of the riot shield ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

Really? does it shoot through the shield?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

Yeah we got a few good games goin apart from being nuked. Has anyone else with eircom had terrible ping for the last few days? Yellow bars all the way.:(

Tommy_NDX wrote: »
    Yeah we got a few good games goin apart from being nuked. Has anyone else with eircom had terrible ping for the last few days? Yellow bars all the way.:(

Mine is grand, but anyone actually know a way of getting Nat Open? (Type 1), as all the videos are mis leading and never work!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Mine is grand, but anyone actually know a way of getting Nat Open? (Type 1), as all the videos are mis leading and never work!

There's a video that has been posted here 32.52 times by my reckoning showing how to change Nat Type 3 to Nat 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Hey i added a few from the first few pages

psn is Darrell2508

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Hey who have you got your internet with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Add me plz!

should be a bitta craic! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭terryincork

Add me : jackck21

Im on alot, S&D or all out raping! :D

Anyone up for a few games tonight? will be on around 9pm onwards, proper games no quickscoping messing now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Friend lent me his PS3 and Modern Warfare 2 there yesterday, wouldn't mind a few matches with Boards folks.

Username is cofaigh.

I'm pretty crap, only played the game a few times before but I'm up for a few rounds. Should be on tonight for a while if I'm not busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Jamyduff

Feel free to add me too

PSN: snakey-hunt

I'm trying to set up that riot shield tortoise thingy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Lads totally stick a [brds] as your tag, it'll be easy to find you all them;):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Have the [BRDS] tag on myself, haven't come across anyone else so far. Should be playing in the next 20 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 sampras

count me in lads! psn= daveyhalligan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Add me: AsCeNSioN-X

Borrowing a mates PS3 today for the next couple of months, should be online after the footy tonight. Plan on doing on an all night sesh :)

So if anyone fancies a few games of whatever. Add us. I'll be very rusty though.
    Anyone who has knows/played with me, knows I get rusty after not playing more than a day... so imagine 3 months :pac:

Seriously, I've not played any proper console gaming really in 3 months. A day or two a week for an hour or two at a mates house and that's it. Mainly it was playing FIFA too.

On a side note, does anyone know if I add my profile to this PS3 will all my stats come up? I don't think it does but just had to ask to make sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Borrowing a mates PS3 today for the next couple of months, should be online after the footy tonight. Plan on doing on an all night sesh :)

So if anyone fancies a few games of whatever. Add us. I'll be very rusty though.
    Anyone who has knows/played with me, knows I get rusty after not playing more than a day... so imagine 3 months :pac:

Seriously, I've not played any proper console gaming really in 3 months. A day or two a week for an hour or two at a mates house and that's it. Mainly it was playing FIFA too.

On a side note, does anyone know if I add my profile to this PS3 will all my stats come up? I don't think it does but just had to ask to make sure.

yeah it does m8... i think :D

Magill wrote: »
    yeah it does m8... i think :D

Hopefully your right. When I said stats above, I forgot to add guns and attachments. I just want to be reunited with my FAL and AK :pac: :P

Hey who have you got your internet with?
    There's a video that has been posted here 32.52 times by my reckoning showing how to change Nat Type 3 to Nat 1.

Im with eircom! Yeah is it the 'keep it carlow' one? Iv tried but no luck, do i just keep repeating the same thing with them same usernames and passwords? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭AIR-AUSSIE

Im with eircom! Yeah is it the 'keep it carlow' one? Iv tried but no luck, do i just keep repeating the same thing with them same usernames and passwords? :confused:

Yup that'd be the one. Worked for me fine.

Will be on over the weekend racking up the double xp points, time to get a proper bo boards match going, groundwar stylee.

Family is gone on hols. House to myself. To say there'll be a long cod session is an understatement :pac:

Sad, I should be having a house party instead...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Sad, I should be having a house party instead...

Ah, don't feel too bad. Look at it this way. You'll be at in a party all night!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

The girlfriends away so I should be playing a good bit this weekend. I'd love to have a few matches with some fellow boardsies :)

Kersmash wrote: »
    The girlfriends away so I should be playing a good bit this weekend. I'd love to have a few matches with some fellow boardsies :)

I have some SPAS rounds, just for you :pac:

I sense a SPAS-off coming on!

ooo that sounds durty.

I sense a SPAS-off coming on!

ooo that sounds durty.

All your Base Spas belong to us me. :D

><

Can anyone that's online now please add ADJ09, join his session and ruin his boosting plz. It's my brother. His friends roped him into boosting again and I'm mega pissed off. I would hunt them down myself but we've only one ps3 ><

Edit: Nevermind, he's stopped at the moment. Probably cos I kept pushing buttons on the controller and shouting down his headset :)

><

Can anyone that's online now please add ADJ09, join his session and ruin his boosting plz. It's my brother. His friends roped him into boosting again and I'm mega pissed off. I would hunt them down myself but we've only one ps3 ><

Edit: Nevermind, he's stopped at the moment. Probably cos I kept pushing buttons on the controller and shouting down his headset :)

Aww and there was me about to add him :pac:

It's worked for me a couple of times I've used it in the past.

Aww and there was me about to add him :pac:

Don't worry, I'll let ya'll know if he's at it again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

my ppoe user name is eircom and password is broadband1 , i had to ring eircom broadband support as the keep it carlow password did not work.
    the rest of his instructions are fine. if it does not work try eircom broadband support and ask for a username and password for ppoe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭davenachill

Ya add me im on most nights aswell,

PSN: DaveNAchill

Give me a shout!!:)