Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

History - Soveriengty and Partition & Dictatorship and Democracy Essays

• 29-05-2010 10:16am
    Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭

Is this enough?
    Someone help please I'm freaking out....

S&P-
    • Unionists and Nationalists - opposition to HR
    • HR crisis
    • 1916 causes and consequences
    • Rise of SF
    • War of Independence
    • The treaty negotiations
    • Eucharistic congress
    • CnG policies
    • FF policies

D&D
    • Stalin's show trials
    • Propaganda in Nazi state & rallies
    • Jarrow march and general strike
    • Britain between wars
    • Weimer republic
    • Vichy France
    • Church state relations
    • Hitler's foreign policy

Is this enough so I won't be caught?
    What are you doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭dyeti

I think that's loads IMO!

Me?

S&P
    War of Independence
    Anglo-Irish Treaty/Civil War
    Eucharistic Congress
    CnG-Law and Order
    Fianna Fáil in Power

D&D
    Everything on Russia incl. Show Trials
    Everything on Germany incl. Nuremburg
    Everything on Italy
    Social problems in Britain + Jarrow March

Think I should get away with this!

Hm, do yous think I could get away with leaving out Church State relations if I do everything else on Germany, Russia & Italy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭theowen

Hm, do yous think I could get away with leaving out Church State relations if I do everything else on Germany, Russia & Italy?
    If church state relations comes up that could be all that does come up from Italy and Germany though? My thinking anyway. It's a really easy essay anyway.

theowen wrote: »
    If church state relations comes up that could be all that does come up from Italy and Germany though? My thinking anyway. It's a really easy anyway.
    Ugh, we didn't do it in class though so it'll take me a lot longer.

I have a 90+ essay if you want it:rolleyes:

That might help, thank you! Need to sort out my revision though, have a lot to get through in history these next few days :(

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭zam

Victoria. wrote: »
    S&P-
    • Unionists and Nationalists - opposition to HR
    • HR crisis
    • 1916 causes and consequences
    • Rise of SF
    • War of Independence
    • The treaty negotiations
    • Eucharistic congress
    • CnG policies
    • FF policies

Woah. That is so much. If you're worried about that I'm seriously worried about how little I'm doing :P
    I think I'm doing:
    Easter Rising
    Rise of SF
    Treaty Negotiations
    Civil War
    Foreign and Anglo-Irish Policy
    Ec + Soc Policy
    Language, Religion, Culture
    Ireland and NI in WW2

D'you think I'd be covered? I hate irish history. I hope Ireland in WW2/Belfast Blitz comes up. It's like a bit of european history which snuck into the Irish book :D

That might help, thank you! Need to sort out my revision though, have a lot to get through in history these next few days :(
    Sorry. I forgot, again, that my bro took th laptop away with my collection of history shtuff:o. I'll have it for you wednesday morning though if it suits!

What have you left to revise out of curioisity?

zam wrote: »
    Woah. That is so much. If you're worried about that I'm seriously worried about how little I'm doing :P
    I think I'm doing:
    Easter Rising
    Rise of SF
    Treaty Negotiations
    Civil War
    Foreign and Anglo-Irish Policy
    Ec + Soc Policy
    Language, Religion, Culture
    Ireland and NI in WW2

D'you think I'd be covered? I hate irish history. I hope Ireland in WW2/Belfast Blitz comes up. It's like a bit of european history which snuck into the Irish book :D
    You've basically everything covered except for the eucharistic congress. Stop showing off:p

Haha I wish. I'm leaving out about half of the book! But sure it'll be grand.

I hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 cli2931

If you do everything else you could definately leave it out. I agree that it is an easy essay but if it comes up it would only be one of four possible essays.

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Victoria.

Could anybody narrow down the dictatorship stuff for me pretty please?

Do I have to know all of nazi regime, mussolini and stalin? Or could I be more selective? I don't have time to do it all now.

Victoria. wrote: »
    Could anybody narrow down the dictatorship stuff for me pretty please?

Do I have to know all of nazi regime, mussolini and stalin? Or could I be more selective? I don't have time to do it all now.

Well I'm doing all of Mussolini, rise to power, etc.
    For Nazis I'm doing basically all Weimar Republic, Church-State Relations, Propaganda (I'm leaving out Nazi foreign policy. My teacher says that's more suited to a question on WW2 than anything else. Also I don't like it.. :P)
    All of Communism (Lenin, Stalin, Show Trials)
    Britain Between the Wars (with Jarrow)

And I think that's all I'm doing...

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Victoria.

zam wrote: »
    Well I'm doing all of Mussolini, rise to power, etc.
    For Nazis I'm doing basically all Weimar Republic, Church-State Relations, Propaganda (I'm leaving out Nazi foreign policy. My teacher says that's more suited to a question on WW2 than anything else. Also I don't like it.. :P)
    All of Communism (Lenin, Stalin, Show Trials)
    Britain Between the Wars (with Jarrow)

And I think that's all I'm doing...

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭Mwah

Think i could get away with just doing Russia (all) Show trails etc, Britian inter-war and Jarrow,??

and for S&P

- Rise of Sinn Fein
    - CNaG Economic Policy
    - Economic War
    - FF Economic Policy
    - Anglo Irish relations

????? im freaking out thats not enough lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭ceol18

eeek you guys are doing LOADS

this is what i've done so far
    Irish History:
    Anglo-Irish Negotiations
    Sinn Féin's success in 1922
    1916 rising
    North and South during WW2
    Eucharistic Congress
    Belfast Bombings

Dictatorship:
    Nuremberg Rallies + Nazi Propaganda
    Hitler's Rise to power
    Rise of fascism (Mussolini)
    Jarrow
    Show Trials
    ...yeah :/ that's it

US history:
    Vietnam
    Cold war uncertainties
    Montgomery bus boycott + civil rights movement
    Moon Landings
    American economic boom

balls i really should get cracking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Irish History:
    Anglo-Irish Negotiations
    Sinn Féin's success in 1922 -Coverd
    1916 rising
    Cng
    Civil war -Coverd
    Eucharistic Congress/Irish Culture -Partially Coverd

Dictatorship:
    Nuremberg Rallies/Nazi Propaganda
    Church state -Coverd
    Rise of Mussolini -Coverd
    Jarrow
    Show Trials

US history:
    Vietnam
    End of COld War -Partially Coverd
    TruMan -partially Coverd
    Moon Landings -Coverd
    American economic boom -Coverd

I'm a bit fecked hah.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 ceolgodeo

okay im really worried..our class narrowed it down and we rekon dat you could get away with just..cumnag and fianna fail,1922-1945..just Russia for d&d and Korea and Vietnam for Americea...anyone else agree?!! please say yes! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Im trying to avoid Russia hah

ceolgodeo wrote: »
    okay im really worried..our class narrowed it down and we rekon dat you could get away with just..cumnag and fianna fail,1922-1945..just Russia for d&d and Korea and Vietnam for Americea...anyone else agree?!! please say yes! :P
    That's cutting it very, very fine and taking a lot of chances. I'd rethink that if I were you.

ceol18 wrote: »
    eeek you guys are doing LOADS

this is what i've done so far
    Irish History:
    Anglo-Irish Negotiations
    Sinn Féin's success in 1922
    1916 rising
    Eucharistic Congress
    Belfast Bombings

Dictatorship:
    Nuremberg Rallies + Nazi Propaganda
    Hitler's Rise to power
    Rise of fascism (Mussolini)
    Jarrow
    Show Trials
    ...yeah :/ that's it

US history:
    Vietnam
    Cold war uncertainties
    Montgomery bus boycott + civil rights movement
    Moon Landings
    American economic boom

balls i really should get cracking

THAT is loads! Seriously that will cover you. I think we're all just freaking out about not having done enough cos we're stressed out, in reality if you know that many things you will be FINE! :)