Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Opposite/preferred sex?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

how many of u have actually had a gf or even still talked to a girl? you all sound like sissys.

We can't all be manly like you.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Here's the man himself, full of life experience, 'cause at what, 17, 18, he knows more than anyone else. We should all bow down to him really.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Novella wrote: »
    Here's the man himself, full of life experience, 'cause at what, 17, 18, he knows more than anyone else. We should all bow down to him really.
    Its very difficult to bow under bridges

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

how many of u have actually had a gf or even still talked to a girl? you all sound like sissys.

Well, it sounds like SOMEONE didn't get his bit.. AMIRITE GUYS?! :pac:

I can give you tips if that's what you're asking for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

listen babe if i gave u even an inch of a shot with me u'd well be bowin down b4 me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

listen babe if i gave u even an inch of a shot with me u'd well be bowin down b4 me

A whole inch.

Wow.

That even turned me on a bit :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Pygmalion wrote: »
    A whole inch.

Wow.

You sunk my battleship

You stole my line!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Pygmalion wrote: »
    A whole inch.

Wow.

more like the whole Inch....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭OopsyDaisy

Forgot to mention dress sense as well.

om nom nom tights. :D

I have to agree with ya there :P

If i swung the other way, I'd love a girl in tights, or skinny jeans...they're very flattering (if you have the figure)

I also enjoy wearing said tights and skinny jeans :D

On guys tho, I love you know them trousers that builders wear? The ones with all the pockets? They're like tight at the butt and nom nom :P

Or just a tight t-shirt, so I can see their manly arms :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

OopsyDaisy wrote: »
    I have to agree with ya there :P

If i swung the other way, I'd love a girl in tights, or skinny jeans...they're very flattering (if you have the figure)

I also enjoy wearing said tights and skinny jeans :D

On guys tho, I love you know them trousers that builders wear? The ones with all the pockets? They're like tight at the butt and nom nom :P

Or just a tight t-shirt, so I can see their manly arms :P

ye but builders tend to be either nacks or culchies or immigrants

• Registered Users Posts: 21,385 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Relationship of 9 months now...getting there!

Haha, inch!

• Registered Users Posts: 902 ✭✭✭Cows Go µ

I llove a guy I can just chat with without me feeling like I have to do all of the talking. I know I like to talk a lot but with the guy I'm dating, I prefer to not have to talk constantly, I love the comfortable silences.

Also, adore guys who like video games and science-y stuff and don't expect me to be all dressed up. And they have to own a nice comfy hoodie for me to steal

Cows Go µ wrote: »
    And they have to own a nice comfy hoodie for me to steal

I love the hoodies!

Any guy who'd give me their hoodie, is in ;)

haha, it's back to the gentleman-ness though, we all love nice guys :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

Oh I forgot to mention decent looking clothes. I'm not that fashionable myself but I mean if you're going to insist on wearing your GAA jersey leave the boot cut jeans at home, preferably in the bin.

Also shoes, gotta have decent shoes. Manky runners are a huge turn off imo.

Don't you be insulting my DCs:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

ye but builders tend to be either nacks or culchies or immigrants

Well gonnaplayrubgy, it's been fun. We've all enjoyed your company and reading your intellectual musings on life and it's intricacies. But, as the wise philosopher Nelly Furtado once said, "All good things come to an end."

So long and thanks for all the fish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭AllInOne

DCs = :)

AllInOne wrote: »

I second that :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

Nah, was talking about Nikes.

AllInOne wrote: »
    Giggidy
    I second that :)
    Giggidy
    Excellent..........and just to complete the trilogy GIGGIDY GOO!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Must be said, 6.0's are savage on guys :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I like boys in Converse!

running_trainers.jpg

I dont like these on guys :S

I like boys in Converse!
    Hate cons.Its like wearing paper on your feet.Big chunky DCs for me

I dont like these on guys :S

I actually have those for running :eek:

Id also long to point out im a fan of long hair :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

I like boys in Converse!

Or Vans!

Or Etnies/DCs.

With drainpipe jeans if they're really tall.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

My God ladies if you're as picky about something as trivial as clothes/runners or even general dress sense you'll never find a real man.

Everybody know us real men have no time for such nonsense. We're too busy killing bears with our bear hands and building things.

No but for real, isn't the dress sense thing a bit shallow? :pac:

I actually have those for running :eek:

For running they're fine and dandy, but for everyday not running uses, I think they're a no-no