Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joyous JUNE Meetup

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Trip to the beach
    oeb wrote: »
    I can see that =) That's why I added the word 'actually'

Sorry I couldnt commit to this but I wouldnt be able to make 7 pm this evening.. Im up to my neck in crap :-(

If ye go ahead with this and decide to go for a pint afterwards give me a shout or if any other peeps want to go out in town around 9.30 on let me know also :-)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Well I'm still up for this if it goes ahead. Also up for pints later :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Road trip / train trip somewhere etc..
    oeb wrote: »
    I can see that =) That's why I added the word 'actually'

Sorry didn't realise you had checked facebook already, my bad :o

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Ainu

im not gonna make the airsoft thing, its a bit too expensive for my tiny little aupair income :)
    but ill be in town anyway if anyone is out for pints let me know...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kart

Karaoke
    Ok, so whats plans tomorrow?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Trip to the beach
    I might call tonight for a pint or 2 if there are a good few going?

Karaoke
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    I might call tonight for a pint or 2 if there are a good few going?

broke today... like very very broke :P

Trip to the beach
    @ Ainu and webmonkey count me in anyway! Think purple lemons meant to be in town too!

Trip to the beach
    kart wrote: »

I'll buy you a pint if you come , so one pint sorted, 9 to go :D

Trip to the beach

Me too ha. Still might go though :p
    corkcomp wrote: »
    @ Ainu and webmonkey count me in anyway! Think purple lemons meant to be in town too!

Cool, we'll see who else go. I not sure for certain yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Go karting
    I'm still going tonight, if anyone wants a point of contact, my phone number is on the facebook group.

Karaoke
    I'll buy you a pint if you come , so one pint sorted, 9 to go :D

haha, next time maybe:P i dun feel good going out moneyless :) are u going out tomorrow too?

Trip to the beach
    haha, next time maybe:P i dun feel good going out moneyless :) are u going out tomorrow too?

Yup but way out near innishannon :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

I'm out for a pint tonight.

Trip to the beach
    deRanged wrote: »
    I'm out for a pint tonight.
    Cool I might see you later. Give a text sure. My number is on my facebook page.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭smileysurfer

Airsoft (BB shooting thing-a-me-bob)
    Exams are finished so Im back to the land of the living + boards!! :P...........finally!!!! :O
    Where we off to??:D

Trip to the beach
    Exams are finished so Im back to the land of the living + boards!! :P...........finally!!!! :O
    Welcome back. You mean tonight or in general because I really don't know where I'm going these days!

but if tonight, Not sure about that either...but some few of us will be out!

Trip to the beach

yaaaayyyy.. hope they went well:) Long time no see:D im very happy I didnt join boards until the year after I finished college or I wouldnt have passed ANY exams :pac:

Welcome back. You mean tonight or in general because I really don't know where I'm going these days!

but if tonight, Not sure about that either...but some few of us will be out!

Thanks! :)
    OH I just meant in general, not so much tonight as my my eyes are hanging out of my head, went straight to work todays exam so I think its bed first, drink later! :D

yaaaayyyy.. hope they went well:) Long time no see:D im very happy I didnt join boards until the year after I finished college or I wouldnt have passed ANY exams :pac:

Thank you!! Ya they went ok, Il find out in 3 to 5 weeks so fingers and toes crossed! :P Just super relieved to be finished!! wooh go team!! :P
    How are you? :)

Trip to the beach
    Thank you!! Ya they went ok, Il find out in 3 to 5 weeks so fingers and toes crossed! :P Just super relieved to be finished!! wooh go team!! :P
    How are you? :)

you'll be grand, if your prepared to reduce boards activity to study that shows dedication:p I'm not too bad thanks, bit snowed under with work this week but im off until middle of next wk now so how bad:D

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭stevexo

proper drinks tonight. who's interested?

Trip to the beach
    stevexo wrote: »
    proper drinks tonight. who's interested?
    Right now I've hang over but tempting maybe...

Trip to the beach
    not me anyway:cool:

Right now I've hang over but tempting maybe...
    hangover will be gone by 6 and i have a vodka bottle that needs to be emptied

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

lol - now there's an invitation that can't be refused.

......unless you're flying out for a stag weekend.....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

@smileysurfer - Congrats! i texted you but you must have been out partying...

@oeb - did airsoft go ahead last night? I would love to do it sometime!

@stevexo - Not in Cork tonight sorry :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Go karting
    kingtut wrote: »
    @oeb - did airsoft go ahead last night? I would love to do it sometime

Yup, just me and Mick went, there was 20 odd other lads their though. They have a class setup there, although if you are renting the equipment you are at a bit of a disadvantage, as alot of the guys bringing their own equipment have setups including torches and laser pointers. It's very dim inside there, I felt a bit like I was being used for target practice =)

Good craic though. BBs are not included in the price, but a bag of 4000 of them is like 8 quid or something. Providing you are not running around spraying full auto non stop, you could easilly get two games out of that many.

sober lane tonight. 8ish few drinks then elsewhere

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Might see ya there!