Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joyous JUNE Meetup

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Trip to the beach
    kingtut wrote: »
    Who's bringing the horse to Spain France? :eek:

corrected that for you tutty:D honestly.. some people:p

Trip to the beach
    ok. it looks like cinema is a bit early for me so thinking about brog 8.30 for 9? or old oak. thoughts people? feel free to text.. must log off for a while:(

• Registered Users Posts: 894 ✭✭✭stevexo

Road trip / train trip somewhere etc..
    looking like brog for 9ish, cork comp will be there before that. €3 drinks till 11pm. we can move on after a few cheap ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Hmmm. Probably going to miss the 8:50 train. I don't like the idea of driving up or waiting for the 9:50 one. Choices, choices......

Trip to the beach
    Won't b too much before 9:D feck this I'm letting the car at home I think :-)))

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

corkcomp wrote: »
    Won't b too much before 9:D feck this I'm letting the car at home I think :-)))

Ah lads, Im fecked. Dont think Ill be out at all.Havent eaten since this morning, and will not go out on empty stomach and now its 8 o clock nearly, and havent had shower yet!

Cadyboo wrote: »
    Ah lads, Im fecked. Dont think Ill be out at all.Havent eaten since this morning, and will not go out on empty stomach and now its 8 o clock nearly, and havent had shower yet!
    grab a bite in town? calzone? i can come pick u up if ya dont want to rush

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

stevexo wrote: »
    grab a bite in town? calzone? i can come pick u up if ya dont want to rush

Aw your so nice. But Id say not I dont cant get myself up off the bloody couch! Im getting odd with myself now. And Steve, thought you were drinking tonight???

Cadyboo wrote: »
    And Steve, thought you were drinking tonight???
    yeah, later like.
    what about all those texts you were sending earlier cos i wasnt going out :( its been ages since we seen ya

edit: and dont get odd, get even (or stephen)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

Looks like I won't make tonight. :(

mudokon wrote: »
    Looks like I won't make tonight. :(
    thats a first!

Trip to the beach
    thats a first!

Ha damn eoq :-( traffic bad

Yep, they always come up with ridiculous ideas late at night :mad:, depending on what time I get out might make it in for one. I'll see later.

Trip to the beach
    Yep, they always come up with ridiculous ideas late at night :mad:, depending on what time I get out might make it in for one. I'll see later.

I'm driving so calling it a night! Next stop counihans I think :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Trip to the beach
    Did many go in the end? - I realized I forgot something urgent to do for a guy and am doing it now after a few cans :( - not good.

Trip to the beach
    Ha I got an email there that will give me hour or two work so might have a can and work on! Bout 7 people out still :D

Trip to the beach
    Ha I got an email there that will give me hour or two work so might have a can and work on! Bout 7 people out still :D
    Ah good few showed up so. I think its bed for me soon

I got into town about 12 & fancied a pint, checked where Stevexo was and they were in Reardens. Was going to go for one in there until I saw there was a queue.

Nothing gets rid of the need for a pint like the thought of queuing up to go into Reardens. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭contenttypes

Nothing gets rid of the need for a pint like the thought of Reardens. :pac:

lol...fixed that there for ya...

tawt id get to escape and get out wit ye last nite but i didnt! work do tonite!! wen do i get to do sumtn i want??!!! Major Sulk coming on!!!!!! :mad:

imageworks wrote: »
    lol...fixed that there for ya...

tawt id get to escape and get out wit ye last nite but i didnt! work do tonite!! wen do i get to do sumtn i want??!!! Major Sulk coming on!!!!!! :mad:

Get really drunk at the work do & make a fool of yourself, you'll never have to go to another one. :cool:

Trip to the beach
    Get really drunk at the work do & make a fool of yourself, you'll never have to go to another one. :cool:

that doesnt work:pac: anytime I tried, everyone else had the same idea and it just ended up a chaotic mess..

tell your boss what you think of him / her might do the trick:eek: (unless you like them)

see....thats the problem...im kinda the boss!!!

its d people i tutor! lol! so cant get ****faced and make an arse of myself cos then i b expectn them to take me seriously(well as seriously as they do now) next week! lol!

Especially if you decide to tell the boss what you think of them. :P

*Imageworks drunkenly shouting at her reflection in a mirror* :pac:

Especially if you decide to tell the boss what you think of them. :P

*Imageworks drunkenly shouting at her reflection in a mirror* :pac:

yep...wudnt be surprised if i did! lol! bein blonde n all!!!

Trip to the beach
    ill see you there so, i hope there is no drunk tractor driving this time.

hey.. drop me a text if your going to be there today.. i will b there until bout 4 r 5.. :D

anyone for bbq and or drinks this weekend? a house warming of sorts...

edit: only cool people need apply

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

anyone for bbq and or drinks this weekend? a house warming of sorts...

edit: only cool people need apply

I vote for a bbq.... don't know if I am cool though :(

Trip to the beach
    kingtut wrote: »
    I vote for a bbq.... don't know if I am cool though :(

I vote for a BBQ too.. cant make this weekend though (enjoy:D).. possible BBQ mid july.. more to follow later, on FB:p

Trip to the beach
    I won't be able make anything until Mid july either now :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

I won't be around in July :mad: