Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

G'wan Louth!!!

• 05-06-2010 8:58pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,433 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Superbly done lads.

Looking forward to finding out who we'll be meeting in 3 weeks time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

didnt think that was going to happen . well done lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Dundalk Daily

A great victory, even the RTE pundits expected Louth to lose by 5 or 6 pts and they know their stuff :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 mise_me_fein1

my father had 20 quid on them at 7 to 2...great odds.

the pundits were crap especially yer man from Dublin, Carr is it?

He picked Mayo to win based on past wins...and the lost.

He picked Kildare at the start...and again at half time...useless pundits...at least yer man from Meath seemed to know what he was talking about even though he initially went for kildare.

great to see it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

finnegan took his goal superbly,and at a time when kildare were getting back into the match.A better taken goal you will not see in the championship this year.Fitzer proved his worth to this Louth side at the end though,no hogging the limelight in post match interviews,just pure enthusiasm and a want to celebrate a great wee county win with his players. I never seen this result coming and as an Armagh/Louth border jocky i have always wanted and hoped that louth would someday make the break through in Leinster.I sincerely hope that day has arrived.
    On a personal level i know Peter Fitzpatrick well and would call him a good friend,so obviously i am overjoyed to see fitzy doing the biz.Best wishes to both Louth and Armagh in their quest for glory in 2010:cool:

must have a look on the kildare boards:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 mydrogheda

flying ........................................................... great solid performance - everything looking good so far

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭andrew1977

Best Louth performance in years, great evening in Navan last night, fair play to the team and the management , every single one of them gave 100% last night.
    Could we dare dream of a Leinster final.

Up Louth !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭mattock

Has to go down as one of the county's greatest games.
    Some of the refereeing decisions were deplorable, at least 4 perfectly legal hand passes, the 13mtr free for a lift ball which should have been a free out, not giving the advantage on 2 occasions when we had possession inside Kildares 21 and the failure to book more Kildare players for persistent fouling.

The referee always seems to favor the big name team.

Its great to be complaining when we win.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

So its Westmeath next for Louth, do you think that you can beat them?

It would be great to see a Meath Louth final but if we get by Loais I cant see us getting by Dublin with our creaky defence.

when are the dubs playing or do they automatically get to the final ?

whelan1 wrote: »
    when are the dubs playing or do they automatically get to the final ?

Next Sunday, they play Wexford and the winners of that play the winners of Meath v Laois

I posted this over on the GAA louth forum also,

http://leinster.gaa.ie/

Check out the press release, bloody hell, late game in croker, both semis on same day

A Chara,
    Following consultation with all parties concerned it has been decided by the Officers of Comhairle Laighean C.L.G. that this year’s two Leinster S.F.C. Semi Finals should be played together, in Croke Park, on Sunday 27th June 2010. The games will be scheduled as follows:-
    (a) Dublin / Wexford v Meath / Laois .. 4.00p.m.
    (b) Westmeath v Louth .. .. 5.50p.m.
    We will still be endeavouring to play the Junior Football Final at 2.15p.m. on the same programme.
    The first Semi Final will be live on TV3 while the Westmeath/Louth game will be live on RTE.

Its been moved back to 4:00pm in Navan now I see.

• Registered Users Posts: 844 ✭✭✭qc3

draffodx wrote: »
    Its been moved back to 4:00pm in Navan now I see.

Who Louth ?

Yeh according to RTE

http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/championship/gaa_fixtures_footballchampionship.html
    26 Jun 2010 Louth 4:00 Westmeath Navan Quarter-finals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭mattock

draffodx wrote: »

Strange that, Louth county board are taking orders for tickets for Croke pk 27/7/10 €30 stand and €20 hill 16.

mattock wrote: »
    Strange that, Louth county board are taking orders for tickets for Croke pk 27/7/10 €30 stand and €20 hill 16.

Yeah i placed my order with my club also, based on the game being on the sunday as the double header in croker.
    Double checked again on the leinster council website, nothing about the game getting switched back to Navan.

• Registered Users Posts: 844 ✭✭✭qc3

qc3 wrote: »

Bloody Rte! They updated the Meath replay but left the Louth game as Navan? Talk about confusing!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,433 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

*bump*

Some day of sport ahead, looking forward to throw-in now.

is it on tv.... come on the dubs too:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭moonshadow

Pretty sure its on the sunday game live at 17.30,here`s hoping for a great show from the wee county!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭bullmccabe2010

Probably the greatest day in the history of Louth!

LEINSTER FINAL!!First time in fifty years absolutely fantastic:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭ingen

moonshadow wrote: »
    LEINSTER FINAL!!First time in forty years absolutely fantastic:D

yeah!!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

yes!!!!!!!!!!!!! not looking forward to meath though:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 811 ✭✭✭mal1

Thought it was 50 years. Either way, It's brilliant.

Your right brain is in overload c`mon the wee county!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭TommyT

Well done Louth. Great result. Roll on the final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭TommyT

Probably the greatest day in the history of Louth!

Greatest day in 50 years, hopefully they will go on and win Leinster.